Don’t call me Miss Muffet!

I’m so darn proud of myself! I’m gettin tough in my old age. I walked out of the bathroom and right into a spider that was making his way down to the floor. Well it ended up on my shirt… normally I would do a few things, which include but are not limited to, screaming, running around screaming, jumping up and down screaming, and the ever popular screaming for help, screaming, then heebee jeebee shudders. I didn’t do ANY! I was freaked out but I quickly brushed it off… made sure it stayed off and wasn’t attached with a spider web, and then went to get one of the cats, so they could eat it! Cold as steel I tell ya! Don’t make me mad… you won’t like me when I’m mad! lmao BIG HUGS, Steph
(and NO damnit Bob, it wasn’t a big one… your point is??? ) lmao
 
Florida Biker and his "Biker Babe"!
 
 
 
Make up your own caption for this one… My thoughts, "Mr. Jones had the misfortune to have a ‘bare bones’ HMO."
 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Mar 23, 2006 @ 18:45:20

    Not a big one Huh??  Dang!!  But Good Girl!!  My dogs don\’t eat spiders, they just touture them until the are disabled with like 3 legs left, then they walk away!!  Ever watched Anachraphobia?????  BWAHAHAH!!!!
     
    xoxo  Bob~

    Reply

  2. Harold
    Mar 23, 2006 @ 20:10:18

    Spiders huh ??  Use to keep them as pets.. had 2 huge tarantulas.. but the little jumping ones… freak me right out.. who knew ??
     
    Thanks for the kind comments on my blog.. was appreciated.
    oh yea.. forgot to say… the party is over… but was fun while it lasted. 😉😛

    Reply

  3. Litespreader
    Mar 23, 2006 @ 21:33:42

    steph, you might need a vacation in florida…  just thinkin..
    as far as ikimo (the spider) goes..  to me, they are powerful…
    as a symbol.  like all life.   and the truth is, what goes around,
    comes back around. but on the other hand, i know just what
    you mean about being afraid of something, and letting it go..

    Reply

  4. Nikki
    Mar 23, 2006 @ 23:21:39

    Lol.  I\’m deadly afraid of bees…..not that I\’m allergic of it, well, not that I know of.  But I\’m just afraid of its sting.  If I see one buzzing around, I\’ll completely freak out….and my cat don\’t help.  He\’ll just stare at it!  Spiders, does give me a heeby jeeby feeling but the bees…..scares me man. 

    Reply

  5. Jess
    Mar 24, 2006 @ 08:36:23

    I\’m so proud of you lmfao…really I was…but the cat ?
    Ate it ? Ewww !!!
     
     What if the spider didn\’t die and lays eggs in the cats belly ?!?!?!?
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  6. Cheryl
    Mar 24, 2006 @ 12:28:36

    Well done you about the spider thing not keen on them myself. I refuse to sleep in my bedroom if there is one on the wall until it is got rid of. Sucked a big one up the hoover once, I swear it thudded into the hose, it was awful I spent ages sucking up everything afterwards trying to block it\’s exit in case it decided to climb out again…eeeww
    The Blarney stone cartoon made me laugh too…lol
    Big Hugs
    Cheryl
    P.S. great space you have here..!!

    Reply

  7. Greg
    Mar 24, 2006 @ 12:38:45

    Silly spider has caused Kitty to go wild!!!

    Reply

  8. bren
    Mar 24, 2006 @ 19:53:03

    This is something I can aspire to.I do all the things you SAID you didn\’t do plus flailing of the arms.

    Reply

  9. Silver
    Mar 25, 2006 @ 04:28:44

    Hello.. I hopped over from Bob\’s space. How are you?
    Had to laugh at those pics.. very funny.. I\’ll pop back later to read your \’80s blog..
    Have a lovely day.
    xx

    Reply

  10. _The_Gay_Dude
    Mar 25, 2006 @ 21:29:36

    o my sweet lord that one commic with the sledgehammer made me quickly cross my legs LOL

    Reply

  11. Allissa
    Mar 27, 2006 @ 02:02:03

    Bravo, bravo for not screaming, but Steph, you should know that the size really DOES matter.
     
    aak

    Reply

Leave a Reply

