I could be Uma Thurman’s double….

 The other day when I was in the mall. I over heard (OK I was eaves-dropping) on these young ladies trying on dresses. One came out, looked at herself in the mirror and proclaimed that she looked just like Jessica Alba….  I’m not sure what mirror she was looking in. It sure wasn’t the same one in which I saw her reflection.
 
So, on that vein, I look just like Uma Thurman in my new dress… except for a few things. I’m not tall, blond, skinny, blue eyed, or Nordic looking. BUT, I do have a big nose! I think I’m going to apply to be her stand-in for movies! BIG HUGS, Steph

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leah
    Mar 08, 2007 @ 11:06:17

    If your Uma can i be someone else? How about the chick from the Pussy Cat Dolls? She\’s way hot. OK so I kinda have some similar features that she does (hince why I want to look like her, or at least body type). Let me know what you think?

    Reply

  2. Bob
    Mar 08, 2007 @ 13:51:02

    PFFFFFT!!  You\’re MUCH better looking than Uma!!!!  But you could still be her stunt double!!
     
    xoxo   Bob~

    Reply

  3. Litespreader
    Mar 08, 2007 @ 18:37:50

    WOW!!  I didn\’t know I get to pick…  I honestly can\’t think of anyoneI\’d like to change myself for.  I think you\’re beautiful being Steph, too!

    Reply

  4. BH
    Mar 09, 2007 @ 05:35:44

    This is SO ironic.  I went to dinner last night in Miami and I was swarmed by all the Cubano women who said I looked just like Julio Iglesias.  It was surreal. 
     
    LOL. 
     
    Cheers,
    BH

    Reply

  5. Jane
    Mar 09, 2007 @ 13:44:22

    Well, I\’ve got all but skinny thing going and I would STILL never be mistaken for Uma – so close really doesn\’t count.  But I do thank my parents every morning that my name is not UMA!
     

    Reply

  6. Jess
    Mar 10, 2007 @ 07:29:06

    I agree with Bob–much better looking !
     
    I don\’t understand why the girls now can\’t say " oh I look great !" it\’s always "oh I look like so and so"…Dude….it\’s much better to look like you !

    Reply

  7. David
    Mar 10, 2007 @ 19:10:11

    That\’s odd, I look surprisingly like Josh Hartnett – or at least like he\’ll look in 40 years.  Maybe we could start an entertainment biz.  or at least start scamming folks out of some cash.  either one\’s ok by me.

    Reply

  8. Nooner™
    Mar 11, 2007 @ 07:34:00

     
    Hi Steph,
     
    Well, I love the Steph I see. Warm-hearted, kind, and you have a great choice in friends: me .. lol. I will readily accept the big nose😉
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  9. GERI
    Mar 11, 2007 @ 08:47:33

    Hi Steph..:)
     
    I do feel bad now for  writing that in poor Greg\’s Space. He\’s a sweet guy!!   I knew I would at the time:)   I\’m usually pretty private about my personal life and a extremely HAPPY person.  I think it\’s because he\’s closer to God and it\’s a question that I\’ve been asking for years.  Woman to woman it seems that every month when I\’m dropping that egg I go temporarily insane for about 24 hrs..lol  (PMS)  I wish I did have nieces or nephews to spoil it would probably make  me feel alot better. I\’m actually over that long journey of infertility.  My husband and I made the decision to go childless after years of invitro treatments and International Adoption that turned up with no baby. My husband tells me to get over it and he has moved on but I don\’t think I ever will it\’s just this over powering maternal instinct inside me that makes it harder.  Other than that my life is good and you can\’t have everything right…??  
     
    Gottta commend you for feeding those 12 kitties!!!!…:)   I have 6 too (All fixed ..no more kittens) and I know some people may think I\’m nuts but they do bring so much comfort to my life.
     
    Thanks!! for stopping by. Please do come back for a visit!! Big HUGS back…:)   
     
    To one cat person to another here\’s some pics of my kitties…:)
     

     
    Have a Great day!!
    Geri
    xxox

    Reply

  10. GERI
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 08:33:56

    Morning! Steph..:)
     
    Thanks for stopping by again and adding your picture..:) OH! Wow just took a look at your album. What Beautiful kitties you have!!  I do love all cats of all colors but some of yours look like they could be related to mine for sure!!..:)   I do too..have a soft spot for Black kitties.  So glad I met you!!..:) Someone that can relate to my kitty stories…lol  
     
    My first cat was all Black with a white tip on his tail.  We had him for 16 years. Michel my hubby gave him to me the year before we were married. I was so attached to him.  Sadly enough animals don\’t live as long as humans and after a long, great life he died of colon cancer. This is going to sound terrible but it was more upsetting for me when he died than when my grandmother passed. (I wasn\’t that close to my grandmother)  He was like a little child to us.    Well..and..this is going to sound a little unbelievable but it does have a happy ending…lol  The very next morning after we put him down we went to our local shopping center and I don\’t know what made me go into the pet shop..  Michel and I actually thought we would wait awhile and maybe get a little dog in a few months.  In the sixteen years that I had my Coucoun (My hubby is French .he named him..lol)  I never seen a black cat with a white tip on his tail.    Well..there she was all Black with a little white tip on her tail.  A "Mini Coucoun".  I couldn\’t believe it and I had to have her. And that is how we acquired Bunny.  (And..funny enough she even has his female version of his personality..she rules around here…lol)  When she had her kittens she also gave birth to one with a white tip on it\’s tail.  So.. I guess it\’s not that rare but it was comforting to us at the time.  
     
    Well..I guess that\’s enough blabbing for now…:)  Hope you have a great day!!
     
    Here\’s a short little clip of Muffin I had hosted from last summer. She sees Bunny (her mother)  and Ricardo (her father)  in the backyard and she is asking me to go out too…..lol 
    I don\’t let the babies go out.  She wants to go out so bad…lol
     
    [video src="http://s95.photobucket.com/albums/l159/Geri777/Kitty%20videos/?action=view&current=P1010070.flv" /]
     
    Talk to you soon!!
     
    Geri
    xxox

    Reply

  11. suzy
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 10:13:41

    um…and *I* look like Liz Taylor…course, have ya seen old Lizzie lately?????
     
    the mouse is wonderful, steph…thanks for asking. 

    Reply

  12. Shari
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 12:38:31

    Haha, that is too funny Steph!  People crack me up.  Hmm, wonder who I could be?…..
    Have a great week, girl!

    Reply

  13. t i m
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 13:07:44

    I\’m the spitting image of Brad Pitt, just so you know.🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

