Field Trip

Today is the annual Honor Choir, "End of the Year" Field trip. We go to a Nursing Home in Boise (it’s a VA Nursing Home), and eat lunch at a beautiful park, then go to the Zoo. I go every year, so, I’m prepared… at the Nursing Home, I’ve learned to avoid the "older" men who are big flirts and to keep out of arms reach (they pinch bottoms!) For some reason the old guys like me and seem to think I might enjoy this (ALRIGHT,  I kinda do). LOL
Now at the Zoo, I have my tried and true phrases that I use on the group of kids I’m in charge of…. NO, you can’t throw things at the Bear. NO, the Peacock does NOT want part of your hotdog. NO, they won’t let you go in and play with the Monkeys. NO, they won’t let you take a Monkey home. NO, you can’t climb the fence. NO, you can’t pretend you’re a Monkey!… NO, they won’t let you pet the Tiger, or Bobcat, or Servils, and NO they won’t let you take one home…. OK, OK, The last stuff about the Big Cats,… those are what I always ask, but damnit, one day they will!!!!!!! I’ll let you know how it goes. BIG HUGS, Steph

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    May 16, 2006 @ 15:37:48

    Don\’t you ever say YES?????  LOL!  Sounds like fun but watch out for the old coots!! 
    And just be glad it\’s only bottoms!! 
    Wondered where you were today!
     
    xoxo   Bob~
     
    PS  We want PICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     

    Reply

  2. Harold
    May 16, 2006 @ 19:11:14

    LOL… Dont forget to tell em .. No you cant throw THAT back at the monkey, its nasty.
    NO …The seals dont want another ball to play with.
    I always wanted some of the snakes from the local Zoo.. had a great reptile house at one time.
     
    N Bob.. is that pics of the Zoo or her bottom that shes trying to avoid getting pinched ???   LMAO

    Reply

  3. Allissa
    May 17, 2006 @ 04:10:00

    Hmmm…pinching bottoms. That sounds fun. That sounds like my hubby. Ouch! If that is what he is like now, just wait until e is an old coot!
     
    aak

    Reply

  4. Gina
    May 17, 2006 @ 09:24:37

    That is soo sweet that you go to the Nursing Home!  Now tell me, who are more tame…the animals or the nursing home residence?  :o)

    Reply

  5. Litespreader
    May 17, 2006 @ 10:44:11

    you, my dear, are the best!  you\’re awesome, and beautiful..  t

    Reply

  6. Jess
    May 18, 2006 @ 08:05:44

    Ughh I sued to wrok in a nursing home…damn those pervs lol….and I wanna take a monkey home dammit !
    Have a fab time !
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

