He’s gonna pimp my ride…

 My oldest daughter is 15. Earlier this summer she took drivers education, and has her permit to drive… she loves when I go to the store or any place for that matter.
Well, today she introduced me to her friend, "Jake." He works at a cycle shop and knows how to do car customizing and decorating (my words). He has a airfoil on the back of his car, and has switched out the lights, done some other stuff too.
They proceed to tell me their plans for my suzuki. They are talking everything from painting it black with flames, to pimping it out with new lights, and really cool rims, etc. etc.
He of course can do all of this and it will hardly cost anything(he’s either 16 or 17)! lmao pfffft
Big dreams, no money, and of course Jake is cute (so is my daughter). But it’s gonna be a cold day in heck before I let them pimp my lil red baby!  lmao Kids! Sheesh! BIG HUGS, Steph

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bobby
    Aug 30, 2006 @ 19:49:06

    You have such wonderful daughter and I can image ur car has been well decorated~~Hugs,Bobby!

    Reply

  2. Bob
    Aug 30, 2006 @ 20:43:58

    Pffft!!  Let them pimp out the van!!  LOL!  Your hubby will love it!!  Come to think of it, I\’ve never seen a pimped out Suzuki!!!!  Hmmm…..
     
    Big Hugs,  Bob~ xo

    Reply

  3. EdgyKay
    Aug 30, 2006 @ 22:44:05

     
    And why not? I\’d LOVE to have someone pimp out my little tan, deer-magnet van. The cops already know it\’s me coming, most days (the speeding and swerving and general maniacal driving typically give me away); I might as well save them some eyestrain.
     
    I\’d like to have one of those navigation things, and a tiny (or not-so-tiny) fridge. Oh, and while we\’re at it, they may as well stick one of those central vacuum deals in it, too. I\’m quite sure that in the event of an accident, I would be injured far more seriously by the debris flying around inside my car than any impact with a car or truck or telephone pole…
     
    Of course, you\’re right: at 17, of course it\’d not cost him much. Boys at that age are, as my dear old dad used to say, "young and dumb and full of cum." Tacky, but true.
     
    If they pimp your ride, would that make you a hooker? Or a madam? Either way…cool!

    Reply

  4. Dwayne
    Aug 31, 2006 @ 06:44:41

    They could start small like with a pair of fuzzy dice. Ha! I could see you picking her up with all your bling. Talk about embarrassing? We have to see around this as a ploy to take over the suzuki and get you your own car.  They think we\’re not hip to their tricks? Nice try kids.

    Reply

  5. K.T.
    Aug 31, 2006 @ 19:57:30

    Go ahead, let them pimp your ride.  Be sure to take pictures.

    Reply

  6. Bob
    Sep 01, 2006 @ 19:12:00

    Wait. wait!!  He\’s gonna Ride Your Pimp?????  Geez!!!!!  That\’s gonna cost ya!
     
    xo   Bob~

    Reply

  7. David
    Sep 04, 2006 @ 06:04:42

    What a small price to pay to secure a hottie for the daughter.  I like Dwayne\’s take – you can tell his parents are the ones sitting stunned an mumbling at some dive in a derelict neighborhood.  Maybe you\’d like it.   After all, you drive a Suzuki – almost no statement could be worse…

    Reply

  8. BH
    Sep 04, 2006 @ 12:06:26

    Never underestimate the resourcefulness of teen romance in  tricking out a car.  Make sure you get the chain steering wheel.  They\’re rad.  And don\’t forget the monster exhaust pipe that are all the rage with the kids these days. 
     
    Whatever happened to getting a camaro or a mustang?
     
    Heh heh.  cheers,
    BH
     
    P.S.  Loved the photos from your Cali vacation.  Looked like a great time.  I especially love the pics from SFO.
     
     

    Reply

  9. Harold
    Sep 04, 2006 @ 20:24:54

    Why didnt U tell them.. hell honey.. if U can afford to do all that to my ride.. hell with dating my daughter…. wink wink
     
    LMAO  :P 😛

    Reply

  10. Unknown
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 23:56:36

    Amberdigital Branch,Southern Stars Enterprises Co is specializing in the development and manufacturing of advertising displays, advertising player and LCD displays. Established in 1996, we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.

    amberdigital Contact Us
    Southern Stars Enterprises Co (Hong Kong Office)
    Add:3 Fl, No.2, Lane 2, Kam Tsin Tsuen, Sheung Shui, Hong Kong
    Tel:+852 2681 4099
    Fax:+852 2681 4586
    Southern Stars Enterprises Co (Shenzhen Office)
    Add:DE, 16/F, Building 2, Nanguo Tower, Sungang Road, Shenzhen, China
    Tel:+86 755 2592 9100
    Fax:+86 755 2592 7171
    E-mail:sstar@netvigator.com
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[biihcfhbih

    Reply

Leave a Reply

