Movie Review

Last night was "movie" night, sooo, here’s a review of what I saw.
! rented, The Transporter 2, and, I really liked it! I’m a fan of Jason Statham, who plays, Frank the main character. He’s ex-special forces and is along the lines of a mercenary for hire. He transports things, he’s a ‘driver’. In this movie he’s been hired as a driver for the young son of a wealthy powerful family. Condensed plot, Bad guy, kidnapping, lots of action and car chase scenes,  deadly virus, Frank saves the day. lol
What makes these movies fun, (both 1 and 2) are the stunts, and car chase/driving scenes. The car scenes are beyond the believeable at times, but, that’s what makes them great! You sit there and say, NO flippin way, and yet enjoy every minute of it. The fight scenes are just as good. Frank could take on every bad guy in Miami at once and win! I love one scene at the first where he’s gonna take on these big guys and before they start fighting he stops to take off his suit jacket because it’s just been dry cleaned. Now hows that for cool? He’s a cool, dare I say, sexier, tougher version of James Bond, and I love it!
Jason Statham is not pretty or even classicly handsome, BUT, he’s sexy with a capitol S, and exudes confidence. Under all that toughness is a caring Man, with standards that he actually lives by. I’m hooked!  Have a great day! What movie do you think has the best car chase scene?  BIG HUGSSS, Steph

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Greg
    Jan 24, 2006 @ 12:28:49

    Best movie car chase of all time…Bullet- Steve McQueen. Those youngin\’s won\’t remember that one!Golly Kitty Cat…I forgot all about that…"Bark like a dog" scene? I better be more alert to what I post…huh?Sounds like an entertaining movie. JR has been watching the old James Bond movies on TV.Best all time Bond…Sean Connery.Steph…You better go have a glass of cold water!!!Have an awesome evening…Greg

    Reply

  2. DIXIE
    Jan 24, 2006 @ 12:42:58

    HHMM? can\’t say i\’m too big on action. I just watched clockwork orange for the first time the other day. that was out there. i recommend Life is Beautiful. 🙂 I\’d like to live where it\’s warm year round (but cool at night) and moderately close to the water. Any ideas?

    Reply

  3. Jim
    Jan 24, 2006 @ 14:07:17

    Well I am with you, I would like to stay intact!!!! On the girl I felt that she must have been seeing someone even if her parents did not know it, I could have been wrong, but what has happen, happen. I still think that I will see her some day, and that will be a day to remember, but maybe she has forgot me by now, who knows! I haven\’t seen that movie yet, but I liked the last one, I might wait for HBO. Your blog always makes me think of Seattle, I retired from the Air Force there, and I had some good times there, I would like to visit, but not live there.Jim

    Reply

  4. Bob
    Jan 24, 2006 @ 17:13:40

    Sounds like a great action flick!! Best car chase of all time, French Connection – Gene Hackman!! LOLHuggs, Bob

    Reply

  5. David
    Jan 24, 2006 @ 18:35:39

    One car chase and I am usually outtathere. (Well, it it comes in the first 15 minutes…). I like "Sideways", "Upside of Anger" "lost in Translation" – and of course you-know-what… But enjoy, Kiddo (Kit-o)

    Reply

  6. Jess
    Jan 24, 2006 @ 19:50:55

    I watched the first one…not willingly..but I did…and it was "ok"…lol . I\’m not into speed, crash, blow \’em up, movies lol. But that one was tolerable…unlike the rest of the shit I\’m forced to watch ! Ok now…about my "paint fumes"…would ya shush about it ?!?!? I don\’t was people to think I WEIRD ! lmfao HugsJess

    Reply

  7. Kat
    Jan 24, 2006 @ 21:47:41

    hello nice site i like the pics🙂 kat

    Reply

  8. EdgyKay
    Jan 25, 2006 @ 07:32:18

    Hi!!!!I\’ve MISSED you!! Thanks for continuing to check in while I was gone. It made it that much better to be back…I loved your quiz — and learned many, many things about you. And about the movie review? You and I will clearly NEVER be going to the movies together. I can\’t tolerate "guy" movies: I don\’t want to have to work to remember who the good guy is, and why they\’re chasing the bad guy, etc. Although yesterday I did watch two "guy-ish" movies: "Sea of Love" with Al Pacino, and "True Romance" with Christian Slater. (They sound sort of chick-ish, though, don\’t they? They\’re not.) They\’re both pretty old; I watched them on daytime HBO.Plus? I LOVED your Jan. 16th entry of the Book of Steph. THAT, my friend, is some grand writing!!!Gotta dash — I have TONS of places to go today! (All while not leaving my living room!)Take care!~k

    Reply

  9. K.T.
    Jan 25, 2006 @ 07:42:16

    S: I\’ll think I\’ll wait until its free on TV. lolK.T.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

