Be afraid, Be very afraid!

 I’m not quite sure how she did it, but my youngest got my permission to have a sleep-over, movie night.
 
It’s tonight.
I doubt I’ll survive to see another sunrise, so, pray for me! lol
 
She has 5 other 12 year old girls coming. They have placed their order for a big submarine sandwich and chips for dinner. Lots of munchies for when they watch the movies.
I hope I have enough food. I’ve taken some of these girls to ‘All you can eat" buffets, and watched with amazement as they packed away more food than grown men could!
I always check for all of my fingers before we leave!
 
I got smart this time. I made my daughter totally clean her room, and I’m setting up a TV, and DVD player in there. No sense in having the whole house be destroyed. We’ll minimize the casualties and confine it to one room.
 
These are sweet girls, it’s just that they NEVER shut up! They are loud and can not stop talking.
 
My oldest daughter has conveniently remembered some prior engagement that requires her to not be here tonight. 
 
 I think the cats know what’s going on. It’s only 2:30pm and they are already hiding!
I hope they saved me some room.
 
Yea though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death….
 
BIG HUGS, Steph

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    May 11, 2007 @ 14:17:41

    ROFLMAO!!!!  Oh lordy!!  What have you done????   Maybe you could buy some earplugs!  Can\’t wait for the followup post!!
    Good Luck!
    xoxoxoxo

    Reply

  2. SAAM
    May 11, 2007 @ 16:43:03

    Hope the party went well.
    Marissa had a party last week but not a sleepover!!
    Take care
    SAAM

    Reply

  3. Greg
    May 12, 2007 @ 08:19:19

    Girls never stop talking??? I would have never known???
    I\’m sure you survived. Hey, is there any of the sub sandwich left??? Can I rummage through your fridge???
    Had to come by and wish you a wonderful "Mum\’s" Day.
    Are you planting a bunch of flowers? I just bought 170 perennial bulbs.
    Now if I can get the children to pick up a shovel?
    Be well Kitty Cat. Blessings to your whole family. We are getting to be old cats together. Hey, put your claws away!!!
    Greg

    Reply

  4. Litespreader
    May 12, 2007 @ 13:59:22

    The tv and dvd in her room will be something you\’ll be grateful for thinkingof, I\’m guessing, for a long time to come.  Ingenious.  I\’m sure it was fun, butI\’m also guessing you\’re glad it\’s over.  Have a wonderful Mom\’s Day, Steph,and I hope you are around lots of love, and people who appreciate you.  Love,t

    Reply

  5. Jane
    May 12, 2007 @ 23:24:59

    PLEASE let us know that you made it through safely!!!
    You have my extreme sympathies.  That kind of event makes me wish we had thought to make our room sound proof.  How do they go on for SO long?
    You are an awesome mom for doing it!
    Happy Mother\’s Day!

    Reply

  6. Jade
    May 13, 2007 @ 10:04:41

    UG!  no sleep for you… hope you & the kitties made it ok under the couch LOL!
    I always used ear plugs for the kids parties..
    Oh BTW, HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!!!

    Reply

  7. Harold
    May 21, 2007 @ 21:05:16

    LOL  Well I have talked to u since this but glad to see u survived .. LOL
     
    ZePp 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

