Random Thoughts

School is almost out. I enjoy having my kids home for the summer (except when my girls are beating on each other).
  I’m room mom for my youngest daughter’s class, and yesterday her teacher calls and says, "Oh, next Tuesday we have track and field day, and could you plan a party/lunch for after?"
 Got a great deal from Pizza Hut on personal pans, and Albertsons donated pop and popsicles (score!)
 
The other day I was with my sister at a Nursery, buying some plants. The young man who was helping us looked familiar, but, I didn’t say anything. As we were getting ready to check out he asks, aren’t you a ______ (my maiden name), I said yeah, you look familiar. He was the same age as one of my younger brothers and remembered me. I introduced him to my sister, and he said he had no idea there was another girl in our family… my sis is a beautiful redhead and used to getting a lot of attention, it didn’t’ sit well with her that he not only didn’t remember her but that he didn’t even know she was in the family. lol
 
I really should be outside planting. I got some in the ground earlier this morning, and I’m taking a break. It’s just sooo fun planting things when you have 4 or 5 cats who think you’re playing with them, or that the reason you have just dug a hole is for them to play (or poop) in.
 
I better balance my checkbook sometime today…. later… probably….
 
My girls are excited about vacation this year. Every two years we head down to Disneyland and Knotts. This year since I bought a car from Bob and Becky, we are driving back. I’m gonna show the girls San Jose, and the site that was my Grandparents ranch, then San Fran, Chinatown and Fisherman’s Wharf. I love San Fransisco.
Oh, San Jose has surpassed Detroit and is the 10th most populated city in the US. Far cry from when I was a little girl and it was full of orchards and fields.
 
It’s almost lunch time, and I’m hungry, but don’t know for what… LOL
 
I was NOT happy with the season ending of Lost. They didn’t give any good information or answer any questions, from my point of view anyway. I feel used, and frustrated… and not in a good way! lol
 
YIKES, there’s one of those huge black fat jumping spiders on the wall near me. I hate to kill things and refuse to squash them (I can’t stand the crunch) but that sucker is getting vacuumed!
 
Ever feel like your brain is one of those rubber bouncing balls and it’s pinging off the insides of your head? Well, I couldn’t think of anything to write, so….
 
Now, where’s my vacuum? BIG HUGS, Steph
 
I treated myself to some chocolate gelato today… they were out of peach, lol
The Rules of Chocolate…..

If you’ve got melted chocolate all over your hands, you’re eating it too slowly.

Chocolate covered raisins, cherries, orange slices & strawberries all count as fruit, so eat as many as you want.

The problem: How to get 2 pounds of chocolate home from the store in a hot car. The solution: Eat it in the parking lot. (DUH!) LOL

Diet tip: Eat a chocolate bar before each meal. It’ll take the edge off your appetite and you’ll eat less.

A nice box of chocolates can provide your total daily intake of calories in one place. Isn’t that handy?

If you can’t eat all your chocolate, it will keep in the freezer. But if you can’t eat all your chocolate, what’s wrong with you?

If calories are an issue, store your chocolate on top of the fridge.
Calories are afraid of heights, and they will jump out of the chocolate
to protect themselves.

Money talks. Chocolate sings.

If Chocolate has preservatives.
Preservatives make you look younger.

Why is there no such organization as Chocoholics Anonymous?
Because no one wants to quit.

Put "eat chocolate" at the top of your list of things to do today. That way, at least you’ll get one thing done.

Chocolate is a health food. Chocolate is derived from cacao beans.

Bean = vegetable. Sugar is derived either from sugar beets or cane, both vegetables. And, of course, the milk/cream is dairy. So eat more
chocolate to meet the dietary requirements for daily vegetable intake.

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    May 25, 2006 @ 12:27:59

    Hope your party goes Great!  That was really cool of Pizza Hut & Albertsons.  Yeah, yeah….. I\’m taking good care of your car for you!  LOL  I know what you mean about trying to do something in the yard with pets around. My dogs are exactly like that!  Chat with you soon!
     
    xoxo, Bob~

    Reply

  2. Greg
    May 26, 2006 @ 00:01:21

    So the litter box is outside now???
     
    What a great summer you have planned…
     
    Where\’s that spider…I just squish em\’ with my fist…
    Oooops!!! Do you have any spackle???

    Reply

  3. Allissa
    May 26, 2006 @ 07:54:22

    Yep you are pinging all over the place like a bouncy ball!
    Love the ode to chocolate. I am an addict. This is the first step to recovery in some circles, but in my case it means "if you think I\’m going to share you are very wrong"
     
    aak

    Reply

  4. David
    May 26, 2006 @ 11:27:53

    Was it \’The Onion\’ that had the line "I am just like a chocoholic, only with booze\’?  I thought that was funny.  My Mamma told me, \’Life is like a box of chocolates; it don\’t take long to learn that everybody bites\’.   I was bemused by your saying "I got some in the ground"  Don\’t you have a bed?  I personally am hoping to get some over the holiday weekend…

    Reply

  5. bren
    May 26, 2006 @ 16:57:07

    yep! when it comes to spiders, a vacuum is my best friend then too.

    Reply

  6. Aaron
    May 26, 2006 @ 22:09:04

    I read what you said on David\’s space, I can\’t believe you disliked the Lost Season Finale that much, wow!  I thought it was amazing.

    Reply

  7. Aaron
    May 27, 2006 @ 12:10:27

    Thanks for coming by the site.  In X-men they do show the power of the Pheonix, but not nearly enough.  She\’s the main point at the beginning and at the end, but the entire middle of the movie forgets she actually exists.  But, thanks for coming by hopefully we can be MSN Friends.

    Reply

  8. Aaron
    May 27, 2006 @ 13:09:24

    I just posted a blog about the answers that will be answered in Season 3.  You might wanna check it out.  Would it be cool if i linked your blog to mine?  And mine to yours?  you seem cool, and i wanna get my site out there, because it\’s not showing up on the MSN SPACE Search and it\’s really pissing me off.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

