KIDS!

As a Mom, I spend a lot of time, (especially lately) wondering about the kind of job I’ve done with my kids. My Mom always told me that having teens is the very best form of birth control… she was right! I’m thankful I had my boys first, they haven’t been perfect by any means, in fact the opposite, but, having my girls becoming teens has been, let’s say, less than loads of fun. They are both very emotional and my youngest is dramatic 24/7, my oldest, well let’s say when she gets mad it’s not pretty, and boy is she wound tight. It’s the end of the world if she’s a minute late… (where did this girl come from?) I remember being emotional at times, but, on the whole easy going, even my Mom says that, and how she appreciated it… my sis is like my youngest, or is that my youngest is like my sis? Anyway they have all added to my gray hair, and future reservation at some really nice mental institution.

 I got this email from a friend, and while funny, it made me feel a little better. LOL Hope you enjoy, whether you have kids or not. BIG HUGS, Steph

GOD CREATED CHILDREN (AND IN THE PROCESS GRANDCHILDREN)
 
 
 

To those of us who have children in our lives, whether they are our own, grandchildren, nieces, nephews, or students…here is something to make you chuckle.  Whenever your children are out of control, you can take comfort from the thought that even God’s omnipotence did not extend to His own children.  After creating heaven and earth, God created Adam and Eve. And the first thing he said was "DON’T!"  
 


 
"Don’t what?"  Adam replied.


   
"Don’t eat the forbidden fruit."  God said.


                                   
 

"Forbidden fruit?  We have forbidden fruit?  Hey Eve..we have forbidden fruit!!!!!
 
 

" No Way!"



 
"Yes way!"

 

"Do NOT eat the fruit!" said God
    

"Why"

"Because I am your Father and I said so!"  God replied, wondering why He hadn’t stopped creation after making the elephants.  A few minutes later, God saw His children having an apple break and He was  angry !  "Didn’t I tell you not to eat the fruit?"  God asked.


 

"Uh huh," Adam replied.

"Then why did you?" said the Father.


 
                      
"I don’t know," said Eve.
  
 

"She started it!" Adam said

 

"Did not!"

 

"Did too!"
   
 

"DID NOT!"

 

Having had it with the two of them, God’s punishment was that Adam and Eve should have children of their own. Thus the pattern was set and it has never changed.
 
 

BUT THERE IS REASSURANCE IN THE STORY!  If you have persistently and lovingly tried to give children wisdom and they haven’t taken it, don’t be hard on yourself.  If God had trouble raising children, what makes you think it would be a piece of cake for you?
 

THINGS TO THINK ABOUT!
1. You spend the first two years of their life teaching them to walk and talk.  Then you spend the next sixteen telling them to sit down and shut up.

 
 

2. Grandchildren are God’s reward for not killing your own children.



  
3. Mothers of teens now know why some animals eat their young.


  
4. Children seldom misquote you.  In fact, they usually repeat word for word what you shouldn’t have said.
 

5. The main purpose of holding children’s parties is to remind yourself that there are children more awful than your own.
 
 

6. We childproofed our homes, but they are still getting in.



 


 
  
 
ADVICE FOR THE DAY: Be nice to your kids.  They will choose your nursing home one day.



AND FINALLY:
IF YOU HAVE A LOT OF TENSION AND YOU GET A HEADACHE, DO WHAT IT SAYS ON THE ASPIRIN BOTTLE:

 

" TAKE TWO ASPIRIN" AND "KEEP AWAY FROM CHILDREN"!!!!!


18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Apr 11, 2006 @ 16:12:48

     

    OOOOOOOOOO!!  LMAO!!!!!  That was Great!!  But I thought you has FIVE kids??? HUGS!!
     
    xoxo    Bob~
    April 11 1:58 PM
      

    Reply

  2. Leah
    Apr 11, 2006 @ 17:28:21

    im sik. i think im goin 2 die

    Reply

  3. Kadrin
    Apr 11, 2006 @ 18:02:07

    lol, I loved yer comments regarding mikeys blog idea too, very right on : ) hugs Kat

    Reply

  4. KatSoup
    Apr 11, 2006 @ 20:51:05

    I have been a empty nester for almost 6 years.  Take comfort that down the road in fond memories, you will remember your kids were perfect.🙂

    Reply

  5. _The_Gay_Dude
    Apr 11, 2006 @ 22:06:11

    heheheheheheh

    Reply

  6. Cheryl
    Apr 12, 2006 @ 06:20:41

    Loved this blog gave me a much needed chuckle thankyou
    Hugs
    Cheryl

    Reply

  7. Cheryl
    Apr 12, 2006 @ 06:21:45

    Sorry me again ,meant to say Thanks for the get well card you and Bob sent my daughter, she thought it was Awwww thanks for that
    Hugs
    Cheryl

    Reply

  8. Cheryl
    Apr 12, 2006 @ 12:54:20

    Boy after raising only daughters I can relate to that…Now I am dealing with very emotional pre-teen grand kids….

    Reply

  9. Greg
    Apr 12, 2006 @ 14:34:33

    You can do what I do…Here is what I say…
     
    "Fine!!! You want to do what you want…When you want? Then you are on your own!"
     
    I\’m tellin\’ ya…It works every time. It does not matter how old they are…
     
    Hmmm…Kind of like Adam and Eve…They disobeyed and found themselves fending for themselves?
     
    Now Steph…I need a couple of those cats.
     
    Why??? "Eeeeks!!! There\’s a mouse in the house!"

    Reply

  10. Harold
    Apr 12, 2006 @ 17:11:40

    lol
     
    Now I know why I never had any 😛

    Reply

  11. Nikki
    Apr 13, 2006 @ 01:00:19

    That is so funny! 🙂

    Reply

  12. Dwayne
    Apr 13, 2006 @ 07:25:21

    If anyone tells you not to do something, then it must be fun.

    Reply

  13. Greg
    Apr 13, 2006 @ 09:10:11

    I caught my mouse…And did not need a kitty!!!
     
    As I threw the mouse in the trash I let out a big…"MEOW!"

    Reply

  14. Indigo-XX
    Apr 14, 2006 @ 05:35:42

    The cats – WHAT ABOUT THE CATS?! (I\’m looking at another half-eaten plant, dirt knocked over the floor).  Sigh.

    Reply

  15. Cheryl
    Apr 14, 2006 @ 10:50:00

    Hoppped in here to wish a very Happy Easter and to leave you this
    http://www.funny-ecards.com/cards/easter/happy-easter-bunny.html
    Big Hugs
    Cheryl

    Reply

  16. Panda♥princess
    Apr 14, 2006 @ 13:57:56

    Thanks ur evaluation^^OOOOO^^
     
    I am kid now..LOL…Although I have not baby..but I have a pet cat..
    The same way is attentive care and look after and enjoy  it..
    I believe rearing kid must be need more time and energy..
    I agree the parents is the best teacher to kid.
    Mom is the greatest!!
     
    xoxo……Panda…

    Reply

  17. Unknown
    Apr 14, 2006 @ 20:04:51

    hang in there stephanie.  they will shale out of it as they get older.  you are doing a great job.

    Reply

  18. David
    Apr 18, 2006 @ 11:04:53

    It has long been a mystery to me how anyone ever lets girls get past the age of 13 alive.  They seem to concentrate in the two years from 11 thru 13 all the awfulness that boys are wise enought to spread over a much longer span – say, 9 thru 19. 

    Reply

Leave a Reply

