Tag of Fours

ACCK!! I’ve Been Tagged! (Chipperla tagged me, and he was the one that said that, but it fits! lol)

The Tag of Fours

************************************************************************

 Fours Jobs I’ve had
1.  Working in the fields (weeding in my swimming suit for a great tan)
2.  Travel Agent
3.  Managed a Travel Agency
4.  I’ve had many others, but the best and most important…. BEING A MOM!
*************************************************************************

Four Places I have  lived

1.  Idaho
2.  Washington
3.  California
4.  Oregon
*************************************************************************** 
Four TV Shows I love

1.  Antiques Roadshow
2.  Heroes
3.  Star Gate, and Star Gate Atlantis (IF I had cable I’d be watching lots of the sci/fi channel)
4.  Funny shows, Scrubs, Till Death, anything that makes me laugh.
*****************************************************************************
Four Places I’ve Been

1.  Hawaii
2.  England
3.  Portugal
4.  Mexico
(now if the question were, where have you been in your imagination… I’ve been every exotic place you can think of!) lol
****************************************************************************** 
Four Places I visit Everyday in Cyberworld
1.  My Space
2.  Ebay
3.  As many other Spaces as I can
4.  Blogger
*********************************************************************************
Four Favorite Foods (WHAT… only 4??? You’re killin me here!)

1.  Curry
2.  Prime Rib and Lobster
3.  It’s actually a drink, but, fresh squeezed Lemonade
4.  Roast & Homemade Mashed Potatoes
***************************************************************************
Four Places I’d rather Be

1.  Anywhere with warm sandy beaches and tropical breezes
2.  Anywhere with forests, streams and wild flowers
3.  Anywhere Exotic, (I’ve always wanted to visit China, Morocco, Nepal, Tahiti, Samoa… etc etc)
4.  Anywhere my dollar will go a long way and I can just relax and enjoy beauty
**************************************************************************** 
 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nooner™
    Feb 04, 2007 @ 07:49:07

     
    Hi Steph!
     
    This was GREAT! Reading these about you was so much fun, ya know?😉 So, I did one too (and mentioned you as from who I got the idea)!
     
    ~Nooner!

    Reply

  2. BH
    Feb 04, 2007 @ 08:29:27

    Weeding in the fields with a swimsuit?  Holy crap!  I\’m sure everyone else around you didn\’t get anything done.
     
    I am SO ready for spring.  This winter has been brutal.  Ugh.
     
    Cheers,
    BH
     
    p.s.  You can do a grabass on me anytime!!
     
     

    Reply

  3. Litespreader
    Feb 04, 2007 @ 09:20:35

    it sounds like you\’ve had an exciting life, steph!  certainly shows how passionate you are.  i like getting to know more about my friends on here.  thanks for taking the time to do this.  ;)  t

    Reply

  4. EdgyKay
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 00:13:10

     
    The best tans of my life came during my days of detassling corn and "walking" beans. Brown as a nut, I was!
     
    I\’m soooooo happy to hear that Gage is gaining weight and growing like all babies should. When will they release him? Have they done much testing on his health otherwise? What a gift he is, tiny little imp…
     
    I consider all loved ones who move away "hotels in warmer climates." That way, I don\’t miss them so much, because I know that I\’ll be traveling to visit them, staying with them, and — barring any foolish moves to Alaska or Siberia — enjoying their warm weather. Can you put that spin on your son\’s move?
     
    I kept your e-mail address, and will be e-mailing you tomorrow sometimes. Thanks for your concern over the past few weeks; undeserved, but appreciated, my friend.
     
    Much love,
    k
     
    Oh, and I like the first invitation the best. The one with the sea turtles. They were all well done, of course.

    Reply

  5. Bob
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 16:25:10

    Hey!!  I have some weeds that need pulling!!  lol!   Loved your Tag of Fours!!  Thanks for not tagging me (whew!) but I might just do one anyhow!!  Hope to see you online tonight!!
     
    xoxo    Bob~

    Reply

  6. Jade
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 18:03:13

    I like your green springy colors, what a nice thing to enjoy when it\’s sooo cold here!

    Reply

  7. Greg
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 19:04:39

    Here ya go Kitty Cat we can compare notes…
    Have a good week, Greg
    Four Jobs I\’ve had
    1. Store Manager
    2. Bartender
    3. Salesman
    4. Business Owner
    Four Places I have lived
    1. Minnesota
    2. California
    3. Utah
    4. Oregon
    Four TV Shows I love
    1. Dirty Jobs
    2. Myth Busters
    3. Monk
    4. CSI
    Four Places I\’ve Been
    1. Hawaii
    2. Mexico
    3. Japan
    4. All over the U.S.
    Four Places I visit Everyday in Cyberworld
    1. Email
    2. News
    3. Bloggerville
    4. My Notepad
    Four Favorite Foods
    1. Good Pizza
    2. Prime Rib
    3. Ice Cream
    4. Fresh Seafood
    Four Places I\’d rather Be
    1. By a warm ocean would be nice
    2. Have a nice log cabin in the mountains
    3. At a NASCAR race
    4. I’m actually content with the little things in life.
    See ya think Spring!!!

    Reply

  8. Carine
    Feb 06, 2007 @ 07:39:27

    Hi Steph,
     
    Thank you so much for the comment on my blog. Having kids specially I can see why like myself you agree with me on the subject when it comes to being careful with what\’s out there. I\’m not only doing the best for me I\’m trying to become the best example for Julia.
     
    I\’ve looked at all of your pictures and enjoyed them tremendously. You have a beautiful family. I\’m hoping to get down to Disney with Julia this year to celebrate her 4th Birthday.
     
    Thanks again for stopping by and ttyl.
     
    – C

    Reply

  9. Charlotte M Simonsen
    Feb 06, 2007 @ 17:08:47

    That was interesting… We have working in the fields and travel agent in common… and I love roast beef and mashed potaties.  I do not have a recipe for what you mentioned when you visited my blog.  Sounds good, and if you find a recipe please do share….  hugs, lottiemae

    Reply

  10. Jess
    Feb 07, 2007 @ 08:35:14

    Lucky girl ! My 4 places would all be store names lmfao …
     
    Happy Hump Day !!!
     
    J

    Reply

  11. KatSoup
    Feb 09, 2007 @ 06:51:48

    Jesus, mary and joeseph! 40 sumthin\’ friends.  nO wonder I dont see ya a s much.🙂
    I have been catching up a lil\’. but – I dont see the grandson…I am sure he is grand but, give me an update okay?
     
    I also love heros – I hope it stays good
    Lost lost me a long time ago – it got stupid.
     
    I am also getting the seed catalog, chicken catologs, tree catalogs … I love spring but it will bring my allergies back.
    I have sad kitty news. see my space.
     
    Have a most adventurous day!

    Reply

  12. Quinlan
    Feb 09, 2007 @ 08:50:10

    Hey, thanks for stopping by, Steph!  Where is Tim, anyway?
    I don\’t usually ask people for help unless I really need it, too bad so many people offer without really meaning it.  My last resort is my mother but I\’m not looking forward to feeling like I\’m 10 again. *banging head on the wall*
    It\’s been snowing here for 4 days, how many more days until spring?
    Have a GREAT weekend.🙂
    Q.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

