Sunday Smiles

Today should be a nice quiet day. I’ve watered, fed the ‘troops’ (my cats) given medicine to the two who are taking it… bandaged my bloody hands and arms, and have a roast in the crockpot. If I had a good book to read, the day would be perfect, but since I don’t, I think a nice nap is called for…. just me a queen sized bed and a half dozen cats. What more could I ask for? LOL BIG HUGS, Steph
 
A few jokes for ya… (Thanks to Dawn for the lawyer ones)
 

What is a criminal lawyer?

Redundant.

another one…

The day after a verdict had been entered against his client, the lawyer rushed to the judge’s chambers, demanding that the case be reopened, saying: "I have new evidence that makes a huge difference in my client’s defense."

The judge asked, "What new evidence could you have?"

The lawyer replied, "My client has an extra $10,000, and I just found out about it!"

 

 
A husband was in big trouble when he forgot his wife’s birthday. She told him, "Tomorrow there better be something in the driveway for me that goes from zero to 200 in two seconds flat."
The next morning the wife found a small package in the driveway. She opened it and found a brand new bathroom scale.
Funeral arrangements for the husband have been set for this Saturday.
 
 
Five out of four people have trouble with fractions….
 
 
A man and his friend were deer hunting in rural Alabama near a blacktop highway. A huge buck walked by and the hunter carefully drew his bow and took aim. Before he could release his arrow, his friend alerted him to a funeral procession passing on the road below their stand. The hunter slowly let off the pressure of his bow, took off his hat, bowed his head and closed his eyes in prayer. His friend was amazed. "Wow, that is the most thoughtful and touching thing I have ever seen. You are a kind man." The hunter shrugged. "Yeah, well, we were married for 35 years."
 
 
LOL He must have been from around here!  Have a wonderful Day.
 
 
(Cheryl, photonut, I still can’t get into your space)

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Litespreader
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 04:54:24

    darlin, i\’m sorry.. i guess i missed something here.  bloody hands and arms!?  what the heck happened to you?
    you need somebody to come take care of you?  thanks for the continued support, steph.  you\’re a peach.  t

    Reply

  2. Indigo II
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 05:35:47

    That deer hunter in rural Alabama? 
    Yep, I know him. 😉

    Reply

  3. bobby
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 06:29:19

    I like the cats in the photos very much , however, please take good care of urself, feeding the naughties is not easy

    Reply

  4. Jess
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 08:57:22

    Ohh a nappy nap….that sounds grand !
     
    that\’s about the only thing I loved about cats more than dogs…cats sleep with you…my dog sleeps On you…lol…and he doesn\’t even purr to relax me lol.
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  5. Bryan
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 13:14:52

    Ha! Caught ya!  there you are.  So, yeah–about the threesome.  Two guys and one girl?  With the girl properly positioned between them, the guys can play "patti-cake."
    Dont start with me!  Just dont! Dont do it!  you\’ll be sorry!  Everybody else is!

    Reply

  6. Jim
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 14:18:40

    Watch out for them cats, maybe you need some gloves or something.  And I have been busy, Had a test this weekend and a ton of reading.  I want to go on a little camping and fishing trip but I will have to wait until next month when I just have to take care of my daughters place, my mothers, mother-in-law, and my own, but compared it\’s like having nothing to do since I wont be taking classes or teaching  in July.  Free time, and maybe even a nap!  Wouldn\’t want to do it for too long or I might have a stroke.  And I have beed dropping by trying so see what has been going on in your life, I just can\’t write much after all of the reading (school).  P.S. if I robbed banks, I would  stop and talk and tell my name and leave my number too, that\’s why I don\’t rob banks.  P.S. I had to leave a comment on t. blog, how does such a sweet person get into all of the things that she does?  Must be hard to be a free spirit in a pay as you go world.   
    Jim

    Reply

  7. Gina
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 14:26:52

    BAD KITTY hurting Ms. Stephanie like that :o)

    Reply

  8. Nikki
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 15:52:21

    Despite the whole bloody hands….I do think it\’s a wonderful way to spend Sunday.  That\’s way I wanna spend my sundays but never get to.  😦  Something always comes up…..  Well…..take it easy!

    Reply

  9. Bob
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 21:44:55

    Funny jokes!!!  I set up the hammock so the wife naps there now!!  No cats, just 3 dogs!!!!  LOL  And stop trying to give your cats baths!!  Bloody hands and arms!!  No wonder!!  When I had cats, I would bathe them too but I stopped because of all the fur on my tongue!!!  YUCK!!!!!!
     
    xoxo,    Bob~

    Reply

  10. Lisa Jane
    Jun 13, 2006 @ 03:40:49

    imagine… ♥♥♥… presents:
     
    "The Lovers Bard"
     
    noun:   any object of warm affection or devotion
     
    verb:   be enamored or in love with
     
    Synonyms:beloved, dear, dearest, enjoy, honey, loved one, lovemaking, making love, passion, sexual love
     
    THE MEANING OF LOVE IS VAST AND WIDE. IT IS EXPRESSED SO DIFFERENTLY BETWEEN MANY,TAKE THE TIME TO SHOW YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF THE WORLDS MOST POWERFUL EMOTION BY JOINING IN THE LATEST COMETITION ON MY SPACE.IT\’S MOSTLY FOR FUN BUT WHO KNOWS WE MAY SEE SOME IMPORTANT MESSAGES EMBEDDED WITHIN THE RESULTS!
    GOOD LUCK AND THANK YOU TO ALL WHO TAKE THE TIME TO ENTER !!!
     
    ♥Lisa♥

    Reply

  11. Allissa
    Jun 13, 2006 @ 04:57:42

    I read this but now I am so sleepy I can only remember you said something about naps and cats. Sounds good to me. Ok, putting head on desk for much needed rest.
     
    aak

    Reply

Leave a comment