Rainy Saturday

Ahhhh Saturday, I love it. Today is especially nice because it’s raining, which makes me wanna not get dressed, snuggle down into my nice warm bed and read a good book. HA,  you thought I was gonna say something else didn’t you? LOL I was actually thinking something else. For those of you lucky enough to have a warm willing body in that bed… GO for it!
You can thank me later.
I’m stalling. I need to get into Boise today, buy my oldest daughter some softball gear, and some live plants for my fish tank. The fish are doing great, and, my Cats are being entertained for hours. I love a "win, win" situation.
When I get home, I’m gonna hop into bed and read the book I just got. (recommended by Harold, Zep) He says it’s twisted, kinky and fun… my kinda book! It’s, "I will fear no evil" by Robert Heinlein.
What are your plans for the day? BIG HUGS, Steph
 
(PS, About 3 or so weeks ago I had come across a blog of a gentleman who was posting a short story he had written. I started reading it and then real life intruded. I’ve lost the link. Anyone have an idea who or where his blog/story is? I think it was titled, "Countdown."

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Mar 04, 2006 @ 11:30:53

    Sounds like a great way to spend a Saturday!  The bed part, not driving to Boise…….  Hope you enjoy your book!  I really like Heinlein, I\’ve read quite a few of his books.  Look for "Friday" by him!  It\’s a good one.  Talk at ya soon!
     
    xoxo Bob~

    Reply

  2. Greg
    Mar 04, 2006 @ 13:01:23

    I was going to play put-put golf with JR…
     
    Then the rains showed up…
     
    Oh well…We need lot\’s and lot\’s of rain here…
     
    I\’ll study and write…
     
    Take care of my girls drama…Geez!!!

    Reply

  3. Harold
    Mar 04, 2006 @ 18:13:47

    Hope you enjoy it😉
    I\’m sitting back beside the fire after spending most of the day out clearing a fence line on a friends property.
    Got to love working in the rain…lol:\'(:\'(  Trying to finsih off the book Mummies Myth and Magic – but i am finding it dry n slow.
    Have a good weekend😀

    Reply

  4. Harold
    Mar 04, 2006 @ 20:44:44

    Hi Stephanie,
    I was wondering if you could answer a question for me…. How did you get your URL link to take someone to that section of your blog ? Drop me a line if yo wouldnt mind😉 I dont want to send people to my "edit" page…lol
    Thanks
    ZePp

    Reply

  5. Toby
    Mar 05, 2006 @ 00:18:05

    OMG those are too funny.🙂

    Reply

  6. Unknown
    Mar 05, 2006 @ 17:02:12

    Hey Kittycat,
    A little bird told me you were lookin for me, well i\’m up now and I think its still sunday, ha ha ha, no I\’m on the old pc now so you know where to find me…  Smooches…  Mikey

    Reply

  7. Indigo-XX
    Mar 05, 2006 @ 18:44:27

    I spent the entire day raking, planting, digging, hauling, bending and moaning.  Then I went out in the yard😉
     
    (my yard has been ignored for many years and I have a feeling I\’ll be paying for this exhuberance tomorrow.  Ouch.)

    Reply

  8. Allissa
    Mar 06, 2006 @ 05:25:11

    We\’ve been having those rainy days here too! I really like it because it is FINALLY a bit of cool weather. Good snuggle time with the body in my bed.
     
    aak

    Reply

Leave a Reply

