I’m alive!

 I’m alive, and still sane! (no comments from the peanut gallery)
We were supposed to leave for the ‘Y’ at 2pm, but at 2:20pm we were still waiting for one of the girls to get here. During the 20-25 minutes that the kids were all outside, the boys found (and why was I not surprised) the walnut tree, and decided the girls would make nice targets.
 
For the rides over, my son took the boys and I had 5 girls in my car… 5 very loud girls. Luckily someone brought up playing a few car games. The first one was, (my favorite) "The Quiet Game".
They counted down to the start, and I swear not more than a second after they started one of the girls in the back seat sighs and says, "I just can’t do it."
 
We got everyone there safe and sound. I turned them loose in the pool and grabbed 2 chairs, got comfy and read awhile. I was down by the diving boards, and found that was some pretty good entertainment. One little guy, he seemed about 4 or 5, climbed all the way up the high dive, and stood there…. for a very long time, turned around and climbed back down. lol (I understand his reluctance)
I saw some awesome belly flops and cannonballs.
 
We ate in the lobby (they have tables and chairs) pizza, cupcakes, juice. Good thing I made 24 cupcakes, and bought 6 pizzas. I ended up ‘adopting’ 2 strays. There were 2 boys who looked about the same age as my kids, come over and tell me the story of how they had been there since 10am, (it was 6pm) and how hungry they were. LOL OK, I may be a sucker, but I had plenty, so it was no big deal.
 
When everyone was done eating they went back to swimming. I had them get out of the pool about 7:15pm. After all they had eaten, they still hit the snack machines!
 
The ride home was "interesting". Our neighbor Austin, rode with all the girls. I ended up with the other 2 boys (oh fun) and one of the girls.
 
Things I learned on the way home-
#1. Girls do indeed have cooties, and Austin was going to be covered with them.
#2. Seth and Trey (the 2 boys with me) enjoy pretending they are parade princesses and waving at people in other cars. Especially when we are stopped at intersections.
#3. Seth and Trey like to pretend they are mentally challenged, roll down the windows at intersections and yell, HI!! to other cars.
#4. Seth is going to buy a Lamborghini when he grows up.
#5. Trey lets my daughter put make up on him when ever he’s around here, but he gets embarrassed when other people know that.
#6. Kyra, the little girl that was with us, is a sweetie.
#7. Trey’s claim to fame is that he can stick a golf tee all the way up his nose and it doesn’t hurt him.
#8. Trey and Seth enjoy rolling down the windows and sticking their heads out. I thought they were just enjoying the breeze, but it seems they were trying to spit on each other.
#9. When I took Seth home, he tried to tell me he had moved (funny his Mom was still there)
#10. Boys still do, and enjoy the old "Pull my finger" bit. Then they laugh hysterically and joke about skunks.
 
I guess they are all OK though, since they had a great time, and told me how good everything was. I even won over the kids who don’t usually like chocolate. (My frosting recipe kicks butt!) lol
 
How’s your weekend going? BIG HUGS, Steph

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Oct 01, 2006 @ 16:28:31

    Glad you had a fun time but I\’ll bet you\’re releived that it\’s OVER!!!  That poor l\’il guy who climbed all the way up to the high-dive and then all the way back down!!!   lmao!!!!  Seth and Trey sound like a real piece of work!!!  I was NEVER like that!!!  lol!  Now you will have to deal with the smell coming from the back seat!!!!!!!!
     
    xoxo   Bob~

    Reply

  2. Leah
    Oct 01, 2006 @ 22:04:58

    glad you survived cause I know I have a hard time with tonia and her kids are here.

    Reply

  3. Jess
    Oct 02, 2006 @ 08:04:04

    Oh God…we suffer the same pain ! One of these days I\’m gonna hire out the birthday parties and just drop my kids off and then pick them up when it\’s over I swear !
     
    Except that golf tee thing is very disturbing…weird kid
     
    Until of course they are old enough to drink, then Momma will be there😉 LOL.
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  4. Unknown
    Oct 02, 2006 @ 13:52:11

     
    This is hayden (don\’t no why it says (no name) and I\’m starting to get a complex about that!)…
    I think Seth is my kind of kid!
     
    (and you\’re clearly a trooper for how you do so well with them!)
     
     

    Reply

  5. Greg
    Oct 02, 2006 @ 19:12:29

    Ahhhh…The memories…
    Saw your IM today…I usually am not on my puter at night. However, some have told me they see where it looks like I am signing on and off. Go figure??? Maybe it is my automatic upgrades shutting down my system??? Anyway…Thanks for the hello don\’t ya know!!!
    Blessings…Greg
    Oh yeah…Stay Cool you Crazy Cat!!!

    Reply

  6. Nikki
    Oct 02, 2006 @ 19:38:11

    Boys are so funny sometimes.  My younger brother and my cousins used to do the same thing you said they did.  Although at that point I didn\’t really think it was funny…..but now come to think of it, its hilarious!  Does sound like everybody had fun. 🙂

    Reply

  7. BH
    Oct 02, 2006 @ 20:42:16

    I just about spit my wine out my nose when I read this!!!! 
     
    Aren\’t kids just hilarious!?!?!  A great story.
     
    You rock and always put a smile on my face.  ALWAYS!
     
    Cheers,
    BH

    Reply

  8. Silver
    Oct 03, 2006 @ 05:49:54

    Hiya Steph.. Glad you\’re alive and sane!! lol
    I just came from Bob\’s I didn\’t know before cos I have problems with my internet connection at home.. left him some hugs today tho..
    Can\’t stop cos trying to fly around everyone in my lunch break.. which is just about over..
    See you soon
    Sil
    xx

    Reply

  9. Gina
    Oct 03, 2006 @ 15:37:39

    I thought you learned your lesson about taking 5 girls with you anywhere from that trip to the mall you took many mths ago lol.

    Reply

  10. Jade
    Oct 04, 2006 @ 07:51:24

    AAK!!  Too nutty for me😀

    Reply

  11. EdgyKay
    Oct 12, 2006 @ 11:07:51

     
    You\’re a good mama, Steph. I\’m glad everyone had fun — even you!
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

