It’s Saturday!

I really don’t have anything to write about. It’s Saturday, the Sun is out, and… we are supposed to get up to 55 today! Heck that’s a heat wave! lol
I’ve been feeling sorry for myself. King Tom is in China. My friend Becky is leaving for Italy (second time within a year), and I’m… NOT! I’m gonna throw a ‘pity party’, have a little fun and then get over it…. until next time. lol I went through this last year when my Sister’s Husband’s Boss gave them tickets to Maui. I booked their condo, arranged tickets for some sight seeing and a great Luau. Anyone who knows me, knows I love Hawaii, with a capitol, LOVE! Ah well. I have a list of all the places I will get to visit one day, taped to my computer desk. It includes China, Morocco, India, Japan, New Zealand and Greece,(i’m changing this to Turkey, Dave has convinced me and I hate being ripped off while traveling) but who am I kidding, I love to travel, see places that I would read and dream about as a kid. I’d go just about anywhere! Ok, if money were no problem, and you could take a 2 week plus vacation… where would you go?
BIG HUGSSS, Steph
 

Once upon a time there lived a king.

The king had a beautiful daughter,  the PRINCESS.

But there was a problem.  Everything the princess touched would melt. No matter what; metal, wood, stone, anything she touched would melt.

Because of this, men were afraid of her.  Nobody would dare marry her. The king despaired.  What could he do to help his daughter?

He consulted his wizards and magicians.  One wizard told the king,

"If your daughter touches one thing that does not melt in her hands, she will be cured."  The king was overjoyed and came up with a plan. The next day, he held a competition.  Any man that could bring his daughter an
object that would not melt would marry her and inherit the  king’s wealth.

THREE YOUNG PRINCES TOOK UP THE CHALLENGE.The first brought a sword of the finest steel.

But alas, when the princess touched it, it melted.

The prince went away sadly.

The second prince brought diamonds.   

He thought diamonds are the hardest substance in the world and would not melt. But alas,
once the princess touched them, they melted.

He too was sent away disappointed.  


The third prince approached.   He told the princess,
"Put your hand in my pocket and feel what is in there."

The princess did as she was told,  though she turned red.

She felt something hard.  She held it in her hand

And it did not melt!!!

The king was overjoyed.   Everybody in the kingdom was overjoyed.

And the third prince married the princess and they both lived happily ever after.

Question: What was in the prince’s pants ?
(Scroll down for the answer)

V

V

M&M’s of course.   

They melt in your mouth, not in your hand .

What were you thinking?

 
 
 
 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Feb 25, 2006 @ 13:30:02

    Hi Princess!!  Sounds like nice weather there!!  Enjoy it before the next storm this week.  I know we both need rain and this one looks pretty big!  Try not to get sunburned while you\’re lazing by the pool!!
     
    Melt THIS!!!  xo Bob~
     

    Reply

  2. Unknown
    Feb 25, 2006 @ 14:20:19

    Kittycat,
    Ha Ha Ha, I saw that one coming, hey thanks for letting me know about the comments on my new site, it was not supposed to be like that, I fixed it now though, and kneeling is a poem written about a story told to me by Star our friend at 360 as well as here…  Smooches…  Mikey

    Reply

  3. Unknown
    Feb 25, 2006 @ 14:21:59

    OH YEAH, could m&m stand for man meat in this case, ha ha ha…   Mikey

    Reply

  4. Cheryl
    Feb 25, 2006 @ 14:42:45

    Oh wow…that was cute.

    Reply

  5. Harold
    Feb 25, 2006 @ 15:38:53

     
    hmmmmm, money no object huh ? Well to tell your the truth I have thought this over before in one of those big dollar lottery dreamings..lol    I would say I would go almost anywhere but the Phillipines or the middle east. Altho I would LOVE to see the pyramids up close. Guess i will have to settle for the ones in Mexico. Having said that, I would LOVE to fish the Russian steeppes, visit the Orient, and the South pole once in my life. But my biggest fantasy of going someplace and seeing something is a ride in Space. To look down on the whole of the Earth spread out below and at seeming peace. Now thats a sight I would give anything for.
     
    now about that horoscope…lol
     

    Capricorn
    December 21 – January 19
    Enlist the help of others today, dear Capricorn. You will find that information exchange is the key for putting the last few puzzle pieces into place. Doing things on your own is important and necessary. At some point, you need to realize that the next major step requires a certain amount of input from others. Gather data and apply it to your situation. Don\’t become a leach or a burden on others.
     
     
     
    Dont get migranes to often,  thank God. lol
    And thank you for the thoughts on the offline situation I was discussing in my blog. Thats exactly what it was.. got bumped. Got to love the interent.😉
     
    LMAO at your reaction to the wrong number. I usually play with people like that also.. or people that are doing phone sales.. boy oh boy. Had one window company thinking i was gonna buy 23 windows. When I lived in an apartment complex 😀 had them right upto the point of getting the address to come on out n do measurements. Thought he was gonna lose it when I told him Apt. # 16 
     
    Fish huh ? Fresh water ones or saltwater ? Saltwater ones sure can get exspensive, but ohhhh so beautifull.
    I spent part of the morning getting my truck worked on, and taking off a windscreen of the Harley I just bought last week. Used.. but hey.. its mine. lol   Will post pics of it in the next couple of weeks on my blog.
     
    Well I hope you got outside and enjoy the day, been awhile for the last ones and I\’m ready for a few myself. Fishing, riding n camping.. ahh  the life..lol
    Have a great weekend
    Harold

    Reply

  6. David
    Feb 26, 2006 @ 05:24:35

    Been in 2 of your places.  India is awesome – but stay away from the big cities.  The smaller areas are great.  it is fun to be the first outsider ever, kids follow you aroung just looking (no begging problems in smaller towns).  I got invited to – attended actually – 4 weddings in 15 days.  A lot of people love Greece – I did not.  Most Athenians know one sentence in English – a jovial, "Where are you from?"  Say "England" or some other tightass place, because to say "America" tells them that you will probably be screwable out of a good bit more cash than one could wish.  After 2 days in Athens (where the pollution was so great, that you could see schmutz in the air between yourself and the buildings across the street), my friend and I made our way to the port and booked the first boat out.  Happened to be going to Crete which was pretty and relatively nice until on the last day, when I needed to reconfirm or lose my flight on an airline other than the Greek one, the people absolutely refused to help me do that, and I wound up being bumped and having to get what I could back to Riyadh, and THAT wound me up returning via Jeddah during Haj and you just don\’t want to know what THAT is like…  Switch your dreams to Turkey – Istanbul is one of the truly great cities, people are friendlier, more honest, and there are more and better ruins.  Everything you dream about in Greece is actually in Turkey.  I never got cheated once – the price agreed upon was the price asked.  (I don\’t really mind getting cheated once or twice, but in Athens EVERY single taxi, restaurant, grocer found a way to do me out of a bit.  Of course this was the \’80\’s – but I do not know anyone who ever went to Turkey who disliked it…  I see your commenter Zepp would not go to the Middle East – wow – I would go back in a heartbeat!  What a great place!  Maybe not Baghdad just now – but all the dangerous places I ever went turned out to be a walk in the park.  been told by foreign people that the USA is the most dangerous place to travel in the world, and I would agree – at least based on the places I have actually been, including living beneath the Scuds during Gulf War I…

    Reply

  7. Kat
    Mar 01, 2006 @ 22:26:56

    hahahaha that was cute

    Reply

Leave a Reply

