The Day After

The party went great. It was so cute to see what the kids had gotten each other besides the regular valentines. One little girl I know has a crush on Jose, so, Jose got a stuffed Monkey, he was so proud. lol
So, I wanna hear about any fun or romantic things you did, and no you don’t need to get graphic…. well, unless you want to! lol
 
People are so funny. One of the girls comes up to me and says, "Stephanie, my Mom knows you bake a lot so she wanted me to give these to you". It was half a grocery bag full of those little frosting packets, you know, like you get when you buy toaster strudels? I thought it was kinda sweet that she thought of me. I told her, "Oh Thank You very much, and tell your Mom thanks". Ummm anyone know what I could do with these… no smartass remarks, and I already thought of all the kinky ones, sooooo. LOL
 
During the party a few teachers had popped their head into Mrs. Z’s room, and later she tells me, we all think you are so creative, have the cutest ideas for parties and yet they are simple (yep that’s me simple) LOL So they want me to come up with a refreshment idea for "Nasa Family Fun Night". It’s a school, community event, sooo people I’m open to suggestions, I THINK it’s the first part of April.
 
Here’s a fun link… I stole it from King Tom’s blog and he got it from PJ. You upload your picture and it scans your face and does a face regonition match, it tells you who you resemble. Now, this is obviously only for fun, and I have to say, seeing my matches, there is something really wrong with it, bugs to be worked out, but, here ya go….
(My "matches" which are laughable are below.) Kajol, maybe when I was a lot younger… lol
 
 
 
 
PRE-SCHOOL TEST
 Pre-school children were asked the following question:
 "In which direction is the bus pictured below traveling?" 
  

 Look carefully at the picture.
 Do you know the answer?
 The only possible answers are "left" and "right."
 V
 
V
 
V
 
V
 
V
 
Think about it ..
 
V
 
V
 
V
 
V
 
V
 
Still don’t know?
 
V
 
V
 
V
 
V
 
V
 
Okay, I’ll tell you.
 
V
 
V
 
V
 
V
 
V
 
The pre-schoolers all answered "left."
 
When asked, "Why do you think the bus is traveling in the left direction?" they answered:
 
"Because you can’t see the door."
 
Feel pretty silly now, don’t you?
 
I know … me, too.
 

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Feb 15, 2006 @ 14:33:56

    Maybe you can just make your own toaster strudels!!!  Sounds like a fun day!!  I think all of those pics look like you except for the guy!!  Dan Akroyd?????  Well, off to Google Kajol!!  LOLShe really DOES look like you, but maybe that\’s just me!
     
    xoxo  Bob
     

    Reply

  2. Nikki
    Feb 15, 2006 @ 14:40:18

    I tried face recognition thingy.  Its fun.  I got Marion Jones, Jennifer Aniston and Einstein.  Marion and Jennifer….that\’s cool.  But Einstein?  Although I do wish I have brains like him. 🙂

    Reply

  3. TexasMammie
    Feb 15, 2006 @ 18:29:56

    Awww…those people at the recognizition site told me to come back tomorrow to see who I look like, I guess they got busy. I wouldn\’t be surprised though, if a poster of Designing Women popped up!
    I loved things like being the room mother and all that. Since I didn\’t "work", I got volunteered alot, so I spent a lot of time on treats and things. I loved it!
     
    BTW, you sound very pretty. Except for the Dan Ackroyd thing. How old was he in the picture? He hasn\’t aged as well as he could have, you know.
     
    I\’ll be back tomorrow with who I am.
     
    Dana  

    Reply

  4. K.T.
    Feb 15, 2006 @ 21:29:57

    Great website isnt it?  I\’m still playing around with it.  I want to find a picture that has a high % recognition.   I flunked the bus test.  LOL

    Reply

  5. Indigo-XX
    Feb 15, 2006 @ 22:03:31

    Tata Young (?), Lisa Kudrow and Rachel Hunter…HOW FUN!

    Reply

  6. Allissa
    Feb 16, 2006 @ 01:48:47

    Ok, I\’ll do that recognition thing and let you know.
    I feel really stupid about the bus thing. I thought it was going to have some profound answer like..
     
    …because of the way the brain works the lines here and here accompanied by the various squared objects, people with type ab negative personality will say left because they are using more of their thinking part of the brain while type o personalities will choose right because of thir reasoning capabilities…
     
    Can I be employed as a shrink? I was trying to be funny but I think I have hit on something here!!!!
     
    aak

    Reply

  7. David
    Feb 16, 2006 @ 07:23:49

    Before I read anything, and just saw the pic, I assumed a leftward motion, but when I thought (and before I looked at the answer), I decided \’right\’  and my logic was that it was already on the left of the screen and had only room to go right.  So much for thinking – I guess I should have figured that in the time between your posting and my looking, it had made SOME progress…

    Reply

  8. David
    Feb 16, 2006 @ 07:26:14

    AND it is a British bus, so the door would be on the opposite side from an American one.   So there!

    Reply

  9. Jess
    Feb 16, 2006 @ 09:07:50

    Ok now I think that\’s wierd….icing packets ? lmfao…I dunno what to tell ya there…
     
    Now see I\’m in the same boat you are with the school thing. I was all hapy and proud the first couple of time I came up with stuff to do for them….but now…they will not leave me the hell alone ! And tot op it off they know my husband runs a grocery store, so I have teachers that do not or nver have had my kids in class asking for free stuff ! Ughh !
     
    Your heritage pics are crazy ! I did that a long time ago, yeah I don\’t wanna talk about it.
     
    Jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  10. Ben
    Feb 16, 2006 @ 11:25:59

    Hmmm… interestin test. Interesting indeed.
     
    What seperates these letters:  A  E  F  H  I  K  L  M  N  T  V  W  X  Y  Z
     
    From these?:  B  C  D  G  J  O  P  Q  R  S  U
     
    Hahaha, gotcha. Or not?

    Reply

  11. Greg
    Feb 16, 2006 @ 11:55:26

    I thought it was in park?
    No driver…No kids…

    Reply

  12. KatSoup
    Feb 17, 2006 @ 08:13:19

    i thought it was a pushme-pullyou.  Kids pfft, they think they\’re SO smart.
     
    Im so glad the party went well.  NASA huh?  thats gonna be a tough one.  You\’ll come up with something brilliant, Im sure.
     
    Ps was not able to comment yeaterday, i kept getting the error thing.

    Reply

  13. Greg
    Feb 17, 2006 @ 15:10:18

    Hey…We need to paint that bus like the \’Partridge Family\’…

    Reply

  14. Ben
    Feb 17, 2006 @ 16:34:49

    The top ones are straight, while the bottom ones have curves!

    Reply

  15. David
    Feb 20, 2006 @ 09:59:29

    i definately thought wayyyy to deep on that bus thing…
     
    smile!

    Reply

  16. Heather
    Feb 20, 2006 @ 21:19:10

    I feel really stupid, cuz i drive a bus!!!!!

    Reply

  17. Heather
    Feb 20, 2006 @ 21:20:08

    I tried the faace thing and all i got was male faces!!!! how is that possible??? Do I look like a guy to you???
     
    Heather

    Reply

Leave a Reply

