Saturday

I’ve been combing the fields around here, morning and night, tresspassing my ass off, and making friends with the horses in the pastures (so they wouldn’t trample me), looking for Kimi, my daughter’s cat. This morning on my way back home, I look and see her sitting on the neighbor’s steps… the lil fart has been gone 6 days, I’ve hardly slept, and she looks at me like, "WHAT?" I brought her home and she’s pissed at me right now because I’m making her spend the day inside.
Thank you for all of your kind thoughts, wishes and prayers. It was such a wonderful thing to see her lil gray butt sitting there.
 
Oh, we now have a new member of our family, a female rabbit, complete with her own hutch in the backyard… don’t ask, I blame my youngest daughter. LOL
 
I’ll get a picture up soon.
 
I was in a store in Boise yesterday, there was a little girl with her Grandpa in the area with nail polish, she was looking at the polish and saying how she needed a manish one. I couldn’t resist asking why… it seems that she thinks it’s a great idea that she paint her Grandpa’s toenails, and although it looked like he’d rather be some guys prison girlfriend, he was actually gonna go through with it. Toooo funny, you should have seen his face. That’s what I call a special Grandpa. It kept me laughing all afternoon.
My day is going great, hope your’s is too.
BIG HUGS, Steph
 
Meet Oreo…. a Dwarf Rex, and new family member…

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl
    Apr 22, 2006 @ 15:20:46

    Had my best friend call and we all went out there to look for her cat.  Looked all night and in the morning found him high in a tree.  She called the fire department and they told her they don\’t go after cats.  We watched most ofthe day and then that evening he just came back home.  She has not called about the cat since.

    Reply

  2. Bob
    Apr 22, 2006 @ 15:53:46

    I\’m SOOOOOO glad you found Kimi!!  The lil shit!!!  At least you made lots of new friends, the four legged kind!!!  My dogs are too lazy to run away.  They might miss a nap or a meal!!!
     
    xoxo   Bob~

    Reply

  3. Harold
    Apr 22, 2006 @ 22:07:02

    LMAO… thats a cat for ya 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

