Summer Nights (and days)

If I hear one more person ask if it’s hot enough…
 
I know many places are hotter, but we’ve been up over 100 for more than a week. Yesterday we were 105, today 106, and they say, prepare for Sat. and Sun. it should be 110. Yikes!
 
My cats don’t seem to mind. They all get under a great big grape vine in my back yard and sleep all day.
You should see the walkway leading up to my door. It’s littered with all kinds of grasshopper body parts. The cats love them, and hey, it’s a free toy for them, gets rid of pests for me. Win, Win!
It looks like a scene from a horror movie though. (It’s a little better than usual. There have been bird and squirrel bodies.)
 
I hope everyone is doing well, and staying cool, or as cool as you can.
 
 
OH, a side note… Boca Veggie Burgers, don’t even come close to tasting like a burger, (or real food even). Just thought I’d share that with ya. LOL BIG HUGS, Steph
 
 
 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Jul 21, 2006 @ 13:51:08

    LOL!  That\’s what I\’ve been doing!  Curling up under a grapevine all day, but I\’m waiting for the wine!   110????  YIKES indeed!!!
    My dogs only go out for 5 minutes at a time and then they\’re inside lying by a fan.  Smart dogs!!!
     
    xoxo    Bob~

    Reply

  2. Leah
    Jul 21, 2006 @ 14:25:18

    ummmm, you really want me to touch this entry????

    Reply

  3. Cheryl
    Jul 21, 2006 @ 19:39:22

    Where\’s the beef?  I would never eat a veggie burger and stay cool…

    Reply

  4. Jock
    Jul 22, 2006 @ 10:32:09

    Oh, you big whinybaby. It was 118 yesterday. AND humid, windy and eventually rainy. All in one day. Cooled it down to 109 though.
     
    Yeah, I\’ve had that brand of veggie burger. Like eating cardboard mixed with shit for moisture and slapped into shape.

    Reply

  5. Stephanie
    Jul 22, 2006 @ 11:33:56

    Bob, I\’m looking forward to being down there and hitting the beach!
     
    Leah, NOPE, you and Jock can both ignore my whining, since your address is "Gates of Hell"
     
    Cheryl, I don\’t know what I was thinking, sheesh!
     
    Jock, It cooled down to 109??? You have permission to smack me if I complain about the heat around you! LOL
    You described the veggie burger perfectly!

    Reply

  6. David
    Jul 24, 2006 @ 11:11:16

    Don\’t worry – it\’s not long till people will be asking if it is cold enough for you.  Meanwhile you can hope for some days where it will be nice weather for ducks.  Don\’t you wonder why some people didn\’t have their mouths sewn shut when they were still young – say about ten million cliches ago? 

    Reply

  7. EdgyKay
    Jul 24, 2006 @ 12:13:10

     
    Um, listen, MissFancyPantsBurgerGirl:
     
    Those Boca Burgers taste pretty damn good with some onion, mustard, and dill pickles on them. And if you consider the fact that I haven\’t had real, lucious, delicious, beautiful MEAT in a few months…
     
    Stupid diets. At least they make veggie-anythings look good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

