Happy Mother’s Day!

I’m old enough to know better, and yet, I asked my Mom, and my future Daughter-in-law, what they would prefer for Mother’s Day. I hate the answer I always get, "Oh, it really doesn’t matter" or "You don’t need to get me anything". If it didn’t matter, I wouldn’t have asked! lol So, instead of flowers, plants, a book, music, candy, gift certificates (options I gave them) I just HAD to add, me making you dinner… guess which one they chose? LOL
 I’m making chicken cordon bleu, bakers, green salad, veggies, (of some sort) homemade dinner rolls, and I’m not sure what dessert will be, probably strawberry shortcake or strawberry sundaes. I bought some wonderful strawberries today.
I know, I know, am I crazy??? LOL
 Actually when I quit bitchin about it, I just might admit that I love cooking and cooking for those I love is even better. It’s all easy stuff that I can make up ahead of time and enjoy the day.
My sister and 5 sister-in-laws, get a rose… (I’m not totally masochistic!) LOL
I know sometime today I’ll get a phone call from my boys, "Mom what do you want for Mother’s Day?" …. "Oh, you don’t need to get me anything"….. LOL  HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!
BIG HUGS, Steph

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    May 12, 2006 @ 11:49:01

    MMMMMMMMMM!  Your menu sounds Great!!  Can I come over??  LOL  Are you only making dinner for the mom\’s or is the whole family gonna be there??  That will be a houseful!!!!!  Well, I\’m sure that everyone will enjoy it…. you are a Really good cook!!  Have a GREAT Mother\’s Day!!!
     
    xoxo   Bob~
     
    (MMMM….. homemade dinner rolls!!!)

    Reply

  2. Team
    May 12, 2006 @ 12:42:59

    Just wondering how you added a guest book to your space. That is awesome. Could you let me know, if you don\’t mind me doing the same thing? Great idea! Thanks!

    Reply

  3. Harold
    May 12, 2006 @ 18:38:54

    Happy Mother Day Steph 😀

    Reply

  4. KatSoup
    May 12, 2006 @ 21:44:34

    The food does sound great.  The garden is beautiful.  I love the daisies! 
    I forgot about mothers day really.  Jon has a big tri tomorrow so he probably forgot too.  He was quzzing me about – products I like though. hmmm thats what that was about.

    Reply

  5. Adam
    May 13, 2006 @ 10:08:37

    I love my mom very much and she knows that.  She also knows I can\’t stand "Capitolism" and to me Mother\’s Day is a capitolist even, even though it is really suppose to be a day where we love our moms ~smiles~.  I will end up buying her a card, because they don\’t need money or anything.  They have just about everything they want or need.
     
    Yeah, it\’s funny when it\’s not mother\’s day because you always hear little hints like: "Oh shoot, I wish I had some new oven mits." or "Oh, I am out of my favorite perfume ~chuckles~.  But when it comes time to give a good answer they get wishy washy ~laughs~.  I guess that is just the way of the world ~winks~.
     
    I am going to go throw down my Monk Bread Recipe today on my site ~smiles~.  You and some others showed interest in my publishing it, so  I will ~smiles~.
     
    I hope you and yours have a marvelous time on mothers day!
     
    Love,
    Adam

    Reply

  6. David
    May 20, 2006 @ 15:56:36

    Hope your M. Day went better than mine.  I called and I couldn\’t tell whether Mum was under the impression that one of us was a fruitbat or a potato.  (Oh my gosh – I actually added the Quayle final \’e\’ to potato for a second – I have no call to criticize my Mum\’s failing acumen…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

