Cherry Festival

I’ve posted some pictures of the Cherry Festival. During the 4 days they have all kinds of events going, besides carnival rides.
One of my favorites is the old cars. This area is really big for that, and every summer besides this they have "Cruisin Night", the old cars come from all over. I LOVE old cars. I’m trying to save some money, for 700.00 I can buy a triumph spitfire, that still runs, but it needs work. My neighbor George has the 57 Chevy, red with flames.
I helped with the petting zoo (those who know me insert your own jokes here).
The last night they have a parade. I missed most of it helping with the petting zoo. Enjoy the pictures. BIG HUGS, Steph

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allissa
    Jun 20, 2006 @ 03:06:49

    Cherry Fest?
    What were you petting?
     
    My parents have a 34 Chevy that they take to all these car shows and fests and the like. Fun car.
     
    aak

    Reply

  2. Nooner™
    Jun 20, 2006 @ 03:43:49

    Gorgeous cars! .. The pictures of the festival are wonderful too. So nice of you to share.
    I wrote a reply to your last comment by replying with a comment on my blog so that my friends can see the Pogo site you talked about! I\’m going to check it out soon.
    MSN Games took down "Classic Games" last night and all of the Chat Lobbies associated with them. With the new game format they have, no longer can you visit a game lobby and pick a table or partner to play with .. you have to play people you already know via Messenger … or be assigned a person randomly some way. It\’s just not the same anymore without the group format.
    ~Nooner~

    Reply

  3. Jess
    Jun 20, 2006 @ 08:40:36

    Oh man I love festival time ! The fresh lemonade too !
     
    I love the smells of the funnel cakes and candied apples…*sigh*..now I can\’t wait for ours !
     
    Jess

    Reply

  4. BH
    Jun 20, 2006 @ 13:01:20

    Don\’t pet the sweaty things and swet the petty things.
     
    Nuff said.
     
    Cheers,
    BH 

    Reply

  5. Lisa Jane
    Jun 20, 2006 @ 14:48:25

    WHAT A CAR !!!
     
    CONGRATULATIONS YOU HAVE WON THE COMPETITION !!! XXX

    Reply

  6. Bryan
    Jun 20, 2006 @ 15:36:52

    Just wanted to let you know I came by.  I\’ve been watching you.  Not, like stalking or anything.  Don\’t have the time or energy for that crap.. More like sitting on my porch and watching a crazy neighbor.
    A hug and a kiss–when no one is looking
    Bryan

    Reply

  7. lisa
    Jun 20, 2006 @ 18:09:55

    hiya
    just popped over from Lisa\’s space to say congratulations it was a lovely poem well done
    Take care
     Lisa xx

    Reply

  8. Nikki
    Jun 21, 2006 @ 04:02:49

    Whoa….cool cars!

    Reply

  9. Lisa Jane
    Jun 21, 2006 @ 16:07:13

    THank you for your comment Joshua has had a wonderful day today. We took him to startford upon avon and he loved it! Even when i went on at him about william shakespere and all the palys. We took him to the theatre house and I found out romeo and juliet is showing over july and i think damo will take me for my borthday as i want to see it there so bady.  Then we went for a nice stroll around the shops and I took him to william shakesperes house where he was born so long ago and inside the reception we looked at the map of stratfor in his time and Josh was so enthusiastic it was wonderful! We had good old fish and chips and a kick around in the park afte taking josh to buy a few extra birthday gifts. I have had so much fun! He had a racing car cake which the pictures are now in my family photo album and we spent the evening colouring and drawing and generally having so much fun with all his birthday gifts!!! xxx

    Reply

  10. Stephanie
    Jun 21, 2006 @ 20:38:37

    Oh Lisa Jane, sounds like your little one had a great Birthday!  We have something in common, or will once you see Romeo and Juliet. In Ashland Oregon, every year they have a huge Shakespearian (sp) Festival, and besides the regular theatres they have an exact duplicate of the one there in Straford on Avon. I saw Romeo and Juliet in that theatre. What\’s funny is we didn\’t know they have the front rows wired for sound, and I was going on about how damn cute Romeo was, and then they tell us that the actors can hear us in the back… it helps them get a feel of how things are going. LOL Oops! Anyway Ashland is gorgeous and one of my favorite places. When I was able to go and spend a week I would go to play after play all week. I loved it!
     
    AAK, ummmm I won\’t say what I was petting…. lmao
     
    Hi Nooner! Glad I could help. I love pogo, and have lots of friends there. It would suck to not be able to choose the room you played in or who you played with.. I  LIKE playing with…. LOL
     
    Hey Jess! Dang, now I want another funnel cake… gee thanks! lmao
     
     
    BH, words to live by! lmao But, I REALLY like petting…
     
    Lisa Jane (again) THANKS! WHOOO HOOO I won! Glad you liked my poem.
     
    Bryan, Feel free to stalk me, and I\’ll feel free to moon or flash ya! HUGS and Kisses back
     
    Hi Lisa! Thanks for your nice comments about the poem!
     
    Hey Nikki! They are cool aren\’t they? I LOVE old cars.
     
    BIG HUGS, Steph
     
     
     

    Reply

  11. Brad
    Jun 22, 2006 @ 09:40:02

    Hey Steph!
     
       Sorry haven\’t been by in a while… Trying to conquer the world takes all my time, not as easy as it sounds, heh heh heh…
    I\’m trying to remember where you live, because I wonder if I just drove by somewhere close. Went on a road trip, saw the Snake River, went through Boise, stayed at Mountain Home, passed through Burley, and kept going… Nice pics of Cherry Festival. Looks like they had some barf inducing rides there! Hahaha. Don\’t eat carnival food and go on those, trust me…

    Reply

  12. KatSoup
    Jun 22, 2006 @ 16:39:45

    Steph,
    Okay let me explain it to ya, by petting they meant – oh never mind – you probably brought in a lot more money your way.
    And I must say YOU BITCH! Chocolate dipped cheesecake with cherries!!!!! Are you trying to fucking kill me?  I am SOOooooo trying to lose weight for health insurance.  The less you weigh the cheaper the insurance.  Isn\’t that wild!
    I was doing great with the car pics then you show me FOOD
    Yummy
    Fatening
    Lovable
    FOOD!

    Reply

  13. Naveed
    Sep 18, 2007 @ 17:17:44

    Lisa Jaan
      I LOVE HER SO MUCH AND 4EVER BUT WE R SEPRATE NOW COZ  SHE SAID TO ME I M POSSESSIVE MAY BE I M BUT IT IS MY FIRST TIME AND FIRST LOVE OF MY LIFE BUT SHE GIVES ME NICE AND MATURE THINKING WHICH I WILL NEVER FORGET HER ALL LIFE. I HAVE HER GIFT TIDY BEAR AND DIGGY T CUP WHICH ARE NEAR MY BED WHEN I M GO ON BED THEY ARE WITH ME AND I MISS HER SO MUCH. I WOULD LIKE TO CALL HER BUT I WOULD NOT LIKE DISTRIBUE HER PERSON LIFE. I HAVE EVERYTHING NICE JOB LITTLE HARD BUT IT\’S OK. BUT SHE IS NOT IN MY LIFE IT S BIGGEST DESASTER OF MY LIFE AND I WISH SHE COMES BACK MY LIFE BUT NOW SOME ONE HER LIFE. SO I PARY FOR HER AND HER LIFE AND HER CAREER BECOUASE I KNOW SHE WORKING SO HARD FOR IT. TAKE CARE . BYE XXXX   

    Reply

Leave a Reply

