Caution, Hard Hat and Safety Equipment Required!

Today is the big family, potluck and easter egg hunt. Lots of food, my sister and her family a couple of hours late, and then the big, ‘hunts’. This year there are only 5 catagories, 0-4 yrs, 5-9 yrs, 10-14 yrs, 15-19 yrs and then Men and Women. To truely appreciate this, you need to get a good seat on the lawn, with camera ready. The younger kids are always so cute, but it’s the older teens, Men and Women that make it fun for me. Let me say, this side of the family are very competitive, and dirty tricks, and sneakiness are expected, and (at least by me because I’m usually taking the pictures) enjoyed. I’ll try and see if I can get some good pics this year. Last year I was laughing too hard, so I missed some of the classic, Uncles tripping older sons, and Aunties shoving each other out of the way. Of course there is always at least one Uncle who finds it hilarious to put dog poop into plastic eggs and hide them with the prize eggs. After so many years it’s lost it’s shock value, even to the little kids…"Oh look, poop in my egg"…. yawn. lol
I hope your day goes great, I’ll let you know how sunburned I get. My daughter tells me I need to work on my run and scoop technique…. run and scoop, run and scoop… whew all this work for chocolate…. yeah, it’s worth it! LOL BIG HUGS, Steph
 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Apr 15, 2006 @ 00:04:34

    OOOOOH!!!  That sounds soo familiar!!!  We do the same thing (without the dog poop) and it\’s always too funny!!  We use a countdown system so we know how many eggs are left.  We still find eggs from 6 or 7 years ago!!  Probably expired lottery tickets!!  Take LOTS of pics and have a Great day!!!
     
    xoxo  Bob~

    Reply

  2. Nikki
    Apr 15, 2006 @ 01:09:57

    Sounds like a fun Easter!!! 

    Reply

  3. Wicki
    Apr 15, 2006 @ 12:08:50

    Hey Steph…
     
    Haven\’t stopped by in a while and wanted to say HI!   I\’ve also decided that I want to be at your house for Easter…sounds like too much fun!
     
    Have a great Easter Weekend…
     
    Love,
    Vicki

    Reply

  4. Kadrin
    Apr 15, 2006 @ 19:46:37

    lol Steph, sounds like a fun event : ) Happy Easter, Kat

    Reply

  5. K.T.
    Apr 16, 2006 @ 10:27:48

    Have fun at the hunt.  I hope you dont collect alot of poop.

    Reply

  6. Allissa
    Apr 19, 2006 @ 01:37:55

    Love the peep shout out!
    dity tricks and sneekiness? Sounds like my kind of fun!
     
    aak

    Reply

Leave a Reply

