Sunday already?

 Wow this past week went fast.
I don’t have much to post about. I’m running all over getting things to decorate for a wedding.
My oldest is getting married in June.
So far the plans are, it will be outside, and in the evening. White lights every place. White Chinese lanterns, white candles burning in the pond with the water lilies. Lots of white.
Putting up the lights will be the majority of the work, but luckily I don’t have to worry about that. lol Just most of everything else, but I’m having fun!
I’m decorating the cake… wish me luck. lol
 
 
In local news, it seems that ABC’s Extreme Home Makeover is going to be here in our small little town. I haven’t heard yet, who the family will be. (Lucky people)
I don’t suppose they would believe that my husband just died, and I have to support 12 kids, with no running water or electricity….. would they?
OK, how about a husband who’s never around, 3 kids, 11 cats, 1 rabbit and 1 dog, not to mention the fish tanks? No? Dang! lol
 
I’m excited to hear who they have chosen and to watch the process. I do love that show, even though it always makes me cry, and I wanna nail Ty’s feet to the floor. He’s just TOO hyper! lol
BIG HUGS, Steph

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jane
    May 07, 2007 @ 13:11:45

    How exciting – a wedding and Extreme Makeover. 
    I hope you have good weather for the wedding, that\’s always something you can\’t do anything but worry about.

    Reply

  2. Litespreader
    May 07, 2007 @ 15:10:10

    Boo hoo.. a wedding..  I kinda don\’t like weddings.  I would be a wreck, ifI had to help get ready for one.. especially for one of the kids.But yours sounds like it will be awesome.   You are, so it will be. I love that program, too.. and I know I\’m gonna end up crying, but it\’s sucha beautiful thing.  Ty kinda gets on my nerves sometimes, but it\’s worth itto see what happens.  love,t

    Reply

  3. Jess
    May 08, 2007 @ 08:49:02

    Oh ! Oh ! I wanna help with the wedding ! I LOVE decorating for weddings…and I kinda like being the boss of things lmfao…just ask my best friend and baby sister who will agree, but will also tell you that their weddings were fantastic ! Ha…really if you need help….I\’m available by the hour heeheehee…
     
    Have fun !

    Reply

  4. Bob
    May 08, 2007 @ 12:56:27

    Wow!!  Wouldn\’t that be great if they picked your house for the makeover?  You could explain to them that you MUST have a pool… for medical purposes!!  LOL  You know, for therapy from the heat!!😉
    xoxoxoxo

    Reply

  5. Jess
    May 08, 2007 @ 18:08:24

    OMG Did you hear that Ty got a DUI !?!? I heard that right after I read here today and started snickering to myself…maybe you could bribe him to do a "sidejob" at your house, bring some whiskey.

    Reply

  6. Stephanie
    May 08, 2007 @ 20:05:57

    Hmmmm I wonder what his \’choice\’ of drink is? I really need someone to install a wood floor in the living room, and ceramic tile in the kitchen… sunlights in the kitchen ceiling, remodel the bathroom… etc. etc.
    lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

