patooooie, pfffft, choke….

OK, hypothetical situation…
 
You’re tired, not yet awake. You head to the bathroom to start your morning ablutions. Pull open the drawer that’s full of toothpaste tubes (because no one can agree on the same brand or flavor). You glance and don’t see your favorite brand, so you just grab one. Starting to brush you notice it tastes ‘weird.’
 
 
Come on… tell me this could happen to anyone! Ummm PLEASE… tell me!
Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m being strangely drawn to a box of Dog biscuits…
BIG HUGS, Steph 
(Jess, I asked my daughter why HER dog’s toothpaste was in the bathroom… her reply… "IT’S TOOTHPASTE!" DUH!
 
PS, Gauge news. Our "little man" is up to 9 lbs! He’s at home now, and although he still has to have some oxygen, it’s very little. This week being spring break, I plan on driving to go see them. That’s IF i’m feeling better. I’ve been running a temp, etc. and he can’t have anyone around him who’s sick. His immune system and lungs couldn’t handle it, so I’m hoping I get over this quick. They’ve asked that people not kiss him on his face, maybe his toes etc. I told my son, "You know me, like that’s gonna be a problem?" LOL I LOVE baby fingers and toes!

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Harold
    Mar 25, 2007 @ 12:17:42

    Hmmmmmmmm  I Supose it could happen to just anyone….
     
    But I think ur odds were a liitle better because of the zoo u keep around there   😛
    I\’m not poking fun at ya.. well much anyway.. cause I never know what ya gonna poke back with   :O
     
    LMAO  hope you have a geat day / week
    ZePp

    Reply

  2. Nooner™
    Mar 25, 2007 @ 14:14:01

     
    Steph?
     
    Re "tell me this could happen to anyone!"
    …. Er, nope!
    LMAO
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  3. Bob
    Mar 25, 2007 @ 17:54:18

    Patoooie indeed!!  Was it at least minty fresh??  LOL   Could have been something worse in a tube…… Nope, not going there!!  lmao!  And of course it couls happen to anyone!!!! (rolls eyes and snorts!)
     
    Great news about Gauge!!  Hope you are well enough to visit him!!  You can satisfy that nagging foot fetish of yours!!  LMAO!!!
     
    xoxoxoxo,  Bob~

    Reply

  4. David
    Mar 25, 2007 @ 19:10:09

    is that remotely like reaching for your toothbrush and finding out that you ended up using your sweetheart\’s eyebrow brush?
     
    smile!

    Reply

  5. SAAM
    Mar 25, 2007 @ 19:24:06

    Hey Steph   Thanks for the comments!!
    I hope you are feeling better soon!  About the toothpaste incident.  Hmmmm?  Well.  At least it was toothpaste!!!!

    Reply

  6. Jess
    Mar 25, 2007 @ 21:02:10

    Oh yeah running a temp is the first sign of turning into a werewolf, wait it\’s the second symptom the first is using dog toothpaste ! LMFAO..why the hell is it in your bathroom anyway ?!?!?
     
    I\’m so happy to hear that Gauge is thriving ! I think about him just out of the blue when I look at Mimi and wonder how he\’s doing !
     
    Hope you feel better and get to go see him !
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  7. Litespreader
    Mar 26, 2007 @ 09:43:05

    Gotta love that response.. \’it\’s toothpaste! duh!\’  What can you say to that??  I have to say, I\’ve never done anything like that, but there\’s always a first..I\’m so happy to hear about little big man.  The miracle child, indeed…

    Reply

  8. Jade
    Mar 26, 2007 @ 14:40:13

    HAHAHHAAA!!!  Pet Toothpaste….. and "PEEPS"   still LOL….😀
    Reading comments and laughing some more eeee!  YO PEEPS!  hahahah!

    Reply

  9. suzy
    Mar 27, 2007 @ 07:02:03

    ewww…i turn on the light before I brush my teeth.  You might try it.  LOL

    Reply

  10. GERI
    Mar 27, 2007 @ 07:14:05

    Morning! Steph
     
    Just dropping by to say hello..:)  About the tooth paste..Too funny!!! hehe 
     
    Hope your feeling better!
     
    Have a Wonderful day!
     
    Geri
    xxox
     
     
    If you want a free ((hug)), or 2 or 3,
    but if your stuck and cant get out,
    just pass this message all about,
    to friends and neighbours you may know
    and share a ((hug)), it will make the \’whole world glow…\’
    http://www.freehugscampaign.org/       

    Reply

  11. t i m
    Mar 27, 2007 @ 10:25:30

    I\’ve heard dog biscuits are actually quite nice even for humans to eat.🙂
     
    Take care.😉

    Reply

  12. David
    Mar 27, 2007 @ 16:44:53

    Now that you have brushed with dogpaste, I\’d be mighty careful letting you around little toes or fingers, if I had a kid.  Was it liver-flavor?

    Reply

  13. WANDER CARBONE
    Mar 27, 2007 @ 18:40:47

    Hey Steph I stoping here and loving your Hawaiian Pics! And you page is very beatiful to!
    HAVE A NICE TIME !

    Reply

  14. GERI
    Mar 28, 2007 @ 08:01:36

    Good Morning! Steph..:)
     
    Me again..just dropping by to say hello. Have a great rest of the week!
     
    Love that song!..lol
     

     
     
    Geri
    xx

    Reply

  15. Greg
    Mar 28, 2007 @ 20:48:11

    First off get better and be well real quick.
    Nice report on "Little-Becoming a big man."
    Pet tooth paste eh…
    I know someone who grabbed the wrong tube and starting brushing.
    What wrong tube did they grab?
    It was foot cream…Yuk!!!
    Have a splendid weekend, Greg 

    Reply

  16. suzy
    Mar 29, 2007 @ 13:48:15

    coulda been prep h or vagisil…pet toothpaste don\’t seem so bad now, does it
    I LOVE baby feet….mmmmmm…babeeee feeeeet…

    Reply

  17. Jane
    Mar 29, 2007 @ 16:42:36

    Sit girl!  Shake! Anything?  Were you tempted?  If not you are probably going to be okay.
    I used Brylcreem myself.  It was dark and it looked a lot like Colgate.  Not a mistake I will EVER make again.  I guess you feel that way too.

    Reply

  18. tressie
    Mar 29, 2007 @ 16:58:11

    Hooray!  Baby Gauge is home – and you will be kissing all those fingers and toes soon –
     
    On the toothpaste front – i realized the other day that the K~Y and other sundry creams in tubes needed to be removed so that they weren\’t used in the place of toothpaste by accident.
     
    I tried my husband\’s lemon toothpaste yesterday – tasted like Pine Sol – eeewwwwww!  Have a great weekend!  ttfn ~ tressie

    Reply

  19. Unknown
    Mar 29, 2007 @ 20:21:31

    Greetings, We now have a new Space dedicated to informing people on MSN Spaces the problems of Bloggers getting their Spaces deleted for no apparent reason. We will keep everyone informed and are seeking a good internet lawyer as an online  advisor. Thanks, Bob and Diane Deskhelper.
    Stop using the old deskhelper site, we will keep it a long as possible for business purposes.
    NEW SPACE: http://deskset2.spaces.live.com/

    Reply

  20. ALIEN HUNTER
    Mar 30, 2007 @ 02:40:39

    Hello              
    I have reluctantly decided to put my Space on private for the time being. Personal family problems and some other concerns have lead to temporary Defensive measures, as I will not have the time to monitor events as they occur.
    The Freaks and Natty Pratts have NOT won!!  Their fate will be determined by the very system they have sought to overthrow. I have only warned of the possible consequences. Nothing more, nothing less. What is done has been done. It is ALL in the hands of the Government now.
    I shall return.
    Peace & Blessings.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

