Karma, and what goes around….

Do any of you watch the TV show called, My Name is Earl? He’s lived all his life doing crappy, illegal, immoral things and realizes that if he doesn’t right the wrongs he’s done, that "Karma" is gonna kill him.
Most of my life I have done what’s right. I grew up in a very strict home, it got to a point where I was like a wild animal on a very short leash, and once that leash broke, well… let’s just say I went a bit wild… (you can gasp and be shocked here) LOL
These past 6 or so years I find myself, found myself in a situation very much like Earl,  Karma wasn’t going to kill me, but was out to do something worse, mess up the lives of my boys (with their help).
Every single illegal or immoral thing I did, (and understand this, my kids don’t know any of it) my boys have not only done, BUT have got caught doing it. Makes me think I should start a list… My Name is Stephanie. Too bad they already have a TV show about it. When they say being a parent isn’t easy, they aren’t just kidding folks. Payback is a bitch! LOL Sometimes it just helps to vent. BIG HUGSSS, Steph

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leah
    Feb 07, 2006 @ 19:35:09

    OK WELL i POSTED A COMMENT TO THE OTHER POST AND i WANTED IT TO GO HERE. OH WELL

    Reply

  2. Nikki
    Feb 07, 2006 @ 20:31:28

    Payback is a bitch!  I totally believe in that.  What goes around…comes around, right?
     

    Reply

  3. Jeanne-Marie
    Feb 07, 2006 @ 21:35:50

    Some call that the curse if your children are doing the things you did. That supposedly the curse for what you did when you was younger. So I been told by my Mom. lol

    Reply

  4. Litespreader
    Feb 07, 2006 @ 22:40:00

    this is in the bible.  prayer is one thing that can help turn the tide. (you and your family are in
    my prayers)
    i told my son about things i did.  i told him about his dad.  i told him what it did to our lives.
    and i told him that the way things work is, it gets worse each generation.  that his kids and
    grandkids would have it much worse unless he figured out that he has to change it.  that we
    all keep messing up, but it\’s never too late to try again.  and again.  but that if he kept on doing things
    without thinking about the effect they are going to have far into the future, he would be responsible
    for possibly destroying his own children\’s lives.  i don\’t believe that is the case every time.
    sometimes kids just do stupid, selfish stuff.  from what i\’ve seen on here, steph, i think you\’re
    one heck of a mom.  ;
     

    Reply

  5. Jess
    Feb 08, 2006 @ 07:07:38

    Girl…I love that damn show…
     
    Karma..it doesn\’t mess around.
     
    I always heard whatever you did you\’ll get back 10 fold….I am SO screwed !
    I wonder…do they mean whatever you " get Caught doing"…..or just "did"…
     
    Hugs
     
    jess
    xoxo
     

    Reply

  6. Bob
    Feb 08, 2006 @ 13:41:56

    Gasp!!!! (Shocked look!) I\’m just glad that I had nothing to do with your immoralty!!  LOL!  I have enough bad Karma, coming and going around!!!
     
    xoxo HUGS!
     
    My Name Is Bob
     

    Reply

  7. K.T.
    Feb 08, 2006 @ 15:56:34

    S:  Easy on the boys!!!  I love that show, "My name is Earl".

    Reply

  8. KatSoup
    Feb 08, 2006 @ 19:44:51

    ALL kids do it to ALL parents.  Just steer them in the right direction. Be encouraging and, always always always talk and listen to them. 
     
    Teach your children well.  Their parents hell, will slowly go by.
     
    I have a toothache Im on a tomato soup diet! 
    Okay i had a lil\’ chocatate.
    I havent ridden the bike, too cold or wet here.(its on my deck)

    Reply

  9. KatSoup
    Feb 09, 2006 @ 06:42:55

    okay BOYS- Untie her at once!

    Reply

  10. wizswench
    Feb 09, 2006 @ 09:05:01

    like you don\’t remember all those early mornings with your mother screaming \’i can\’t WAIT til you have kids that are worse than you!\’
     
    They DO grow up…and you get to sleep at nite again…mostly.

    Reply

  11. Tim
    Feb 09, 2006 @ 12:29:30

    Steph!  It\’s great to be home – thank you for all of your support.
     
    Ain\’t parenting fun?!!
    (I\’m making up for lost time with my two angel-demons)😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

