Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! I’m not Irish, and I don’t drink (although it is fun to watch those who still do), but, I have a nice corned beef ready to cook. Gonna add red potatoes, onions, carrots, and yes, cabbage.
It seems that I have been oh so priviledged to have gotten the same bug my daughter had, so, I’m gonna spend most of my day on the couch, with a few cats to keep my feet warm. What are your plans for the day (and night)? I imagine since it’s Friday, there should be some really sweet hangovers on Saturday morning. Ummmm can I call and wake you up? I promise I won’t yell too loud (now where did I put that air horn?) oops did I say that outloud?
Are you wearing green, or, do I get to pinch your bottom? I think that’s my favorite part of today, getting to pinch bottoms! BIG HUGS, Steph
As you slide down the banister of life, may the splinters all be pointing downward!
A special St. Paddy’s Day message for you…

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allissa
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 01:38:54

    I am wearing A LOT of green, even though they do not celebrate St. Pats here in TZ. but I will be! Drinks or dinner, the usual, but it will be fun!
     

    Happy St. Paddies Day!
    (as in peppermint paddies?)
     
    aak

    Reply

  2. Nikki
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 02:00:28

    Went shopping today to find something green to wear on st paddy\’s day.  Amazingly, I actullay don\’t have anything green in my closet.  And I\’m gonna try the green beer…..I tot it would be kinda fun.  Anyway……hope u have a great st paddy\’s day!

    Reply

  3. K.T.
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 05:22:48

    The only green thing I have is a sweater, and its too warm today too wear that.  I\’ll probably stay home all day and watch NCAA basketball.  My suitcase had no human being in it!!!  I spilled the beans today about my China trip.  My refrig is about 3 years old.  Hope you have a nice relaxing day today.

    Reply

  4. bren
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 05:59:05

    sadist

    Reply

  5. Jess
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 07:17:28

    Well my kids are out of school today…no idea why lol…but they are ! And…they got up at 7 …they bitch about getting up at 7:30 on school days …wtf ?!?!
     
     We are gonna just stay home today…and I\’m gonna put my corned beef on at about noon…then watch the NCAA tourney tonight !! WooHoo… ! hahahaha ! Really we live like rockstars !
     
    Happy St. Patty\’s Day !
     
    Jess

    Reply

  6. Jim
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 10:02:53

    Well, I\’m a irish hillbilly and yes I have green on, but St. Paddy was not Irish, rather English!  Tonight I\’m not doing a dam thing if I can help it, did more this week than I meant too so I want some easy time.  Don\’t let those cats lick your feet either.  For being direct, I use to be a silver tongue devil;I still have the same thoughts I just control myself more, I hope!
    Jim 

    Reply

  7. Greg
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 10:19:01

    You get better girl…Enjoy the sofa and get those kiddies and kitty\’s to wait on you!!!

    Reply

  8. Gina
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 13:51:21

    pinch me :o( I don\’t have anything green. So I\’m wearing my favorite color. 

    Reply

  9. Bob
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 16:51:45

    Happy Saint Patrick\’s Day!!!!  Or as the Irish say, Erin Go Braless!!  Enjoy your corned beef dinner!!! And I\’m NOT wearing green!!!!  LOL!
     
    xoxoxo  Bob~
     

    Reply

  10. Kadrin
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 16:56:57

    Sorry yer under the weather, for seems alot of people I\’ve read about or talked today are ill of one thing or another. Your splinter comment reminded me of an incident of sitting my a baby cacti and realiseing when i stood up that a bunch of invisible looking But not feeling) cati had imbedded themselves allover my butt. I think I still have some in there : ( memories of my last job that\’ll stay with me. Happy St Pattys day : ) Get better, and be nice no bullhorns tomorrow : P hugs Blabby

    Reply

  11. K.T.
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 18:19:03

    Thanks, I\’ll probably post more about the big event next week.  How could i forget about my newly purchased green converse that I got in China???  I\’m now wearing them.

    Reply

  12. Harold
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 20:18:56

    I only wore 1 small piece of green… an emerald earring.. LMAO
    No real partying for me tonight.. need to kick back a little.
    Sorry to hear you got the bug from your daughter😦
    And did you wish bad things on me ??  On the First day of spring here…. We are now expecting 5-6 inches of snow :\'(
    LOL
    Hope your evening went well and your weekend goes even better
     
    H

    Reply

  13. bren
    Mar 18, 2006 @ 04:33:01

    O M G! I just listened to your link you slipped in there — That is sooooo damn funny! I\’m telling ya right now – If I\’m gonna be buying you dinner, you damn well be puttin out     ….   uhhhhh sweetheart   ;^) 

    Reply

  14. Harold
    Mar 18, 2006 @ 06:34:09

    LMAO…. liked that song huh ??
    It\’s from the comedian "Sean Morey" – The Man Song.     I actually got that online searching for that title.
    He has a bunch of other songs like that… including  "The Woman" song.  lol Hes another one I am looking to build in my comedy library.😉
    I have told people for years whenever I didnt wear green that I had some green on my undies… altho I didnt say THEY were green.. lmao.. n at that point they usually lost interest in pinching my bottom… roflmao
     
    I guess I will let you off the hook on the snow then😛
     
    Yes I made an offer to her….
    Was decent… with tones of perversion included  ;)   lol.. nawwwwwwww   I just told her that I would split the price of a ticket if she wanted to get away for a few days n come visit. No stirngs attached.. just for someplace to stay n we would have some fun. I mean cooking.. talking… lil shopping… ride around for a bit.  Innocent like even :P  But one I problly shouldnt have made…..
     
    Ding Dong huh ???   ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh   nope.. that didnt sound good… LMAO Only thing U forgot was the nuts……..     :P:P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

