Why, Thank You!

We took our girls shopping yesterday. They both needed a new swimsuit for our upcoming trip, and a few other things.
 
After striking out at several stores, we ended up at a swim and run shop, which specializes in swimming suits. While the girls were trying stuff on and deciding what they wanted, I decided to do the same.
 
 My old suit is falling apart, time for a new one.
As all women and some men know, this is a traumatic experience.
 
First I have some criteria… I like the ones that say they will take inches off your tummy (a big bonus) and it has to have under wire… I’m big busted OK, and the ones with no bra or a lining just don’t cut it. I need structural support damnit! (Think Golden Gate Bridge of Bras)
 
After trying several on, and working very hard not to be sick by what I saw in the mirror… I finally found a nice royal blue swimdress. It looked fairly decent, which was better than the others.
 
 There is cleavage, but that’s just the way I’m built. The other ladies liked it, and even my girls said it looked good (I was shocked!).
 
From his chair outside the fitting rooms I saw hubby, and he made a face at me that said, he in fact did not like it at all.
 
 I walked over to him and asked, "What, you don’t like it?" He says, "No, you look slutty." 
 
 My first impression was to kick him in the balls, instead I said, "Thank YOU!" Which didn’t go over very well… LOL
 
Men, can’t live with em, can’t dismember them and bury the parts in the backyard. LOL BIG HUGS, Steph
 
 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. EdgyKay
    Jul 19, 2006 @ 12:15:42

    He said, "No, you look slutty."
     
    I heard: "No, now you might run into someone who would realize you look GREAT, and you\’d dump my sorry ass for the crapface that I am and go off and build a new life with a REAL man. And who else would have me, so I\’d better insult you so that you don\’t buy it and make MY life miserable."
     
    *rereads the entry*
     
    Yep. That\’s what I heard.
     

    Reply

  2. Leah
    Jul 19, 2006 @ 12:19:59

    holy fuck id be pissed off if I got told that. way to go on the suit tho. I have a tendency to spend 80+ on suits. Not that i have it since booties has come into my life, which is probably why i havent had a new suit since i have had him.

    Reply

  3. Bob
    Jul 19, 2006 @ 13:42:45

    LMAO!!  EdgyKay\’s comment says it all!!!!!
    I think you CAN dismember and bury body parts as long as you don\’t get caught!!
     
    xoxo    Bob~

    Reply

  4. Jock
    Jul 19, 2006 @ 14:39:35

    So, there\’s something wrong with slutty?

    Reply

  5. bren
    Jul 19, 2006 @ 17:11:42

    EdgyKay is right on the target yet again.
     

    Reply

  6. Stephanie
    Jul 19, 2006 @ 20:17:56

    I love you guys! Thanks!
    Kay, you\’re wonderful!
    Leah, yeah it was pricey but I hardly ever buy things.
    Bob, luv ya! Will you bring a shovel and help me? LOL
    Jock, Funny guy, aparently to him there\’s something wrong with slutty. I didn\’t really take offence at the word so much as the tone it was said in. Slutty can be fun, (as you know!) LMAO
    Bren, Yep she sure was!

    Reply

  7. Nikki
    Jul 20, 2006 @ 03:58:42

    I agree with EdgyKay.  Besides….its fun being slutty once in a while, right? 🙂

    Reply

  8. David
    Jul 20, 2006 @ 11:50:36

    Slutty – oh that is the suit to keep.  Your man is much to be admired for his reaction, you better bake him a nice steak as soon as you can.  As far as \’They both needed a new swimsuit for our upcoming trip, and a few other things\’  (leaving aside the both/each issue) – what other things did they need a new swimsuit for?  Modelling?  Waitressing at Hooters?   You can tell I am stuck at work again…

    Reply

  9. Greg
    Jul 20, 2006 @ 11:56:59

    OK…I started out reading and thought maybe I should cover my eyes to be polite.
    As for hubby…DUH!!! He does not know how good he has it…Geesh!!!
    Can I lay some \’Three Stooges \’ antics on em…
    Come on dude and treat your wife like a princess…

    Reply

  10. BH
    Jul 20, 2006 @ 14:22:34

    Underwire WITH cleavage?  I\’m loving that!  rrrrrrooooooowwwwrr
    Cheers,
    BH

    Reply

  11. Cheryl
    Jul 20, 2006 @ 17:44:32

    Look slutty…that was grreat.. a compliment….Loved th story

    Reply

  12. Allissa
    Jul 21, 2006 @ 04:50:21

    That is the BEST compliment EVER! I hate swimming suits. They are evil in material form.
     
    aak

    Reply

Leave a Reply

