Field Trip

 My youngest daughter belongs to the science club at school. It’s called, The Discovery Club.
They’ve done some fun things, made a small robot, model rockets, etc.
Saturday night was the big field trip. They have a special one each year. We all went to, The Discovery Center, in Boise. It’s a, hands on, science center, full of things that kids and parents, can do.
I’ve included some pictures. One of the favorite exhibits was a hose that had air coming out of it, you were supposed to use it to make a beach ball float…. this is what they did instead… (the blond boy is Seth, I’ve written about him before).  BIG HUGS, Steph
 Seth…
 
My daughter…
 
Their buddy (I forgot his name)
 
 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. augustus
    Apr 23, 2007 @ 12:16:15

    This looks like a cool place. When my son was little, he is 24, we went to a place called Great Explorations. It is in ST Pete, FL. They had similar exibits, although your place is larger and has more!

    Reply

  2. Jane
    Apr 23, 2007 @ 13:58:24

    Looks like FUN!  I wanna go!

    Reply

  3. Bob
    Apr 23, 2007 @ 19:59:06

    What a Great place for the kids to visit!!  And probably you too!!  LOL   Like Jane said, I wanna go TOO!!!!
    Love the new music too!!
     
    (((((((Stephie))))))))  xoxo
    Bob~

    Reply

  4. Jade
    Apr 24, 2007 @ 06:38:17

    Cool place!
    Thanks for the music… (me keep😀 )
     

    Reply

  5. GERI
    Apr 24, 2007 @ 17:52:06

     
    Hi Steph,
     
    Looks like a FUN place to go..:)  We have something similar here too, I remember having a real good time when I was a kid.  So, your planting flowers already?  You guys must be at least 4 weeks ahead of us.  We could expect just about anything weather wise now so we usually wait until about the 24th of May before we do our planting. 
     
    My kitties all have spring fever..lol  Ricardo is dying to go out I hate keeping him in because they LOVE going out but a few years ago I had a stray that I fed all summer and then just one morning he wasn\’t at the door like he was every day. I\’m pretty sure he must of got eaten by a fox. Because we have them and I\’ve seen them,  they have come right up to our fence early in the morning or at dusk.  Our yard backs on to a Nature reserve. I do let the parents of the kittens out occasionally because they want to go out so bad and I do feel bad for them. (You seen the video of one of them begging..lol)  Ricardo starts first thing in the morning with the meowing.  As soon as I set foot in the kitchen to make coffee Ricardo looks at me with his big eyes and then looks at the door and Meows.. ALL day long.  He does drive me crazy at times..:)    It\’s also funny when it\’s raining suddenly they don\’t want to go out any more..:)  and that\’s about the only time when it\’s peaceful in the summer.    
     
    Have a great week!!   
     
    Geri
    xx    

    Reply

Leave a Reply

