Where there’s a will there’s a layaway….

 My husband informed me that since his older brother was going to visit their Father every spring, that he was going to, too. (competitive is his middle name) He wasn’t interested until he found out that his older brother has been going every spring for the past 3 or so years.
 
I did some checking. A ticket to Springfield, MO, is 454.00, sooo I started thinking…
 
There is this gorgeous (what I call, French Country, style) china cupboard at the Antique store. He tells me, you can take a trip or buy the cupboard…. decisions, decisions… but, if you know me at all, you know I’ll always take the trip.
 
I’m not going to tell you where I’m going. I’ll post pictures and have you guess. Shouldn’t be too hard. My ticket was just about the same price as his is, and I think my destination is much better.
 
Now, about that china cupboard,… I put it on layaway… shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
 
 
OH, I bought the cats some, catnip yesterday,….
CATNIP- 1.89
 
COST TO REPLACE BROKEN DVD PLAYER, KNOCKED OFF THE SHELF- 60.00
 
COST TO REPLACE BROKEN VASE AND ASSORTED NICKNACKS- 20.00
 
REPOTTING SEVERAL PLANTS THAT WERE TORN FROM THEIR POTS- MY TIME
 
FUN MY DAUGHTER GETS FROM GETTING THE CATS HIGH, AND WATCHING THEM GO CRAZY- PRICELESS (FOR HER ANYWAY)! ARE WE HAVING FUN YET???
 
How’s your day been? BIG HUGS, Steph
 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Oct 06, 2006 @ 16:57:32

    I like the way you think!!  Get rid of hubby for a week, take a vacation AND get the china cupboard!!!!  PRICELESS!!!!!  LMAO
     
    Just a thought;  Why isn\’t there Dognip???  Hmmmmm?????????
     
    xoxo   Bob~  (Walks With 9 Toes)
     
     

    Reply

  2. Kadrin
    Oct 06, 2006 @ 18:38:18

    lol, sorry, that one cracked me up, they can get pretty wild on that stuff. and see? you learn alot about kids when they are in yer vehicle, more than I ever wanted to know about some of mine, hehehe. Have a great weekend, hugs, Kat

    Reply

  3. Greg
    Oct 07, 2006 @ 08:38:07

    Springfield, Missouri….That is just 40 miles up the road!!!
    Stay out of the cat-nip Kitty??? MEEEEEEOOOW!!!!
    Have an awesome weekend…Greg

    Reply

  4. Leah
    Oct 07, 2006 @ 12:08:48

    You crack me up. I know where you are going…. But I am not telling, and awesome about the china cabinet, you never mentioned that at all… Good days these days.

    Reply

  5. Unknown
    Oct 07, 2006 @ 14:24:01

     
    LOL!  My mom used to buy stuff and then hide it for awhile, and then after she brought it out and my dad would finally notice it she\’d say "that?!  we\’ve had the for awhile, you\’ve just never noticed it."  and then he\’d shut up feeling guilty!🙂
     
     

    Reply

  6. David
    Oct 07, 2006 @ 16:32:43

    Cost for having the cats put to sleep?  Priceless.  No, just a dream, I guess.  It is nice, anyway, to see that you got both of the things you want.  My favorite aspect of every marriage is \’subterfuge\’.  Don\’t start a home without it!

    Reply

  7. KatSoup
    Oct 08, 2006 @ 06:31:44

    oh good,  I\’ll have your room all ready!
    won\’t we have fun.
     
     

    Reply

  8. Jess
    Oct 09, 2006 @ 07:56:44

    Oh man…catnip is one of the best things ever ! If I were a cat I\’d be such a junkie lmfao….
     
    Can\’t wait to see pics…I bet the china cabinet is prettier than your father in law !😉
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  9. Nikki
    Oct 09, 2006 @ 17:31:44

    Cats on catnips s always fun.  I don\’t it often but each time I give some catnips to my cat….it\’s always really funny.  Not breaking vases or knocking DVD off the shelf kinda funny….but its still funny.  :)  Take it easy! 

    Reply

  10. Hayden
    Oct 10, 2006 @ 13:59:58

    Hi!
     
    \’just wanted to let you know that MSN shut down my blog so I\’ve recreated it at this new URL.

    Reply

  11. Greg
    Oct 10, 2006 @ 14:17:07

    Hmmm…Must still be out shopping or out cat litter???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

