Stuff

 I’ve been doing taxes, my son’s, my oldest son’s girlfriend’s, friends of my sons, and getting started on mine.
 
My oldest son is getting married in June. She (his fiance) wants everyone, who can, to dress in black and white. Her flowers will probably be red roses.
I took my girls shopping the other day to look for black dresses. My oldest, the tomboy, had actually seen a dress in the mall that she liked… (this made me check to make sure the second coming wasn’t near) but, bad news was, when we got there, they only had 2 left and they weren’t her size. The clerk called headquarters to see if another store had it in stock. They told her that 3 other stores did… we called and either they were too stupid to find it, or too lazy (I vote for the second) but they all said, no.
That pissed her off and put her in a crabby mood. We ended up in Dillard’s. Me walking around asking, "What about this one?" "This one is cute." She disappeared for a few minutes, came back with a black dress and said, "Buy this one." I couldn’t see it on her, I couldn’t show her any others to consider. She was DONE.
In the mean time, my youngest has been trying on all kinds of black dresses… that were appropriate for a Vegas showgirl, or a high paid hooker (or as David says, a LOW priced hooker).
By the end of the day, we were all tired, cranky and ended up with one dress that I have no idea what it looks like on her (my oldest) and with me having to make one for my youngest because nothing that we could find was even close to being modest, or appropriate for a 12 year old.
I WAS, repeat WAS going to look for a dress for myself while we were out and about. That will have to wait. Preferably when I’m alone.
Are we having fun yet?
 
OH today has been a special day. One of my brothers and his wife had their baby this morning. She weighed 8lbs 4oz.  This is their 5th child, 4 girls, 1 boy.
They are arguing about what to name her. I still haven’t heard the final results.
 
My friend Leah, (mamasbooties) that I went to Hawaii with, had her baby this morning.
A little girl 6lbs 14.5oz. She has a little boy, "Booties" who’s 3. He’s a big brother now!
Last I heard they were still trying to decide on the name (her and her ex-husband). I still haven’t heard the final results.
 
I’ve had my youngest home all week. They had, teacher something-or-others, and then parent teacher conferences. Normally she loves having some time off of school, but all her friends have been sick, so, we’ve watched lots, and lots of movies this week.
 
How did your week go?
 
OH, and a PS to Stephen, I crack you up??? What, you mean Law School isn’t keeping you in stitches? LOL It was good to hear from you. BIG HUGS, Steph
 
A big, Thank You to Bob, for finally making me add music! (and walking me through the whole process) lol Please let me know if this causes any problems. OK?
 

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Feb 23, 2007 @ 17:26:06

    Your girls crack me up!!!!  I can just imagine how much FUN that was for you! LOL!!  So what is this?  Baby season???  Congrats to your brother; I\’ll pop in on Leah after this!  (Thinking \’Booty II\’)!!!! 
     
    Later \’H&R Steph!!  LOL!
    xoxo   Bob~

    Reply

  2. Bob
    Feb 23, 2007 @ 22:55:12

    Awwww….. Shucks!!!  I had help too!!!!!  LOL
    xoxo  Bob~

    Reply

  3. Litespreader
    Feb 24, 2007 @ 08:49:27

    ahhh, the good old days.  how sweet it is that they\’re over… well, not quite..    i remember the days of, \’this is cute\’, to be quickly retorted with, \’NO, mom\’.  i don\’t know why i EVER thought i might be able to get something for me during thosefun-filled trips..  i really hate shopping, in the first place, and i used to think that if i HAD to go for one of mine, i may aswell get something i needed.  that never worked out.  bless you, steph.. the taxes, the whining… all the stuff you doto care for the kids.. and their friends!   i\’m still doing whatever i can, and when it means putting aside what i need,or want, there\’s no question.  it\’s just natural.  i figured that the day will come when i\’m not asked.  which has prettymuch happened with the oldest.  it\’s advice, for her.  till that day comes with my son… well, you know the rest.  i do hope you\’re making a date with yourself, daily, preferably, just to do something for yourself.  even if it\’s just a cupof tea, or a closing of the eyes for a few minutes..  your love goes out to the whole world, steph.  thank you.  t 

    Reply

  4. Nooner™
    Feb 25, 2007 @ 12:21:22

     
    Hi Aunt Steph🙂
     
    Congratulations on the birth of your new neice! Wow a large size family your brother and sister in law have assembled!
     
    Reading the black dress saga tired me out ..lol. Good luck with finding them for everybody!!!
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  5. David
    Feb 25, 2007 @ 15:01:20

    The highly paid hookers dress beautifully – you should be so lucky.  It is their lesser sisters whose attire gives cause for the raised eyebrow and the pursed lips.  And the music will cause no problems – I long ago learned to turn off the sound when I read blogs at work…

    Reply

  6. Greg
    Feb 25, 2007 @ 18:17:56

    Wow!!! You have babies popping up around your life everywhere.
    I bet there are more to come too?
    Have a good week Steph, Greg
     

    Reply

  7. SAAM
    Feb 25, 2007 @ 21:13:50

    What a baby day!!The black and white theme is cool.  I remember looking for a black dress for my highschool graduation (long ago!!): nothing that I liked so I can relate!!
    Take it easy
    SAAM

    Reply

  8. Aisha
    Feb 26, 2007 @ 08:32:02

    Hello,
     
    Thanks a ton about the fish info cause I actually know nothing of what I\’m doing. The only thing i think I have down properly is setting the tank up and water changes. But I tell you everytime I look something up someone is always telling me about a new product that should be added to the water. I\’m really enjoying this hobby but they\’re becoming about as expensive as my twins (well almost girls who think they\’re princesses/skateboarders are pricey).
     
    You shopping expreince had me in fits of laughter it sounds like when me mum would take me shopping I knew what I wanted and they didn\’t have it then the rest of the day would be a drag (sadly I\’m still that way when shopping).
     
    Big congrads on the new editions and on your son\’s big day wish you all the best of luck and happiness.

    Reply

  9. Aisha
    Feb 26, 2007 @ 08:33:39

    By the way the music totally rocks!!!!

    Reply

  10. t i m
    Feb 27, 2007 @ 05:52:36

    Hi Steph,
     
    Thanks for dropping by to visit the other day, its always a delight to meet new people.
     
    Congrats to your friends/relatives on the new aditions to their families.
    If they still don\’t have names, suggest the name Chelsea or Steph of course.
     
    Take care.😉
     
     

    Reply

  11. David
    Feb 27, 2007 @ 20:08:15

    Just came over from Greg\’s space. Sorry to hear about the loss of life, all you can do is trust in God. Your blog reminds me of how much I hate shopping.

    Reply

  12. Harold
    Feb 27, 2007 @ 20:46:18

    I got this in the mail and thought of you ……
     
     

    Excerpts from a Dog\’s Daily Diary:8:00 am – Dog food! My favorite thing!9:30 am – A car ride! My favorite thing!9:40 am – A walk in the park! My favorite thing!10:30 am – Got rubbed and petted! My favorite thing12:00 PM – Lunch! My favorite thing!1:00 PM – Played in the yard! My favorite thing!3:00 PM – Wagged my tail! My favorite thing!5:00 PM – Milk bones! My favorite thing!7:00 PM – Got to play ball! My favorite thing!8:00 PM – Watched TV from the laps of the people! My favorite thing!11:00 PM – Sleeping on the bed! My favorite thing!Excerpts from a Cat\’s Daily Diary:Day 683 of my captivity:My captors continue to taunt me with bizarre little dangling objects.  They dine lavishly on fresh meat, while the other inmates and I are fed hash or some sort of dry nuggets. Although I make my contempt for the rations perfectly clear, I nevertheless must eat something in order to keep up my strength.The only thing that keeps me going is my dream of escape. In an attempt to disgust them, I once again vomit on the floor.Today I decapitated a mouse and dropped its headless body at their feet.  I had hoped this would strike fear into their hearts, since it clearly demonstrates what I am capable of. However, they merely made condescending comments about what a "good little hunter" I am. The audacity!There was some sort of assembly of their accomplices tonight. I was placed in solitary confinement for the duration of the event. However,  I could hear the noises and smell the food. I overheard that my confinement was due to the power of "allergies." I must learn what this means, and how to use it to my advantage.Today I was almost successful in an attempt to assassinate one of my tormentors by weaving around his feet as he was walking. I must try this again tomorrow — but at the top of the stairs.I am convinced that the other prisoners here are flunkies and snitches.The dogs receive special privileges.  They are regularly taken out on walks – and seem to be more than willing to return!  They are obviously retarded!The bird has got to be an informant. I observe him communicate with the guards regularly. I am certain that he reports my every move. My captors have arranged protective custody for him in an elevated cell, so he is safe……. for now!
     
    <<<<<<<Evil laugh>>>>>>
    ZePp

    Reply

  13. t i m
    Feb 28, 2007 @ 07:39:10

    I just saw your message on Greg\’s place, my prayers go out to the Walkers and Probst families.

    Reply

  14. Greg
    Mar 01, 2007 @ 13:13:55

     
    Tradgedies like what you shared are so sad and happen to often.
    Keep us updated.
     
    We all come in agreement that the famalies can find some sort of peace and comfort in God.

    Reply

  15. Jane
    Mar 01, 2007 @ 15:36:30

    So tell me, do you make sure your trapped the cat in the freezer before or after you make sure you locked the door?
    JK
    Think of me on April 15th – you KNOW what I\’ll be doing.

    Reply

  16. Jess
    Mar 01, 2007 @ 19:59:56

    Nice tunes babe !
     
    Zepps comment cracked me up ! lol
     
    Isn\’t it crazy how all the dresses are hooker dresses ? I tell my kids they can\’t buy it casue it\’s a hooker dress, then I buy it…ya know  I\’m a mom by day and a hooker by night hahahahaha….no really the dress was just cute !😉
     
    What is with all the people having nameless babies ?!?! lmfao…not that I can talk…I named all mine and call them all something different .
     
    Jess

    Reply

  17. bobby
    Mar 01, 2007 @ 20:11:31

    hello,steph,how are u these days?hope everything goes on well with u~~nice to hear that ur son will get married soon.meanwhile, ihear other good news~~that is wonderful…
    take care
    hugs and kisses
    bobbie
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

