Life’s Embarrassing Moments

Scandie, at Life Under The Northern Sky, http://spaces.msn.com/LifeUnderTheNorthernSky/

recently posted one of her most embarrassing moments. Reading it, and the replies, I figured I would too. lol

Isn’t it amazing what embarrassed us as kids?

 I was very sensitive and remember feeling embarrassment for others more than myself,one of the reasons I never appreciated the show, I Love Lucy, but, here goes…

 OK, when I was in high school, I was a timer and stats keeper for the boys track team, it was me and another girl, Ann, (she was beautiful, and had beautiful sisters that dated Seattle Seahawks) so, I got to meet lots of cute boys, and a perk, we got to travel with the boys team to every place they had meets. lol One trip we went to LaGrande, Oregon, and after the meet, we went to dinner at an all you can eat place.

Well about half way home, I started to feel very sick, and had stomach cramps, (not something you want to tell a coach or a bus full of guys) I tried to keep things down and in, as long as I could. Finally I went up and whispered to the bus driver my dire straights, and luckily we weren’t too far from a rest stop.

 The embarrassing part, getting off the bus, ALONE, and having everyone know that I was the reason we had to stop. The guys teased me about it for a long time, BUT the next time we went to LaGrande, instead of eating at that place we went to a really good burger joint, and I wasn’t teased anymore because they liked burgers better. LOL

 OH crap, I wasn’t teased any more until the end of the year that is. The guys gave Ann and I roses, at a track ceremony and it was brought up that the food choices had improved since I became a "cinder maid", sheesh I had forgotten all about that part.

One of my favorite embarrassing moments that I was part of but not embarrassed by… A couple of years ago I was working as a personal trainer (totally NOT me), I really enjoyed the people and the girl I worked with, Rhonda. She had the best sense of humor and we spent days laughing when we worked together.

One afternoon the phone rang, she was busy I got it. I said, "Hello, Gem Athletic Club, this is"…. and I heard heavy breathing on the other end.

 You know the pervy kind, along with some moans and "Oh yeah baby", well I started laughing, and the heavy breathing stopped… it was silent for a few seconds, and then I hear… "ummmmm this isn’t Rhonda, is it?"

I started laughing so hard I almost peed my pants. I couldn’t even stop laughing long enough to tell Rhonda her hubby was on the phone. I just handed it to her laughing. Needless to say he was embarrassed, well he was at first, after that if he called and I answered he would still heavy breath for me, and I would know it was her hubby calling for her.

 Rhonda is doing sub work for the school system now, so I see her a lot. I always tell her to pass along my love to her hubby and the fact that I miss his heavy breathing, he sends back his love and a promise that one of these days when he’s not so busy…. LOL  

lmao ahhh the memories! BIG HUGS, Steph (OK, so what’s your embarrassing moment?)

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. s46
    Apr 26, 2006 @ 13:15:15

    I love your story! It\’s pretty cool how the embarrassing moments are mostly conjuring up childhood memories, which in themselves are awesome, whether they are embarrassing or not!
     
    Glad you stopped by to see me and thanks for the mention on your blog!
     
    I shall be back!
    Scandie🙂

    Reply

  2. Cheryl
    Apr 26, 2006 @ 15:38:11

    That was really cute…

    Reply

  3. Bob
    Apr 26, 2006 @ 17:12:00

    Reminds me of the joke where this huge guy walks into an all-you-can-eat place and after two plates of food the owner asks him to leave. The guy says, "But your sign says all I can eat!!"  And the owner replies, " That\’s right, but I say that\’s all you can eat!!  Now scram!".  HUGS!!!
     
    xoxo  Bob~

    Reply

  4. Nikki
    Apr 26, 2006 @ 20:09:45

    Lol.  Your story cracke me up.  Brings back some meomories that I would rather prefered buried and forgotten about.  Pretty embarrassing moments…….but gotta keep it to myself.  :) 

    Reply

  5. _The_Gay_Dude
    Apr 27, 2006 @ 09:04:39

    Boo!!!

    Reply

  6. Jess
    Apr 27, 2006 @ 15:41:40

    Uhmmm I don\’t have any embarrasing moments ! hahahahahahaha !!
     
    I got those glasses at Gordmans, they are Nine West….if you can\’t find a pair she likes lemme know…I bet it wouldn\’t kill me to run over there ;)….I dunno…do you have Gordmans ? If so, lemme know that too cuz I always get email coupocs for there.
     
     If not then try Target…they usually have them too…
     
    K Byeeeee !!
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  7. bren
    Apr 27, 2006 @ 16:41:03

    when I was in 7th grade – we had just settled into English and waiting for direction from the teacher – so it was quiet.I shifted in my chair and farted REALLY LOUDGod I hope I\’m the only one that remembers that!

    Reply

  8. someone
    Apr 27, 2006 @ 18:19:25

    Ffunny you should write about this.Mine came this morning,one of my coworkers at the end of a meeting looked at me. And said you know the top of your head is going grey?I had not noticed….sure enough a hairbrush in the bathroom later thier is some grey in my hair.I am 38 i am NOT ready for grey hair.Oh well after everything i have been through guess i earned it!

    Reply

  9. KatSoup
    Apr 27, 2006 @ 21:38:46

    most embarrassing moment lately
    Hiding from a phyciatrist cause i thought she was a johvah\’s witness.
     

    Reply

  10. Greg
    Apr 28, 2006 @ 14:08:35

    Well…Seeing you were at Scandie\’s you already know my most embarrassing moment.
     
    LaGrande…Now there\’s a town!!!
     
    How do you type \’heavy breathing\’ ???

    Reply

  11. Dwayne
    Apr 28, 2006 @ 21:52:54

    Cinder maid? I\’ve never heard that before. I\’m not as naive as I used to be but still, I find myself in some pretty awkward schtuff.
     
    Most embarrassing moment? Toss up between playing a Jack in the Box in the church play when I was about five or six.  When I popped up, everyone of course laughed. I didn\’t know that they were supposed to. The other half of the tie didn\’t happen until freshman year of college. My English 101 professor asked what books we had to buy. (He was adjunct and didn\’t get a choice) One was Writing in the Disciplines except I said Disciples. Silly now looking back on it.

    Reply

  12. Leah
    Apr 28, 2006 @ 22:33:52

    Ill post one on my site for you
     

    Reply

  13. KatSoup
    Apr 29, 2006 @ 19:01:18

    I had to come back and say that when i said I hate

    1. midgets
    2. retards
    3. antique furniture
    That or something like that is from Slingblade.
     
    I\’m really not like that
     
     
     
     
    I love antiques.
     
     
     
     
    okay and retards
     

    Reply

  14. White
    May 01, 2006 @ 13:39:57

    17 years old…in the fitting room trying on new clothes….stepped out to show my boyfriend (who ended up being hubby #1) the outfit….I grabbed my boobs with my hands and shook them …..3 seconds later I saw a man of about 30  standing 20 feet away watching and laughing. I turned as red as the new shirt. Did not step out for 10 minutes and left the store as fast as we could.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

