Happy day before Friday… (a Ben Holiday)

Kat, you are too funny! I’m here, just been busy with court dates, lawyers, judges etc.  My oldest son seems to be growing up, and hasn’t been in trouble for a long time (knock on wood). My younger one, well… I get so frustrated, that’s why I vented here the other day. I really don’t have anyone else to talk to about it. My parents have the "hear no evil, see no evil, live in ignorance" policy. They just don’t want to hear any of it. I appreciate all of your thoughts and support. (Love you guys!) Now, today is thursday, and I have to take my younger son to a Dr. appointment over in Boise, soooo, since the sun is shining, and it’s a beautiful day, I’m thinking I’ll hit some nurseries over there. I’ve been craving popeyes chicken, but, unfortunately it’s not on my list of healthy, diet foods…. I’m gonna have to avoid popeyes, AND the taj mahal (my favorite indian restaurant). Well I better go dynamite Nick out of bed, maybe ice water will work?? hehe I hope everyone has a wonderful day. BIG HUGSSS, Steph
Update: I’m so proud of myself, I stayed away from popeye’s, didn’t go into arby’s, AND, I have a cousin who’s a pastry chef/baker who owns a fantastic pastry shop, I DIDN’T go IN!!!! Whew! I’m having withdrawls…. but, I’ll live… I think!
 
 
 
I used to work with people that needed this reminder…
 
 
I doubt guys would  read this… I think they pee with their eyes closed.
 
 
 Those darn chipmunks!
 
 
Why didn’t I think of this one???
 
 
I wonder if they make the patch for cockroach’s?
 
 
My favorite sign! Ok, so it doesn’t count but darn it’s good!
 
 
$10’s and $20’s only please…
 
 
Animal cruelty?
 
 
hmmm I wonder if this works….
 
 
 
 

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jim
    Feb 09, 2006 @ 14:56:30

    So you went wild because you had been on a short leash, I went wild because I liked it, at least for a while, I wonder if we were ever really wild, maybe it should be defined, I was just having fun what about you?
    Jim

    Reply

  2. Gina
    Feb 09, 2006 @ 15:23:23

    those signs are grrreat! 

    Reply

  3. Bob
    Feb 09, 2006 @ 16:56:37

    GREAT Pics!!!  And WTG on your diet!!  Glad to hear your oldest is keeping his nose clean!!  Maybe your youngest should hang out with him for awhile?!?!  I had a visual of your parents with hands over their eyes and ears!!
     
    You Know,  Bob

    Reply

  4. Leah
    Feb 09, 2006 @ 18:48:49

    what did my cousin say or are you talking about someone else?

    Reply

  5. EdgyKay
    Feb 09, 2006 @ 23:12:26

     
    I don\’t know what Popeye\’s chicken is, but if it has a drive-through window, I\’m sure I\’d love it. The greasier the better, has always been my motto.
     
    I\’m glad to hear your oldest son is toeing the line; continue to be firm but loving with the younger one; hopefully we\’ll ALL come out of this child-rearing adventure alive.
     
    Some days, I wonder.
     

    Reply

  6. Jess
    Feb 10, 2006 @ 10:35:18

    OMG I love your signs !!!
     
    p.s. great job of staying away from the pastry shop and popeyes ! You are waaay stronger than me !
     
    Jess

    Reply

  7. K.T.
    Feb 10, 2006 @ 13:46:47

    S:  I love freecycle.  I given away a bunch of "crap"…….but it wasnt crap to others.   It has saved me countless trips to the dump.  And I\’ve actually requested a few items and recieved them.    OOOOH, about those pictures, LMAO…..maybe they are part of my ever expanding harem.
    K.T.

    Reply

  8. russ
    Feb 10, 2006 @ 16:24:20

    The signs are hilarious!!! Where\’d you find them??
     
    If Gilbert\’s been sending suggestive emails, I\’m glad you told me!! He has no account of his own which means he\’s using mine! There\’s no telling who all have gotten them! Guess I need to change my passwords again!
     
    Thanks for swinging through ZwebbyVille!!
    Russ

    Reply

  9. Nikki
    Feb 10, 2006 @ 21:05:53

    The signs are hilarious! 

    Reply

  10. Wicki
    Feb 10, 2006 @ 23:38:35

    I needed this laugh … the signs are great – my favorite is the church one too!   I got one here I\’ll get a picture of send to you for your collection.  It reads
     
    Feed the Bears.
    Let your kids ride the Moose.
    Go without Mosquito Repellent.
    Swan Dive off a Cruise Ship.
    Catch  Halibut from a Rowboat.
     
    We thank you for your support – Alaska Paramedics Association
     
     
     
    LOL – Thanks for the smile today – Vicki

    Reply

  11. Mad Suburban Dad
    Feb 10, 2006 @ 23:45:45

    Those signs are so funny!  Thanks for the laughs.

    Reply

  12. Robyn
    Feb 11, 2006 @ 05:23:40

    very very funny signs.  I am a cat lover too and the pic of the cats watching the hamster? was a riot. ~~~RobynWolf~~~

    Reply

  13. David
    Feb 11, 2006 @ 09:31:47

    Hey – on that sign about the bathrooms – I once had to clean both the men\’s and ladies\’ rooms at a Woolworth\’s.  Believe me – ANYONE would prefer to have to clean the men\’s.  My gosh, women think of ways to be nasty that men can only dream of.  (Although – and I won\’t go into detail here) the store Santa one year had some habits that I still try not to think about 40 years later… 

    Reply

  14. BH
    Feb 11, 2006 @ 21:33:22

    Hey Steph  – I really needed a laugh and your signs fit the bill! 
     
    It sounds like you have your hands full with your kids. Just remember that comes witht e job…… I feel like a complete failure as a dad recently, especially with as much as I travel.  I\’ve been doing a lot of looking in the mirror.
     
    Cheers,
    BH

    Reply

  15. Jeanne-Marie
    Feb 11, 2006 @ 22:59:12

    Those are some real funny signs. The sign that says will give unattended children espresso and a free puppy. I like that I think I will make one of those.Where ever do you find this stuff?

    Reply

  16. bren
    Feb 12, 2006 @ 18:33:35

    Well, I\’m mighty proud of ya Steph – now email me some of that willpower DAMMIT!

    Reply

  17. SAAM
    Feb 12, 2006 @ 20:57:47

    Great signs!!!Saam

    Reply

Leave a Reply

