Tues Movie Review

Ok first off, Wallace and Gromit, The Curse of the Were-Rabbit. EH, it was cute, had some good moments, and a subtle sense of humor. My girls liked it but weren’t all that impressed.
 
Red Eye, A Wes Craven, thriller/mystery. This was a lot better than I thought it was going to be. I enjoyed it, and then ending is exciting. I had a great time not only watching the movie, but, listening to my girls as they did. (They were talking to it, yelling for her to watch out, or hit him again. My oldest at the end kept up a mantra of, "good always wins, good always wins" lmao) I enjoyed it was scarey, interesting, and they didn’t make the villian stupid. Cillian Murphy, who plays the ‘bad guy’ has the freakiest eyes. We all enjoyed this one.
 
Doom, First I will say I’m a huge "Rock" fan, so I would have rented this no matter what. I did enjoy it. There’s lots of gore, and for this genre, of course they throw in swearing. It’s based on the game, Doom. They are Special Forces Marines, sent to Mars to find out what has happened on the station there, and find… monsters! lol One thing I was thinking through the movie. I would not have split my men up and gone hunting for the monsters. I would have evacuated the other people, and then set up a perimeter around the "Ark" (which they use to transport to Earth and back) Then just wait for the suckers to come to me… you know darn well they will. But, nooooo he (The Rock) splits them up. No one listens to me! lol
I really like Karl Urban too, he’s been in a lot of  Movies I like (The Bourne Supremacy,Chronicles of Riddick, Lord of the Rings- Return of the King, and Two Towers, plus Xena and Hercules Shows.) He plays the main character, John. I won’t give away the ending, but, it comes down to "last man standing".
I know a lot of the game enthusiasts were excited that part of the movie is in a, first person shooter, sequence. I didn’t really care for it. On the whole I really enjoyed the  movie. Blood, guts, action, horror, suspense and two really handsome Actors. What more could I ask? I didn’t have my girls watch, a little too much gore and the F word used often.
How’s your day going? We have SUNSHINE!! Whoo hooo
My Dad called yesterday, he and Mom want me to drive down to San Jose, CA, with them this month. I always enjoy visiting with family in that area, both sides are there, but it’s a long drive with 2 people who argue a lot… I know I have a prescription for Ativan somewhere around here…. lol BIG HUGS, Steph
 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KatSoup
    Mar 07, 2006 @ 15:37:30

    since jon is out of the house now, I hardly ever rent any movies.  However, I did rent yesterday.  Walk the Line, I saw it in the theatre but Russ hasnt seen it.  I also rented 40 year old virgin.  I have never seen that one. 
    See I\’m WAY out of the movie scene. 
     
    ps. I am not losing any weight!

    Reply

  2. Kadrin
    Mar 07, 2006 @ 17:43:16

    lol on the sold the dog on ebay cartoon : )
    Atavan and family get togethers? Works as a selling point to me, hehehe
    kat/Blabby

    Reply

  3. Leah
    Mar 08, 2006 @ 10:23:21

    I LOVE THE ROCK, I own walk the line and I like the rundown too. I think those are both great flicks I also happen to own the first two lord of the rings. I didn\’t know that was the same guy who plays that part. Little things you learn from steph, like sweet cream butter. LOL

    Reply

  4. Bob
    Mar 08, 2006 @ 12:53:22

    Nice pic of Dwayne!!  LOL
     
    XOXO Bob~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

