An Open letter to Alec Baldwin and Kim Bassinger

I’m late responding to the whole, Alec Baldwin, daughter, tape thing. But, having grown up with a charming Father who had a terrible temper and got away with crap that should never have happened…. I wanted to kind of ‘cool off’ before I addressed the whole thing.

 

First I have to say, that the person who leaked this tape has little or no regard for this child.

If it was the Mother, I believe that letting this out in public is another form of abuse towards her daughter.

Now, MR. Baldwin. It’s obvious that you have little or no parenting skills. First of all, she’s a child. Children tend to be selfish, and they do not think like adults. Hence the reason they are called, Children!

She was not now or in the past making a fool of you. (You do a very nice job of it yourself though) I tend to think that you have an over inflated self worth (blame hollywood and your ‘yes men’ around you.) It’s YOUR obligation to be the responsible one in her life. Show her by example what it is to be a responsible adult, who honors their commitments. She’s learning, growing, and, she’s not one of your paid ‘people’ who ask "how high" when you say, "JUMP!"

Parenting is hard, and children are not perfect little versions of adults. Remember that, quit taking everything so personally, and get a GRIP. You have anger problems, but because of who you are and the industry you are in, you haven’t had to address them… it’s about time you did.

Your "apology" was about as sincere as an actor’s could be. (Sorry it’s hard to convey sarcasm on here)  I didn’t believe a minute of it. As a child I was witness to many such apologies, and as an adult, I know that as soon as the public’s eye is turned, you go back to being the same angry, violent self that you are.

You are a bully.

Remember, she’s not you, she’s not her mother. You and Ms. Bassinger need serious counselling, and to quit using your daughter as a weapon. You never, ever call your children names. You never put your hands on a child in anger, or threaten to do so. Period!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jane
    Apr 30, 2007 @ 12:16:32

    You are so right! 
    I have been wondering all along who the heartless butt was that released the tape.
    Poor kid – that is just sad.

    Reply

  2. Brad
    Apr 30, 2007 @ 12:56:33

    I\’ll kick that guys ass. For a quarter……
     
    Any takers?
     
    Yeah yeah, there\’s always got to be somthing in it for me, I know…. but hey, I\’ll only charge a QUARTER, and I\’ll beat his ass UPSIDE DOWN…
    F*cking Baldwin A-hole.
     😉

    Reply

  3. Bob
    May 01, 2007 @ 15:43:35

    Excellent!!!  I watched \’The View\’ (my wife had it on, lol) when he \’apologized\’ also.  What a CROCK!!  No more than PR to try to save his sorry career.  Kim Bassinger isn\’t much better!  That poor little girl, stuck between those two!
    xoxo

    Reply

  4. Litespreader
    May 02, 2007 @ 04:45:50

    I didn\’t hear it, but I\’m sure it was bad.  I agree with Megabrad..Baldwin needs a good ass kickin.

    Reply

  5. Shari
    May 02, 2007 @ 14:20:46

    Amen!
    Couldn\’t have said it better myself.  By the way, LOVE the Saturday Eye Candy!  Yummmmmmmy!!
    Take care, keep up with the Sat. thing. hehe

    Reply

  6. Jock
    May 04, 2007 @ 14:48:22

    and yet…the daughter probably is a rude, thoughtless little pig.
     
    let the stoning commence. hahahahaha.
     
    fine. just up the zoloft instead.

    Reply

  7. Stephanie
    May 04, 2007 @ 21:35:01

    OH Jock, you kill me.
    I\’m not saying she\’s not a spoiled brat. In fact I\’d be shocked if she wasn\’t. 
    My point was, if he doesn\’t want her to grow up that way, HE shouldn\’t act that way either.
    Why is he so pissed that she\’s the way she is? It might help if he looked in a mirror (and the Mom too.)
    I think they are using her like a weapon, and kids catch on quick. They learn to manipulate and pit parents against each other.
    Do as I say, not as I do, just doesn\’t work.
    Plus, it pissed me off how he threatened her. I was in that position too many times growing up, and it makes the hair on the back of my neck stand up. No one can scare me any more, but, it really pisses me off.
     
    Zoloft dosage or not, it\’s good to see you. BIG HUGS, Steph

    Reply

Leave a Reply

