HI!

 Hi there! Just a quick note. Gauge is doing really well right now. In fact, he’s even gained some weight (which we are all very happy about!)
 They are feeding him much more and often now, which is another great thing.  I’ve been taking a little time off, and took a vacation. I’ll post about it soon. I’m hoping my pictures turn out and do the beauty of the area justice.
 I’ve missed you all. Thanks for hanging in there with me. Lots of Love and BIG HUGS, Steph
 
(David you’re right… words to live by indeed! lol)

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. EdgyKay
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 18:51:59

     
    I\’m so glad to hear that he\’s doing all the right things, like eating and gaining weight. It will certainly be a long haul for that young family (and its extended loved ones), but oh, what a sweet ending!
     
    When I was a reporter, I did a story about a little girl who\’d been born weighing 1 lb., 6 ounces. I was allowed in to the NICU, spent many days and nights with her parents at the Ronald McDonald house near the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, and was also there at her first birthday party.
     
    She\’s not deaf, she\’s not blind, she has minimal after-effects of her long journey, and is just about one of my favorite people in the world. If Savannah Rose could do it, so can Gauge Benjamin! I believe it, my friend, and so should you.
     
    You\’re all still in my prayers, and my old-lady church friends are "sending that friend of yours good thoughts!" they tell me, almost daily.
     
    Take care.
     

    Reply

  2. Jess
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 20:07:39

    Yay for that little man ! I\’ve been thinking of him and all of your family and will keep doing so …! Big Hugs !
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  3. BH
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 22:08:38

    The will to survivie is amazing.  I wish you all the best. 
     
    Cheers,
    BH

    Reply

  4. David
    Nov 17, 2006 @ 12:02:32

    Good news – I suggest you don\’t let him know his name is Gauge, so that he retains the will to live.  Gauge?  Will there be a little Thermometer or Scale among his siblings?  I am sticking with Little Man…  Long may he wave!

    Reply

  5. KatSoup
    Nov 17, 2006 @ 20:45:10

    my mom weighed 1 pound at birth in 1930. Plus she was born on a bus. She lived a long happy life of 76 years.  I have been sneaking around with Bob and,  I know where you\’ve been😛
    Waiting for those pictures…

    Reply

  6. Jess
    Nov 19, 2006 @ 09:23:38

    I\’m so happy to hear he si doing so well ! 2 pounds ! Sweet !
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  7. Greg
    Nov 19, 2006 @ 20:16:49

    Thanks for the good news!!!
    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving…Greg

    Reply

  8. Leah
    Nov 20, 2006 @ 08:56:27

    Hey aren\’t you missing two important factors from your pics?????

    Reply

  9. Leah
    Nov 20, 2006 @ 13:00:15

    you added me and my booties. Now everyone can see my fat belly.

    Reply

  10. Silver
    Nov 20, 2006 @ 14:12:40

    hello.. how are you? Sorry you couldn\’t get into mine before.. I haven\’t been here for ages so sorry about that as well! Have a lot of catching up to do in here..
    I hope you are ok.. just been to see Bob.. am dead jealous of his cruise! lol
     
    See you later when I come back to catch up
     
    xx

    Reply

  11. BH
    Nov 21, 2006 @ 21:05:02

    Great news on the little man gaining weight.  Something to truly be thankful for.
     
    Looks like you\’ve taken a wonderful holiday in Hawaii.    Great stuff.  I\’m most envious. 
     
    Cheers,
    BH

    Reply

  12. KatSoup
    Nov 21, 2006 @ 23:30:34

    5 and 21 are my favs.  What is 5?  thats why it interests me.  what is it?
    Glad you got away.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

