Was blind, but now can see!

This week is Spring Break. I was looking forward to doing a few things with the girls, but they have other plans, soooo, I’m here. One nice thing, my new computer came today, and I just got it set up. I feel like I’ve come out of the dark ages to the light!(I AM HEAAAALEDA) lol I still have dial-up, but hey, I have one smokin new computer! My old one was bits and pieces that I had put together, and it was on it’s last legs. I couldn’t see videos, had a heck of a time with music on spaces, and it was slllllow!
I’m getting ready for the, 2nd Annual, Computer Spaces day, March 30th. Take a picture of your computer area, and post it that day. I told my kids, they said Ok Mom, but you have to be honest and leave all your "valued, really cute and collectible treasures" (my interpretation) of their word, crap. So, I will leave all my nick-nacks, and toys, YES I have toys on my computer desk, sheesh, doesn’t everyone? I will dust, in honor of the day though.
How’s the starting of your week been? BIG HUGS, Steph

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Harold
    Mar 28, 2006 @ 20:03:58

    Hmmmm  Toys huh ??   lol… yeahhhhh… theres always one or two around. I\’m a Wyle E. Coyote collector n have a few.. here… n there.. n….
    Will have to post a pic myself… thanks for letting me know😀
    New puter huh ?? sweeeeet.
    We just got a new monitor for work… its about 28"-34" wide.. and about 18" or so tall… FANTASSSSTIC picture on it.. nice price tag too.. $3000 for it.  ahhhhh   its a dream for me.. lol  I think I could drop around 20-25 grand on a complete system with all the perks n toys I want.  Would really like some of the accessories that allow you direct input with a pen or stylus… draw right on the screen or a magic board ( I say magic board because I forget the tech name..lol )  Would make some of my tags easier to do. or atleast to play with.
    Anyway.. hope the rest of your week is a good one.
     
    ZePp / Harold

    Reply

  2. Greg
    Mar 28, 2006 @ 21:21:35

    Do you have new speakers to crank up your music by \’Wham\’ and \’Milli Vanilli\’???

    Reply

  3. Cheryl
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 03:20:36

    My computer table top is full of nick nacks but mainly papers or as I say alot \’stuff\’
    The weeks not been going too bad just hope it continues that way
    Have a good day
    Hugs
    Cheryl

    Reply

  4. Allissa
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 04:47:55

    Oooh! this could be fun! I will mark it down in my calendar!
     
    aak

    Reply

  5. bren
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 06:40:20

    welcome back!

    Reply

  6. Greg
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 09:30:37

    Excuse me…Can you turn down that \’Donny Osmond…Puppy Love\’…
     
    Here\’s a  Pffftt!!! back at ya\’…
     
    And I raise you..  "Two Bow Wow\’s!!!"
     

    Reply

  7. Leah
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 11:17:43

    ok I have three computer work areas. I have one that I use for "real work" and i have work stuff on it, toys and things like that all the important accessories one needs for a day at work and can\’t forget the pepsi. Then I have the one in booties room that has my desktop that I rarly use, mostly cause I have my laptop and well now I think the power supply went out again. But I have papers and my printer/fax/scanner/copier on top of it, then I have my lap top, and well that sits with me on my couch in front of my tv being a big couch potato. So which would you like a picture of exactly?

    Reply

  8. Harold
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 12:18:11

    All I can ask now is…. nipple contests ???  <<<<   evil laugh here  >>>>>

    Reply

  9. Bob
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 15:07:16

    WoooooHooooo!!!!  You finally got a new computer!!  Now you can release the 2 squirrels, running on the wheel, that you called a power supply!! I want a pic of your old one before the funeral service. The soup cans with strings just didn\’t cut it as speakers!! LOL
     
    Congrats!!!!  xoxo  Bob~

    Reply

  10. Melissa
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 16:39:04

    I was gonna fuss at you as your page loaded and there were no pics of "puter surroundings", then I realized today is not the 30th. Methinks I need a calendar.The pics I put up were the ones I used last year. Why? Because ONTHING has changed! LOL! The dates on the pics are wrong as well..Apparently I was too lazy to set the right date on my camera that day……..*wonders if I\’ve set it yet*Oh well…….I\’ll be back to snoop tomorrow. ;-)Take care,M~0

    Reply

  11. Dwayne
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 17:21:27

    Our computer has just a bunch of junk.  There\’s a modem, external drive, phone, speakers, printer, scanner, vcr, cds, dvds, duster.  Then there\’s weird stuff like nail polish, makeup to cover wifes frog tattoo on her foot when whe went to a wedding a few weeks ago, a package of girl tights, hand cream, mindtrap cards, a Christmas candle that got melted in the attic and I didn\’t want to put it back in the attic after this Christmas. There\’s keys, sharpies, batteries, hole punch, stapler, lighter, calorie counter. You name it, its probably on my desk. One thing that qualifies as a nick-nack is a pewter pair of cats with fake jewels around their feet.  Wow that was more than I wanted to write. Sorry.

    Reply

  12. Jess
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 18:20:49

    Oh Man ! I got a new puter a few weeks ago…my other one wasn\’t that old really..but it was a total P.O.S. !
     
    I did give in and get hi-speed though…oy vey baby ! I love it ! lol
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  13. Cheryl
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 18:53:01

    A new computer….lucky for sure…
     
    Thanks for the reminder on the special day tomorrow…it is also one of my grandchildren\’s birthdays….

    Reply

  14. K.T.
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 20:28:14

    I was just visiting Katsoup.  Her latest entry says the big pc day is now the 31st!!!!  geesh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

