HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!
 
 
I’m making heart shaped, oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, which I’m having delivered to my girls while they are in school, along with a rose and a balloon.
 
I’m room mom for my youngest daughter’s class, and today is the party. Instead of exchanging Valentines they are exchanging CANDY! lol They are all so excited!
For the party treats we are having, "Sweetheart Ice Cream Floats" which is made of Cherry 7up and Strawberry Ice Cream with pink and red sprinkles on top.
I know it’s geared more towards the girls, but the boys always enjoy it too. There will be cookies, cupcakes and the ever faithful standard of rice crispie treats.
Should be fun, and interesting, as always. They crack me up, it’s such a funny age (12 yr olds)
 
Other than that, I have no plans, so if anyone is doing something romantic or fun, I’d love to hear about it! BIG HUGS, Steph (aka Kitty)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Feb 14, 2007 @ 11:52:43

    Sounds Great!!  Hope you have a fun time!  I\’m making a heart-shaped pizza tonight! lol  Those floats sound GOOOOD!!!
     
    Happy Valentine\’s Day Steph!!
    xoxo,  Bob~

    Reply

  2. Shari
    Feb 14, 2007 @ 13:08:07

    Hi Steph,
       Thank you for the wonderful, thoughtful comments you left on my space.  I always said, with motherhood, comes a new emotion; and that is guilt.  No matter what, it\’s there for life when you have kids.  ~smiles~
       Hope your kid\’s party went well.  And oh, there\’s none of that romantic stuff going on here tonight either.  It\’s business as usual, kids have things going on.  haha
       Take care.

    Reply

  3. Nooner™
    Feb 14, 2007 @ 14:56:19

     
    Happy Valentine\’s Day, Steph!!
     
    Ahhh, what ya did for the girls sounds great!!
    Hey I like that tag with the cherries in the shoes. I better stop and say no more .. lol.
     
    ~Nooner~

    Reply

  4. Litespreader
    Feb 15, 2007 @ 07:07:14

    happy day, steph!  you are amazing.. always going the extra mile with those kids.  it\’s a beautiful thing.

    Reply

  5. Tim
    Feb 15, 2007 @ 12:38:42

    Thanks for stopping by, Steph – V-day was postponed for us here… we plan on making up for lost time this weekend! :-)  Still digging out of snow and ice!!

    Reply

  6. Tim
    Feb 15, 2007 @ 12:58:27

    Steph,
     
    So sweet of you to inquire – yes, we have heat – so grateful for all that we have!  I\’m glad your winter is mild – ours was as well… until yesterday!  Hey!  What happened to all that global warming we were promised?!!🙂

    Reply

  7. Leah
    Feb 15, 2007 @ 14:06:04

    come check me out, I am goin to post about my night last night. And STILL NO BABY!

    Reply

  8. Shari
    Feb 15, 2007 @ 14:06:33

    Wow Steph,  I guess our situations DO sound a lot alike!  Thank you again for your kind comments, it\’s even more helpful when someone else can truly relate to what you\’ve been through.
    I\’m inviting you to my friends list!
    Take care…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

