Come Saturday Morning…

Besides being sick, for a Mom, the only thing that could be worse, is to lose your voice… yep, yep. My kids love it, and it frustrates the heck outta me. Imagine a scenario, your 11 year old comes into your room at 7am, saturday Morning and says, "Mom, I’m gonna take the car, and the neighbor kids and I are gonna drive down to the local liquor store and buy a couple of fifths." Then they leave because you can’t say NO! lol Ok, OK, I might have exaggerated just a bit… but that’s what it feels like.
 
My oldest daughter had her 4th Fast Pitch Softball game last night. She came home walking on air. It was the last inning of the game, the other team was ahead 2 to 0, bases loaded, 2 already out, and she was up to bat… she hit a grand slam over the fence homerun to win the game! Ending score, 2-4!
See, I told her if she would just hit that ball as hard as she hits her sister…. LOL I’m really proud of her!
Their team is undefeated so far. She’s very competitive, so I always remind her, it’s important to have fun! Even if you lose if it was fun, then it’s not a loss. (I’m not very competitive) I’d rather she relax and just enjoy.
 
Well, I’m gonna go see if my bed has been evacuated yet. On saturday mornings they come jump in bed with me so they can watch cartoons and keep warm, but then, they wake me up… "Mom, you’re snoring" (AS IF) lmao "Mom, move you’re blocking my view" "Mom, what’s for breakfast?" Ahhhh the fun!
Hope your day goes great! BIG HUGS, and (cough, cough) oops! lmao Steph
 
  

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Harold
    Mar 18, 2006 @ 14:04:39

    you mean I DONT look that good in  a thong
    The six pack is more like a six-gallon keg ?? The wavey full hair is really floppy thinning stirng ?? The pecks are really packs ( packed full of flab ;)  )
    Nawwwwwww  I refuse to believe it…                    😉
     
    Hope everyone has a great weekend.
    ZePp

    Reply

  2. K.T.
    Mar 18, 2006 @ 19:33:51

    Wow, what a great ending to that softball game.  Congrats to your daughter for coming thru in the clutch.

    Reply

  3. Bob
    Mar 18, 2006 @ 22:45:29

    LMFAO on you cartoons!!!  And I tell ya, and tell ya!!  That girl is gonna get herself a scholarship somewhere!!  As far as the kids crawling into you bed??  Lucky them!!  And I know you love that they do!!  LOL
     
    xoxo   Bob~
     

    Reply

  4. Nikki
    Mar 19, 2006 @ 02:27:12

    Lol!  The comic is so true for women……but I\’m not too sure if its true for men.  If it is….it does explains all those horrible comb overs we see all too often.  :) 

    Reply

  5. Bruce
    Mar 19, 2006 @ 04:03:23

    Stephaine, I have loved catching up on your day-to-day, and your humor always makes me laugh. I will return here more often in the future. I hope you are feeling better soon.
     
    Bruce 

    Reply

  6. Jess
    Mar 19, 2006 @ 07:36:28

    OMG those cartoons were friggin hilarious !!!
     
    Hey I\’m glad you daughter is kickin ass in ball ! That rocks !
     
    Ok so I wanted to play with you…😦 at pogo…Qwerty…but you wouldn\’t lemme in…lol….that\’s ok I played with myself… 😉
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  7. Litespreader
    Mar 19, 2006 @ 09:45:51

    dear steph,  i hope you realize that just by being yourself, when we come here you make us feel
    lighter.. help us to know the simple joy of being on the planet.  thank you, dear.  ;  t
    p.s.  i LOVE the cartoons!

    Reply

  8. Kadrin
    Mar 19, 2006 @ 17:22:29

    Get better huh? I know my boys loved it on the rare occassions I\’d lose my voice : P hugs Blabby

    Reply

  9. Greg
    Mar 19, 2006 @ 20:13:14

    I know you are doing better by the time you read this…
     
    How come there are times I feel like the silly dog???

    Reply

  10. K.T.
    Mar 19, 2006 @ 21:21:20

    The details that EVERYONE has been asking for will start this week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

