How’s your weekend going?

 Yesterday was a shopping day. My youngest needed some new jeans, so we spent most of the day in Boise. It was, my daughter, her friend, Ash, and me.
We got to Penny’s, I gave her a pile of jeans to try on, and told her when she was done, and or found 2/3 pair that fit or she liked, to meet me in the other dressing room where I was trying on a few things.
I was waited, and waited, and waited. Finally I asked if they could be paged. They could and they were. It seems they were in the section with prom dresses… trying them on.
My 12 year old… it’s gonna be a long ‘teen’ years with her.
 
OH, note to self… and others. NEVER, I repeat, NEVER go to say hello to a cousin who’s a pastry chef when you are not only dieting but really hungry. Especially a generous cousin. I came out with cream puffs, slices of black forest cake, pecan tea cakes, frosted sugar cookies, cream horns, sugar crisps, and a loaf of raisin cinnamon bread that is to die for! Sigh…. He knows how to tempt me. Ummm I’m gonna restart my diet on Monday!
 
I hope everyone had a great weekend, and didn’t get a huge hangover. If you did, let me know so I can call and holler at ya! lol BIG HUGS, Steph
 
These made me smile and laugh. I saw a few over at Jess’s place and went looking for more. I know DavidShag, being the cat lover he is, will really enjoy these! LOL 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SAAM
    Mar 19, 2007 @ 06:26:00

    I remember my nephew telling me about the poop SouthPark episode!!!!  That is gross.
    I laughed at the stinky Alaskian guys!!!
    Did your daughter find any jeans at all or just prom dresses????
    Have a good day.

    Reply

  2. Jane
    Mar 19, 2007 @ 13:35:22

    I have to restart my diet every Monday….and Tuesday……andWednesday… Well, life is just way to short to snub a pastry chef.
    \’

    Reply

  3. William
    Mar 19, 2007 @ 15:38:38

    Nice pictures, needed a laugh, but the squirrals kinda scare me……lol.
    Bill.

    Reply

  4. Litespreader
    Mar 19, 2007 @ 19:47:35

    Hi Steph!  Girl, you must have the patience of a saint..  I can\’t even stand to go shopping by myself, let alone with teenagers.  I do know that you don\’t have much choice, either.Love the pics…  Happy late St Pat\’s day.  I was, as my son put it, a party pooper.  Didn\’t do a thing.  I also didn\’t have a hangover! 

    Reply

  5. Leah
    Mar 19, 2007 @ 22:44:46

    I hate to shop as you know. But now that i have a little girl I like to get all those prissy, girly things I didn\’t like before, but i am sure it will end soon.

    Reply

  6. Bob
    Mar 20, 2007 @ 01:11:11

    Shopping with the youngest!!  Oh Lordy!!  Did she ever find jeans??  I don\’t shop!!  Just go to the store and get what I need!!  Wait??? Isn\’t that shopping???  Guess I\’m too used to the supermarket where you can\’t exchange items!!  Just grab it and Growl!!
     
    xoxoxoxo!  Bob~

    Reply

  7. t i m
    Mar 20, 2007 @ 12:49:10

    Do you have any more raisin cinnamon bread please? I\’m starving.🙂

    Reply

  8. tressie
    Mar 20, 2007 @ 17:48:19

    have a 15 year old girl – feeling your pain :)  LOL  ttfn ~ tressie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

