Anniversary

 Today is my Wedding Anniversary, so, I’m taking the day off and just goofing around.
I’ve rented 3 movies, Night at the Museum, Children of Man, and Deja Vu. Bought a bunch of munchies, and have dinner already taken care of, so when the girls get home I can keep watching movies. lol
 
 Hubby is spending 2 weeks in Missouri with his Dad, so I have a nice quiet day to enjoy myself.
 
Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got a pillow, a warm fuzzy blanket, and a couple of cats waiting for me on the couch.
 
It’s movie time! (I’ll let you know how they were.)
 
BIG HUGS, Steph
 
Movie reviews-
Night at the museum was cute, I liked it. It wasn’t haha funny but had a few humorous scenes. I like Owen Wilson, so that was a plus. His line," I aint quitin you" was lost on my girls, but I thought it was cute.
 
Children of Men, I liked. It’s depressing and sad, but on the whole a good story. People haven’t been able to have babies for 18 years, and all the children were killed by a flu/disease.
The main character, Clive Owen (yummy) gets involved, through his ex-wife, in helping to transport a young woman who’s pregnant, to safety. The world is pretty much chaos and violence.
Near the end there’s a scene where all of these people who haven’t seen or heard a baby cry for 18 years, get to see her baby, and hear it’s crying. The scene was touching and I could imagine the wonder and awe of it all, as if it were real. I cried.
The ending is bittersweet, for her and the baby it’s left open, with the hope of a better life.
 
Deja Vu, was good too. Although I thought they spent too much time, looking into the past. I would have enjoyed the movie more if they had his character go back in time sooner.
I pointed out a few things to my girls at the first of the movie, which proved to be true. They were amazed, as usual. I won’t say, because it would ruin the movie for you. lol (It involves bloody rags, a magnet note on the fridge, and his fingerprints all over the place)
I didn’t think they resolved the issue of his partner, well at least not to my satisfaction, but, on the whole, I enjoyed the movie.
I had the added pleasure of watching Denzel Washington, what more could I ask for? lol
BIG HUGS, Steph
 
 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Greg
    Apr 25, 2007 @ 14:13:44

    Science Fairs Rock!!! Too much fun…Can a person have too much fun??? Never!!!
     
    Your funny!!! Enjoying your anniversary alone.
    Come on??? You are not watching movies the dancing dudes are coming over for you and your lady friends.
    Yahoo!!! Meow!!!
     
    You all be well and blessed, Greg
     

    Reply

  2. GERI
    Apr 25, 2007 @ 18:30:30

    You and our friend Gregarious Greg crack me up..:)  Dancing dudes..lol  You sound a little like me..I\’ll be celebrating my 20th Wedding anniversary this year.   If I remember correctly last year hubby spent it up north with his best friend on a fishing trip.  You\’ll have to let me what you think of  DEJA VU.  I\’ve been wanting to see it, it just came out yesterday, I was going to pick it up for tonight but forgot.
     
    Geri
    xx

    Reply

  3. Jade
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 06:50:36

    I hope you had a wonderful day/evening….
    I liked the museum one, I didn;t think I would..How were the other ones?
    MeowYeow!!

    Reply

  4. Jess
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 08:18:38

    Ohhh yay ! Those are THE best days ! Hey if you\’re hubs isn\’t there at least you know he can\’t mess up your anniversary lmao.

    Reply

  5. Bob
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 16:26:56

    Awww MAN?!?!?  You got Children of Men???  I\’m dying to see that one!!!  PLEASE tell me how it is!!  Happy Anniversary!!!  Sounds like a FUN one!!  lmao!
     
    Where have you been??
     
    xoxo

    Reply

  6. David
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 17:36:56

    Oh – whew! I thought you were taking a day of from the marriage.  I was wondering who the lucky guy(s) were…

    Reply

  7. David
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 17:40:01

    Oh – and the 25th is also my Dad\’s 108th b\’day. – and he\’s taken the last 30 years off. 

    Reply

  8. Jane
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 21:54:30

    Well, at least you two won\’t get in a fight!  Sounds like a good time to me!  Happy anniversary!

    Reply

  9. Leah
    Apr 27, 2007 @ 20:39:41

    I saw Children of Men a few weeks ago. It was good but it was hard for me to watch. Maybe because mamas was only a few weeks old when we saw it. And the whole reality of it all is too scary for me.

    Reply

  10. SAAM
    Apr 27, 2007 @ 23:13:33

    Happy Anniversary!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

