Truffles anyone?

 I enjoy this time of year. Our local community center starts having classes that I enjoy taking.
Yesterday I had a really fun time. I took a class on making truffles, then a class on crepes. I already knew how to make crepes, but they were gonna have all kinds of samples! LOL
 
At Christmas, I usually make homemade carmels and dip them. Now I can add some truffles to my repertoire. LOL
They were good, but she used a cheap chocolate (which is understandable for teaching a class). I’m thinking they will be perfect with a better quality chocolate.
 
I was going to take pictures of the truffles… (we made peanut butter and mint ones) but, they didn’t last long enough for me to even get the camera. lol
 
It’s a beautiful day today. How’s your weekend going?
 
(Another hint as to where I’m NOT going on vacation… North Korea) lol
BIG HUGS, Steph

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa Jane
    Oct 15, 2006 @ 13:41:01

    Hello steph .. its been a long time been realy run down and overtired lots going on with home life but im trying to get back into this lol hope your well xxx

    Reply

  2. ALEX 2
    Oct 16, 2006 @ 10:53:54

    GRACIAS POR VISITAR MI SPACE…

    UN BESO KITTY

    ALEX

    Reply

  3. Silver
    Oct 17, 2006 @ 14:05:09

    OMG! My mouth\’s watering!! I wish I could cook 😦
     
    Hope you\’re ok and had a good weekend..
     
    Silver
    xx

    Reply

  4. Jess
    Oct 17, 2006 @ 19:13:55

    Ok…I\’ll have some truffles for Christmas ! YUMMY….they are likest the best food ever ! Yes they are a food….and between now and January they are a staple of my diet lol….which might explain this train of an ass I get between those dates , but what the hell !
     
    Big Hugs Candy Makin\’ MommaSita !
     
    Jess

    Reply

  5. Gina
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 10:19:51

    Post the recipe!! :o)

    Reply

  6. meg
    Oct 28, 2006 @ 21:27:06

    Oooh- crepes & truffles! That sounds like a fun day. I need to take a cooking class to get motivated & inspired to cook again- I\’m bored with everything I make 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment