The Ex Wife’s Air Crash

The Technician came, and so far looks like things are working fine.
I did tell the Dell people that if one more thing goes wrong I’m not going to accept another repair job. The guy seemed to agree and was nice about it.
I’m able to get online again, but we are leaving on vacation in a few days, so I’m busy packing, and trying to get things cleaned up around here.
I’m going to get online when we are at Bob and Becky’s.(Mr and Mrs RUSerious)  The plan so far is, Seal Beach, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Universal Studios. On the way home, San Francisco and as much as I can show the girls in a day or so.
 
The Water Park was great. We stayed there from 10am to 6pm, and the girls were pooped! (I was too) I didn’t get sunburned, and had a great time. The temp got up to 105, and I didn’t even mind! LOL
See you all in a week or so. Be good, and have fun! BIG HUGS, Steph
 I would like to ask a favor. There’s a blogger that I consider a very good friend,(Jock) who cares for approx 20 some cats. He does this on his own and with love. For some reason the kittens that he is caring for have been dying, and those of us who care for him and love Cats, know how expensive Vet bills can be. He would never ask for help, but we (his friends) are. If you would, please visit Indi’s blog, she has a link set up for paypal donations for his kitten’s vets bills, and or medicines etc. Please help if you can. Thanks and MUCH LOVE! Steph
 
 
 
(This is an email I got from a friend, Buck, he’s pretty funny. I hope you enjoy it.)
 
 
Some of you may know my ex-wife. She had started taking flying lessons about the time our divorce started (1975) and she got her license shortly before our divorce was final, later that same year. Yesterday afternoon, she narrowly escaped injury in the aircraft she was piloting when she was forced to make an emergency landing in Southern Tennessee because of bad weather. Some could call it a crash; an accident at the least. Our kids were with me at the Beach House this weekend.
National Transportation Safety Board officials have issued a preliminary determination citing pilot error contributed to the accident, and Judy was flying a single engine aircraft (a basic model, at best) in IFR (instrument flight rating) conditions while only having obtained a VFR (visual flight rating) rating.

The absence of a post-crash fire was likely due to insufficient fuel on board. No one on the ground was injured.

Photographs below were taken at the scene show the extent of damage to her aircraft.

She was very lucky.  
 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leah
    Jul 28, 2006 @ 14:31:07

    ok that was funny.  have fun, sorry i can\’t meet you out there.

    Reply

  2. Greg
    Jul 28, 2006 @ 15:45:52

    Enjoy!!!
     
    You are going to be running around my old hood in the 80\’s…
    Eeeeek!!!! I\’m old!!!
     
     

    Reply

  3. Aaron
    Jul 28, 2006 @ 17:37:03

    Hey thanks so much for your hilarious comment you left while I was away.  Sorry I couldn\’t fit the muscular hawaiian man in my case or I would\’ve got you one.  Anyway, I\’m trying to get back to everyone that commented, so this will be short.  I did post up a new review.  Please come stop by if you have some time.
     
    Aaron.

    Reply

  4. bobby
    Jul 28, 2006 @ 17:58:57

    The expierence is really amazing,like all the thing u write on the space!

    Reply

  5. David
    Jul 28, 2006 @ 21:15:22

    Well, I warn you, my old pal Boom Boom was a topless dancer in SF and she showed the girls six nights a week.  I am glad you are doing your bit to keep the tradition alive.  Have a fun trip – and don\’t you hate computers? 

    Reply

  6. _The_Gay_Dude
    Jul 29, 2006 @ 09:08:53

    Glad u r back online…..and I\’m seething with jealousy over your vacation🙂

    Reply

  7. Cheryl
    Jul 29, 2006 @ 20:22:04

    Cute joke, I\’m glad you are going on vacation and I am homebound this weekend so will help with the vet bill on Monday.  Thanks for letting us bloggers know.
     
    Cheryl

    Reply

  8. Kadrin
    Jul 30, 2006 @ 19:10:47

    Seems Dell is getting to be known for NOT having a reputable puter company : (
    Wish I could help yer cat friend out but I am on a mission myself at work to get their 7 neglected cats fixed before I leave in Sept, hugs, Kat

    Reply

  9. BH
    Jul 30, 2006 @ 21:35:19

    Hey Steph!  Have a great vacate!! I\’m totally jealous. 
     
    Cheers,
    BH

    Reply

  10. Nikki
    Jul 30, 2006 @ 21:39:38

    Lol!  That is so funny!!  :)  I went to the water park the other day too…..the only place I got sun brunt was on my FACE!  The one place I forgot to put sun block on.  Argh!  Have fun on vacation!

    Reply

  11. Harold
    Jul 31, 2006 @ 15:39:50

    Well I hope you have a blast on ur trip 😀
     
    Disneyland… Beem there.. done that.. I wasnt impressed.. but then I dont ride roller coasters either.. soooooooo….
    Knotts berry farm.. OMG.. that was like 10 minutes from where i lived out there… IF I remember right.. ( was some fuzzzzzzzyyyyyy days back then ;)  )  Was a good time.
    And you cant pass up Hunnington Beach pier ( If its still there.. I think bob said it WAS )  Nothing really special about it.. except I was there a time or two.. LMAO.. its special JUST for that fact alone !!!!!
     
    Enjoy  it to the fullest.
     
     
    And I think I rode on that airline.. or atleast a sister company with VERY simular transportation !! 😉

    Reply

  12. KatSoup
    Aug 03, 2006 @ 09:31:46

    I betcha I can pick that ride up cheap.  A girl needs an extra one hanging around ya know. 
    have a SPLENDID time.
    UH- ya know they have internet in California too?

    Reply

  13. EdgyKay
    Aug 03, 2006 @ 11:58:22

     
    I hope you\’re having a great time. I\’ll just wait here, at the Worst Job in the Universe, until you come home again.
     
    Luck-key!
     

    Reply

  14. meg
    Aug 04, 2006 @ 17:51:38

    OMG- That\’s hysterical; I just snorted tea thru my nose! Hope you\’re enjoying my part of the world & don\’t get too wiped.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

