Are we having fun yet?

 Ahhh what a day, and I’m not done yet. So far I’ve taken the dog, "Romeo" down to the pet store and used their big sink to wash him. They supply everything for $7.50. Not a bad deal. I came home wet, with an even wetter dog (the blow dryer scared him), but, at least he doesn’t stink (as much).
 
It’s been over 30 years since I’ve had a dog, and as sweet as he is, I’m now reminded why! He’s such a big baby! He whines and cries, moans and howls. If he hears my daughter at home and he’s not with her, all heck breaks loose! When he’s in the house, he follows me all over the place, AND, my cats obey better! lmao
Heck I call the cats they come, he just takes off.
It’s obedience school for Mr. Romeo!
I am thankful he’s never had an accident in the house, and he still ignores the cats… even when they are chasing him down the hall, claws out and swatting at his butt…
 
One of the cats likes him. Keila, she actually rubs up against him!
The other’s still see him as the demon from hell! lol
 
I’ve done a partial water change in the 60gallon tank, got my hair colored and cut… yes, I finally got tired of the gray at my temples, cleaned out the rabbit’s cage, bathed one of the cats (yes I’m bleeding), went grocery shopping, and have dinner in the oven. I still need to change the water for both of the Betta’s, but I’m taking a break.
 
It’s days like today that make me glad I’m not the over achiever, perfectionist, I used to be, cause this would be a normal day, and that’s soooooo not who I am now! LOL
BIG HUGS, Steph

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jade
    Mar 15, 2007 @ 18:13:28

    thanks for that visual DNA… I wish It could have been added to my space on the side with "HTML Sandbox" But it wouldn\’t accept it-blah!  take care🙂

    Reply

  2. Nooner™
    Mar 15, 2007 @ 18:59:54

     
    What a coincidence! I cleaned OUR fish tank this morning, and got my hair cut yesterday. Maybe we are twins .. lol.
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  3. Harold
    Mar 15, 2007 @ 21:06:55

    Ummmmmmmm   I have 2 Dogs that need a good home……..     ; )
     
    LOL.  
    Ahhhhh LIFE … gotta love it
     
    Keeps ya young at heart ( even if it doesnt keep the grey from coming & yes… I have my fair share of salt n pepper going on :P    )
     
    Take care hun 😀

    Reply

  4. Jane
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 14:50:29

    You\’ve got the white-root phenomenon going too?  I am really admiring your energy.  So much so that I have to go take a nap.  Happy weekend!

    Reply

  5. Bob
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 18:31:01

    Oh the joy of multiple pets!!  Especially different species!  Got a visual of the cats chasing poor Romeo down the hall. LOL  Sounds like my Buzz!  No accidents is a VERY good thing and sounds like he\’s bonded with your daughter.  And YOU!!!  Ahhhh, that wet-dog smell!!
     
    xoxo  Bob~

    Reply

  6. Aisha
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 19:11:10

    Sounds like loads of fun lol. Have a great weekend!!!

    Reply

  7. David
    Mar 18, 2007 @ 13:54:05

    Hmm – when I am in a house with lots of cats and a 60-gallon tank, I have very different thoughts than you, I gather.  Spring is surely coming despite the deep snow outside, since I find myself also being uncharacteristically busy this weekend – I even did some unpacking, and I patched the hole we made in this ceiling here ere we gave up trying to force my sofa through the narrow hallway.  kudos to you for being so productive; more kudos for not being that way all the time. 

    Reply

Leave a Reply

