HI!

 HI! I’m back… tired, but back. I had a great time. Got to snuggle and take naps with Gauge. Ate some great food. Probably spent too much. Got lost a few times. More later. BIG HUGS, Steph
 
(Song playing, Three Dog Night, "Mama told me not to come", this was a hit song, summer of 1970.)
I was 9, and I remember it playing over the loud speakers at the public swimming pool. Just hearing it brings back the warmth of the sun, the cool water and the sounds that were part of a fun filled day at the pool. Where were you the summer of 1970?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Apr 05, 2007 @ 12:33:08

    Oh can\’t wait to hear all about it ! Get some rest and hurry back to fill us in !

    Reply

  2. Litespreader
    Apr 05, 2007 @ 18:43:46

    The summer of \’70 was so exciting!  I remember that album, because my sister bought it.  We listened to it MANY, MANY times..  I was saying goodbye to Catholic school, and all the people I\’d been with since 1st grade, and getting ready to go to public school.  I couldn\’t wait.  That summer was the end of my so-called innocence, and the beginning of alot of craziness..

    Reply

  3. David
    Apr 08, 2007 @ 17:55:42

    Where was I?  I was living on California Street in SF with the Africans.  Gladys and Doris lived a couple of doors down and I was taking their kids to Clown Alley for milkshakes.  I worked at City Hall as a computer operator and that summer I was promoted to my first programming job, first step on a slide that led me to my current deeps in the Slough of Despond.  It was a good year.  But weren\’t they all, back then?  Well, my youngest brother Frankie was killed early in June, and I met Tumwell at the end of that same month.  If I were a cliche-ridden TV program here, you\’d be reading the words "emotional rollercoaster" about now.  But I am not, and you won\’t.  Oh, and glad the baby is doing so well and that the trip was so successful.

    Reply

  4. GERI
    Apr 10, 2007 @ 15:06:20

    Hi Steph..:)
     
    Well most of the snow is gone now but it was freezing all weekend and we had flurries every day So, you can still send the St. Bernard  he would be welcomed…lol  I noticed this weekend though that my tulips are starting to come up.   Still, had fun though lots of food Turkey, Ham and lots of yummy desserts. Lots of turkey left over for turkey sandwiches. I love turkey sandwiches!! I\’ve been eating alot of fresh bread and good cheese too..Mmmm.  Gotta get back on that treadmill real soon…lol 
     
    Something else.. Greg from Greg\’s Blog Quest has been nominated for Space of the Year at SHOF.  I thought I\’d tell you in case you want to nominate him too. If you nominate him he will have 3 nominations.  Voting starts tomorrow the 11th of April.  I\’m going to be doing a little campaigning for him and  this is what the generated message is going to say:
     

    Hi there..:)
     
    Just to let you know that Greg from GREG\’S BLOG QUEST has been nominated for SPACE OF THE YEAR at SHOF (Spaces Hall of Fame)  Honoring the best MSN Spaces.
     
    Voting starts April 11th.  Please feel free to link this graphic to SHOF from your Space.
     

     
    Thanks!
    Have a great day!!
     
    Geri
     
     
       

    Reply

Leave a Reply

