Say What?

Has anyone seen the latest, Orbit gum, commercial? The one with Snoop Dogg? He gets sent to hell for his dirty mouth, but because he uses Orbit he gets to go to heaven. (Clean your dirty mouth) It’s a cute commercial I like it,… but, have you seen the small print that flashes on the screen when he’s in "heaven". It says that using Orbit gum won’t really get you into heaven….. NO REALLY???
Dayum, and here I was thinking I had the whole, eternal salvation thing covered, and was getting ready to run out and get a pack of gum!
What the hell? Do the advertisers really think we are that stupid?
OH, and if there are people out there that are that stupid, I suggest some mandatory castration, or hysterectomies. We don’t want them to breed…. Just a thought. LOL
 
How’s your day going? I’ve watered, fed the "troops", dealt with one temperamental bunny, and found that one of the cats left me a "gift" this morning on my doorstep, it’s a mangled, dead frog. Now, wasn’t that sweet? LOL I hope your day goes great. BIG HUGS, Steph

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. David
    Jul 07, 2006 @ 14:31:40

    Yes, I imagine people ARE that dumb – but I am assuming it was a little ironic humor – that message.  Which is kind of funny.  Come on, you know it is…

    Reply

  2. Bob
    Jul 07, 2006 @ 16:07:40

    Damn!!!!  I missed the fine print!!  Now I have all this gum too chew!!
     
    Have a great weekend!!!  xoxo   Bob~

    Reply

  3. K.T.
    Jul 08, 2006 @ 08:15:36

    LOL………good commercial.  I haven\’t seen it yet, but will keep looking for it.

    Reply

  4. EdgyKay
    Jul 08, 2006 @ 08:41:25

     
    That damn Snoop Dogg has really been changing his sense of style lately. I think he was burying his true calling when he was Snoop Doggy Dogg. Remember him?
     
    I\’ve seen that commercial, and it makes me laugh every. damn. time.
     
    I once bought a blender that came in a box with a picture of the blender, as well as some lovely frothy concoction (ha! I said "cock"! Kind of.) to demonstrate what could await the lucky buyer who purchased the magnificent blender. Written on that box, in tiny letters, were the words: "Blended drink not included."
     
    Good Lord.
     
    k
     
    oh, and p.s.: Your husband is a dumb-ass. But I\’m guessing you already knew that.
     

    Reply

  5. Jess
    Jul 08, 2006 @ 19:51:06

    Dammit ! I didn\’t see the fine print ! Now what am I gonna do with all this flippin\’ gum ??!?!
     
    Hey ..thanks for your input …and for "getting" my effin\’ question …lol…
     
    Stay away from the frogs ..
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  6. Jess
    Jul 08, 2006 @ 19:51:51

    Crap…Bob ! LMFAO …ah well..I knew I liked him and I know now why ! We think the same…ok wait…how scary is that ?

    Reply

  7. Nooner™
    Jul 08, 2006 @ 21:05:04

    At least the cat left it at the doorstep .. and didn\’t bring it inside with him .. lol.
    ~Nooner~

    Reply

  8. Panda♥princess
    Jul 08, 2006 @ 22:55:49

    HIIIIIIIIII kitty^^I\’m in Shanghai today….
    The weather is very hot…and moist~ but maybe it\’s better for my skin…Beijing very dry…and always very dirty wind..
    have a nice time
     
    hugs xoxo
     
    PP

    Reply

  9. Lisa Jane
    Jul 09, 2006 @ 08:49:42

    Hey steph !!!
     
    I used to find it DEAD cute too when my cat used to bring me mice and dismantled birds !!! ha ha ha !!! Sorry for my not stopping bylately but work is really tiring and its wearing me out lol xxx

    Reply

  10. KatSoup
    Jul 09, 2006 @ 13:44:01

    Ha ha I never noticed the disclaimer.  I was too busy wondering wtf the goat is for.

    Reply

  11. m.
    Jul 09, 2006 @ 16:03:26

    Thanks for the visit and Post.
     
    We brits ain\’t seem this yet if ever, sure I can probaly p2p it off somewhere.  My favourite commercial of all time is john west salmon, where the bear does the ali shuffle and the man beats him up to steal his fish.
     
    Anyway, thanks, first non-UK comments.
     
     

    Reply

  12. _The_Gay_Dude
    Jul 09, 2006 @ 20:13:13

    LOL…..well it\’s not like any of us can sue orbit after we die to counter their claim LOL

    Reply

  13. Nikki
    Jul 10, 2006 @ 02:48:07

    Oh….you kidding!!  I never noticed it….now I\’m gonna have to sit through all the advertistment till I see it.  If onlyt that was true….I\’ll be chewing it all day. 🙂

    Reply

  14. BH
    Jul 10, 2006 @ 20:41:01

    OK, so wait a minute.  I\’ve lived my entire American adult life on the basis that all advertising is based on fact.  I guess that explains when I buy beer I don\’t have the Swedish bikini volleyball team show up at my house.  Dammit.  I\’m so gullible.
     
    Cheers,
    BH

    Reply

Leave a Reply

