Some Graphics to snag and an afternoon with my favorite lil guy.

Hi there! I’ve posted some St. Patrick’s Day graphics that I made, (see album above) please feel free to snag and use them. I’ll probably post a few more, if my "muse" hits me over the head with something big and heavy. lol
 
The other day I had a little guy around the house. Dekeon is a little over a year old, and a real sweetheart. He loves chasing my cats, (they have fun staying just out of reach) and watching our fish, he calls them "wiggles". It’s been 11 years since I’ve had a baby in the house, and, wow, it’s  very obvious that I no longer worry about baby proofing! We bundled up and went outside for awhile, what lil one doesn’t love that? I chased him all over the yard about a trillion times trying to get a picture of him… he spent his time out running me and avoiding having his picture taken. Darn digital cameras and that lag just before it takes the picture. I got some great ones of the back of his head and from behind him as he was running away. Who would have guessed that throwing old dried up peaches from last summer, so the cats could pounce on them would be fun. He thought it was the height of entertainment. When his Mom came to pick him up (we had some crying when she left) he was so happy to see her. It was so cute and reminded me of when mine were little and still happy when they see ya. After they left, I sat and surveyed the destruction, crushed crackers, little bits of PB&J sandwich, stuffed animals, cats hiding and one pooped me. I must be crazy cause I always enjoy it, and miss him when he’s gone. lol BIG HUGSSS, Steph
 
Dekeon….
 
 
 
 
 
A few of my "babies", they love laundry baskets… 
 
 
 
 Scamp…
 
 
 
 
 
Squeeks…
 
 
 
 
A favorite, Squeeks and Rascal, when they were my lil ones… SMILE!
 

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Harold
    Feb 21, 2006 @ 21:01:44

    Hello,😀
     
    I just wanted to drop a note telling you I enjoyed your blogs. You seem extremely birght funny, and may I say a lil naughty…lol.
    Seriously, it was a very good read.. few giggle.. few laughs.
     
    Thanks
    H

    Reply

  2. Bob
    Feb 21, 2006 @ 22:28:50

    Sounds like great exercize!!  LOL  Heck, I childproof the house when my wife is here!! Bet the cats go "WHEW" when he leaves!!  Nice pics but I want a few of you chasing him around!!  lmao!!!!!
     
    xoxo Bob~
     

    Reply

  3. KatSoup
    Feb 21, 2006 @ 23:02:39

    kids and cats never mix.
    I love black and white cats they are my favorite🙂

    Reply

  4. Nikki
    Feb 21, 2006 @ 23:22:54

    Ooooooooooooooohhhhhhhh………..I love your cats!  They are so cute!!! 

    Reply

  5. Unknown
    Feb 22, 2006 @ 00:26:39

    hey crazy cat lady…when are you going to make me a siggy?
     

    Reply

  6. Jess
    Feb 22, 2006 @ 07:51:23

    Man that exactly what I was thinking…my comforter is very "sensual"…but the naked man pics…lmfao…my hubby would not like that….mainly because he\’s the biggest homophobe there is !
    Deak is a doll…lmao…well he sounds like one anyway…
     
    Hugs
    Jess

    Reply

  7. _The_Gay_Dude
    Feb 22, 2006 @ 09:29:54

    The pics are adorable and I can\’t believe it\’s almost st patty\’s day!!!!

    Reply

  8. Greg
    Feb 22, 2006 @ 10:27:49

    Oh to be a cat at times…
     
    That laundry basket looked comfortable…
     
    In SLC…I worked in a place called…\’Green Street\’…
     
    St. Patty\’s…What a busy day that was…Wow!!!

    Reply

  9. Leah
    Feb 22, 2006 @ 13:39:29

    Get that damn pacifier out of his mouth before it wreaks his teeth. Oh that is such a peeve of mine. Booties wanted nothing to do with his after 4 months. He took it and threw it one day and that was the end of it. Glad you had fun, too bad you don\’t live closer you could watch him all you want.

    Reply

  10. Charlotte M Simonsen
    Feb 22, 2006 @ 19:14:44

    What a cute lil one!!!  I love Scamps…. he reminds me of my Bootsie Cat I used to have…. precious kitty…. give him a pat for me…. til he purrs magnificently.. hugs, lottiemae

    Reply

  11. Harold
    Feb 22, 2006 @ 20:34:42

    just dropping off a copy of my reply over on my space. but a personal thanks for leaving a comment on mine. 😀
     
     
     

    Well thank you for stopping by my lil space and leaving a comment😀
    lol.. enjoy the naughtiness, lifes too short not to 😉
    I can see what ur saying about Piers Anthony.. My favorites by him are the Xanth series, the split infinity series. Most of his other works are… so-so to me.
    I really need to expand that list of favorite authors, I\’m an avid reader and have many more. Some of them are 1 hit wonders in my eyes, but that one book.. I  really enjoy.
    " I will fear no Evil " is a spectacular book.. and with ur enjoying naughtiness, you will get a real kick out of this book. Imagine  a ditry old man getting the body of a lovely young woman.. that was also a bit of a roundheeled hussy.. well lets just say the naughty sexiness is there, but nothing blantant.
     
    I sure will drop back by your place ( regularly if U dont mind ) when I finish the Mummies book. So far its just basic historical facts and theories.
    Thanks again for stopping by Steph. Hope to get a few more laughs from your blogs.
    Returning the big hugs ;)  Harold

    Reply

  12. Allissa
    Feb 22, 2006 @ 22:54:39

    Can I borrow the laundry basket? I am sleepy…
     
    Ok, about skeeters, they do not spray them here. I just have my super-spray can of death to make the beasts perish.
     
    aak

    Reply

  13. EdgyKay
    Feb 23, 2006 @ 09:38:47

     
    Hello, Friend!
     
    Thanks for being such a faithful commenter, even when I\’m not responding; I knew you were thinking "cskinner" was that asshat "Canadian Kick" from last fall. "cskinner" is from Canada, too, but is one of my staunchest supporting young men. A little rough and rude, but you held your own and did just fine. Way to go!
     
    Dekeon? What\’s the origin of that name? Or is it just made up? He\’s darling…I miss those days something fierce.
     
    And those little frosting packets that woman gave you? That frosting is really good on plain ol\’ graham crackers, or the cinnamon ones, too. I can…er, I mean, a friend of mine…can eat 20 of those in one sitting, along with a nice cold glass of moo-juice. A little bit of heaven right here on earth!
     
    Have a great weekend! (It IS almost Friday, right?!?)
     

    Reply

  14. Jim
    Feb 23, 2006 @ 10:41:44

    It was hard just to find out where to respond!.  Ed is none of the things you said, he just had a big case of dumb ass when it comes to women.  He is a good guy, but not someone to spend too much time with.  I thing if he had control over a woman that he would be mean to her, so he will either be abused or get abused.  Nothing like me, know what I mean!!LOL
    Jim

    Reply

  15. Ms Noanie
    Feb 23, 2006 @ 14:38:08

    Ah yes, you did have your hands full.  Doesn\’t your house sound so quiet after they leave?  I know mine did.  I\’ll be watching my grandson on Saturday morning.  No rest for the weary!
     
    And yes, post that picture of your socks – I\’m always curious what people have hidden in the back of their sock drawers🙂

    Reply

  16. Cheryl
    Feb 23, 2006 @ 18:40:28

    he is a ctue one and that last cat pix is wonderful.

    Reply

  17. CravingNatureGirl
    Feb 23, 2006 @ 21:32:20

    Oh, Steph ~
     
    Dekeon is so cute!  What fun you two had :)  I hope to get out and play with my kids again real soon… as soon as everyone is up and healthy again.  (See my space for more details)  I noticed plenty of grass in your pix… we\’ve got nothing but snow here… loads and loads of snow!
     
    Love what ya done with the place!
     
    Take care Chickie!
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

