I’m getting OLD!

I must be getting old.
 
I don’t care that Fondu has made a come back.
 
I really don’t care what the heck celebrities are doing, or not doing, or to whom, or what.
 
It urks me to no end that the press and media seem to enjoy letting us know all the crap that’s going on and yet nothing postitive or good.
 
If I see or hear one more person who looks like a walking skeleton say, OH I can’t eat that because it has too many carbs, or too much fat… I’m gonna kill them with my bare hands!
 
I buy a bra because it has the support of the golden gate bridge. Gone are the days of, ‘just because it’s cute’.
 
Who decided that we as women wanted to wear jeans that ride on our hips? Do you have no concept that we need them to be higher to hold in our stomach?
 
I don’t remember anyone asking me what the "latest" fashions should be, so you won’t be too upset when I find them freakishly ugly and not want to waste my money on them.
 
It used to be before I went anywhere, I had to do my hair and makeup, … now, if I’ve showered and I don’t stink, eh, it’s all good! Heck sometimes they are  lucky, I’ll decide to wear real clothes and not Jammies to the store!
 
Shoes……. Ok, I still love shoes, but I’m not too thrilled with most of the styles they have now. I have found, *sigh* that comfort plays a much bigger part as far as what I buy… that never used to matter. lol
 
I used to always be so very polite and calm no matter what the situation. I have a Father that has a hair trigger temper and I never wanted to be like that.  I’m not, BUT, I did just recently argue with and yell at my son’s Probation Officer. When I’m right,  I’m not gonna take crap from some snot nosed jerk. (Now I gotta make sure he doesnt’ take it out on my son though)
 
I’ve lost what little respect I had for Cops, Sheriffs and District Attorneys, and some Probation Officers.
 
I love great food, and eat all different kinds, but some of the stuff they come up with lately makes me wonder if they don’t just have too much time on their hands! (A wonderful concoction of seafood, chocolate and balsamic vinegar on a bed of creamed seaweed!)
 
I saw something on TV about how Men want their Women to initiate sex more often. I have NO problem intiating sex, or saying what I want. I find that when I hear a young Woman say, oh it’s embarassing or Men should initiate, my response,… quit messing around and being stupid, JUMP the Man! (He’ll love it!)  Oh yeah, I don’t have any problems discussing sex, … oh wait, I guess I never have had that problem… ok, nevermind! LOL
 
My memories get retold as bigger and better… I didn’t just walk a couple of miles to school, I walked 50! miles to school… barefoot, in the middle of the coldest winter in the history of the United States, and in snow drifts of 25 feet high!!! (AND WE LIKED IT!) LOL
 
The REAL proof I’m getting old… I find it enjoyable to complain!
I may be getting old, but, it doesn’t mean I have to grow up! LOL
 
Have fun! BIG HUGSSS, Steph
 
And in HONOR of Kay, who can now blog and shop from the comfort of her own home in undies…..
 

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gina
    Jan 25, 2006 @ 10:21:40

    oh come on! Don\’t tell me you don\’t *care" what is going on with celebs!! lol!

    Reply

  2. Bob
    Jan 25, 2006 @ 12:25:28

    Tooooooo dang funny!!!!!!! I passed "old" awhile ago and complaining is definitely one of the joys. As for celebs, I\’m only interested when something BAD happens to their self-centered lives!! New foods?? Watch Iron Chef sometime!! LOLLuv Ya! Bob

    Reply

  3. Greg
    Jan 25, 2006 @ 12:34:40

    Kitty..You make me…Meow!!!You crack me up…You can\’t fool me… Your still a youngin\’!!!Don\’t let this eating better get you all stirred up girl?TTFN…Greg

    Reply

  4. Greg
    Jan 25, 2006 @ 12:35:22

    I Love Iron Chef…

    Reply

  5. Litespreader
    Jan 25, 2006 @ 14:40:24

    i LOVE that cartoon!! perfect. i\’m sorry you\’re having to deal with the law troubles. been there with my son, and it can be frightening, stressful, age-inducing. and as far as getting older goes… stop your whining, steph!! it\’s a little early in the game for you, ya know??? it does stink, alot, to feel betrayed by my body. hang in there,girl… it JUST GETS BETTER!! he-he

    Reply

  6. KatSoup
    Jan 25, 2006 @ 14:48:38

    I hear ya. The last year or so, I can barely move. I grunt when bending at the waist. Forget squatting.Great visual on the bra – support the golden gate bridge Hahahaha that shits funny.I have been eating better and do feel better. I\’ve been trying to be as active as possibe during the day. I think thats helping the most. I rode 1 1/2 on the bike today.Oh yea, thanks for bein\’ sweet to my baby.

    Reply

  7. David
    Jan 25, 2006 @ 16:14:39

    All fashion is aimed at 18 year-olds on the (sometimes true) notion that they are brainless – therefore all fashion is aimed at having a laugh at older folks foolish enough to try to struggle into it. This pleases and flatters the young, and pleases the industry too, since they make even more money from idiots buying products and gym/spa memberships to help their bodies look like they could fit these fashions if they really wanted to. Hooray for men\’s jeans! Somehow they just haven\’t come up with a way to pull that crap on us yet. And anyone who is not a total idiot stopped wearing suits and such 50s nonsense long ago. And since I don\’t get a flying eff how I look in public (if i can\’t be awesome – which no one over a certain age which I have long since passed CAN be – I sure don\’t want to look like a poor second place – I\’ll accept bottom of the barrel and SAVE a barrel at the same time). And with any luck, how I look in private is naked – a cheap fashion, indeed – cheap in both senses, probably. Cheap AND easy. (also in both senses).

    Reply

  8. Jess
    Jan 25, 2006 @ 18:32:29

    It\’s ok Steph…I care enough about the celebs for the both of us lmao….especially when they screw up…OR the get their pics snapped without make-up….sorry but I get ALOT of enjoyment out of that ! That way I know those bitches are ugly when they get up in the morning too.Jessxoxo

    Reply

  9. KatSoup
    Jan 25, 2006 @ 20:24:03

    I dont know who THEY are but, if they\’re ,making you eat (A wonderful concoction of seafood, chocolate and balsamic vinegar on a bed of creamed seaweed!) No wonder your so pissed off.;P

    Reply

  10. Monger
    Jan 26, 2006 @ 05:13:16

    Yes to Kitty for telling it like it is. That was too damn funny. BTW what is going on between Ben Affleck and J.LO? Oh wait damn, that\’s good news! I Guess I really dont care either….COOL

    Reply

  11. Greg
    Jan 26, 2006 @ 11:41:37

    Here Kitty…Kitty…Meow!!!Have an awesome day Steph!Had to get my litter box fix…

    Reply

  12. wizswench
    Jan 26, 2006 @ 13:25:22

    damn…i can no longermarry kay because I\’m in love with YOU!!!!!

    Reply

  13. Brad
    Jan 26, 2006 @ 13:45:07

    Ok, Here\’s my response to the "latest fashions" part of your post. Do you mean the stuff I occasionally see reported on tv from some place like France where the gals are walking on a "runway" and spinning around with,…(seeking words to describe..)…some kind of Judy Jettson meets the Tin Man from Wizzard of OZ meets Las Vegas Neon signs meets Christmas tree ornaments meets space age materials and composite alloys with sometimes two story tall "hats" and sometimes with nothing to cover certain "female" parts???? I\’ve seen this kind of "fashion" only on TV. If I saw a woman walking down the street wearing that crap, I would die laughing! I\’ve never actually seen anyone wearing this stuff. Is it because I hang out in the wrong places? Maybe if I drove my yacht to Monte Carlo I would see women wearing this stuff? I am truly puzzled….

    Reply

  14. bren
    Jan 26, 2006 @ 16:20:13

    Getting older really does have it\’s plus-esLike not giving a shit that others can\’t appreciate your tastes in clothing, hair, decorating, words, etc.However, it would\’ve been nice to have that kind of attitude when I was in the junior high. Nah, probably not, cuz I probably wouldn\’t appreciate now.

    Reply

  15. Jess
    Jan 27, 2006 @ 08:06:43

    Hey thanks for your help ! lmfao….
     
    Jess

    Reply

  16. Michelle
    Jan 28, 2006 @ 09:42:37

    Thanks for visiting my space. I like this blog. It cracked me up. I especially like the part about women "jumping the men". Hell yeah! Take care, fellow blogger. Meet you again in bloggersville.

    Reply

  17. Touly
    Jan 29, 2006 @ 11:18:10

    I\’d say that most of those things aren\’t a factor of age, but of good sense, which is timeless.

    Reply

  18. EdgyKay
    Jan 31, 2006 @ 12:28:00

     
    Nice of me to wander over here…a WEEK later! Thanks for the tribute. (And other than the fact that Husband wears boxers as opposed to tighty whities, that cartoon is startling accurate.)
     
    Sweet thing, you!
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

