What’s wrong with this picture?

Those who know me well, know that I feed 12 incredibly spoiled, well loved cats.
 
They kill squirrels. They kill birds. They kill grasshoppers, spiders and practically anything that moves… and yet…. I found a mouse in my pantry! (NO that’s not a euphemism for a personal problem!) LOL
It was a real furry, FAT mouse! Those of you who are squeamish (normally I am, but this is war) or are fans of mice… look away now. I went and got Kimi, she’s the Queen of the cats, my oldest and a hunter. SHE knows what to do with a mouse… (she’s usually out hunting in a nearby field) lucky for me she was home.  I put her in there and within 10-20 minutes she was playing "mouse body soccer". She’s GOOD!
 
Dang I lead an exciting life, don’t I? LOL
 
OK, back to your regularly scheduled programs. LOL BIG HUGS, Steph

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dwayne
    Jul 22, 2006 @ 11:10:15

    I had a tattoo of a mouse on my thigh…but the snake ate it. Ba boom ching!

    Reply

  2. Stephanie
    Jul 22, 2006 @ 11:24:46

    LOL, Dwayne, nothing like a goofy joke with a rim shot to make my morning.

    Reply

  3. Nooner™
    Jul 23, 2006 @ 08:32:12

    LOL .. This was so good!  I have two cats, so I\’m appreciative of their stalking and hunting techniques.
    ~Nooner~

    Reply

  4. bobby
    Jul 23, 2006 @ 19:49:59

    Wonderful life!If I have such lovely pets~~ I will be very happy!

    Reply

  5. Jess
    Jul 23, 2006 @ 20:06:37

    Big plus about cats …they kill squirrels ! lol…
     
    Ok I came to tell you what a dink I am. (pretend you\’re shocked at that) K thanks.
    Anyway, my girls and I were talking about my friends cat. And, instead of saying " kitty with attitude" I said its "kittys cattitude" which I found hilarious…but no one else saw humor in it…buttheads.
     
    Jess

    Reply

  6. Stephen
    Jul 23, 2006 @ 20:39:13

    kitty cat….sorry I missed you tonight.  I have been off-line long-long time :)  have a good one my friend.  hope to catch you soon😉
     
    big hug.

    Reply

  7. EdgyKay
    Jul 24, 2006 @ 12:10:40

     
    Crickets? Do your cats eat crickets? Because I HATE them with the white-hot-heat of a thousand suns, and my basement is overrun with them.
     
    If I had a nickel for every time one of those bastards jumped out at me from the dirty clothes piles, I\’d… I\’d… Well, dammit, I\’d have enough to pay for an exterminator. Or a cricket-eatin\’ cat.

    Reply

  8. BH
    Jul 25, 2006 @ 09:43:58

    That has to be the most entertaining form of mousetrap I\’ve ever heard of.  LOL.
    -bh

    Reply

Leave a Reply

