Sunny California

 Hi All! I’m at Bob’s (RuSerious) house, enjoying his and his wonderful wife’s home and sense of humor.
My family is still at Knotts. I ran out of steam about 7pm. lol
My feet are killing me… I’ve been to the beach and have sand in places I won’t mention…
Forgot my swimming suit at home… went swimming with a tank top and shorts… got hit by a huge wave and had a ‘wardrobe malfunction’… ummm that’s all I’ll say about that.
I’ve been having great food (Oak grilled artichokes with a dipping sauce to die for!) etc.
Yesterday was Disneyland (8am to 11pm), today Knotts and tomorrow is Universal. I may live to tell the tale!
They kids are having a great time, and I am too! See ya soon! BIG HUGS, Steph

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bobby
    Aug 04, 2006 @ 07:27:18

     long time no seen, steph,so interesting!

    Reply

  2. SAAM
    Aug 04, 2006 @ 09:04:25

    SOunds like FUN!!!!
    SAAM

    Reply

  3. Sher
    Aug 04, 2006 @ 12:05:10

    I wondered where you\’d gone – sounds like you\’re having a great time! And the oak grilled artichokes sound fantastic (send some to us all, please!)
     
    Did you have sparkly things on your nipples during your wardrobe malfunction? (Maybe starfish?)
     
     

    Reply

  4. BH
    Aug 04, 2006 @ 20:51:59

    You guys will need a vacation after the vacation just to recover!!  Sounds like you\’re having a great time, wardrobe malfunctions and all.
     
    Cheers,
    BH

    Reply

  5. K.T.
    Aug 05, 2006 @ 17:20:38

    I hope you have a fun vacation.   Good luck with the Dell pc.  I loved that joke.  How do you like the new spaces?

    Reply

  6. David
    Aug 07, 2006 @ 11:20:35

    Years ago I went to Knott\’s and they wouldn\’t let me in because I was barefoot or something.  And once at the beach there was this Gidgetty type gal in a white suit, you know the kind that is on stage all the time – and she\’s arriving with the folks and does this \’O I am such a teen hottie\’ run across the beach and into the surf, then runs back up to the water\’s edge and does the big \’Hi daddy\’ wave to her father, and the suit had become cellophane-transparent when wet.  Totally.  I enjoyed watching the father\’s mad dash across the sand with a towel WAY more than Gidge\’s.  That guy really got some speed on…
    Party on!

    Reply

  7. _The_Gay_Dude
    Aug 07, 2006 @ 12:42:01

    Glad u r living it up in California!  And glad u have internet access, again!

    Reply

  8. Nikki
    Aug 07, 2006 @ 18:43:08

    Sounds like u\’re having a blast! 

    Reply

  9. Leah
    Aug 08, 2006 @ 14:31:14

    I\’ve missed you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

