It’s on the tip of my tongue…

Last night while in bed, just before I went to sleep, I got a great idea to write about, I remember it was a really good one, and funny. Aparently I was still thinking about it in my sleep because my son woke me up to tell me I was giggling in my sleep…(dang him) who knows what fun thing I was dreaming about (or who). Well I woke up this morning, and… I can’t remember what my idea was! Nothing, Nada, Zip, Zilch! I’ve been trying to remember, and it’s almost 1:30pm, so I have to give in and realize it’s just not gonna come. It was good though, and you would have been laughing. Dang it! I hate when that happens! BIG HUGS, Steph
 
 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TexasMammie
    Jan 18, 2006 @ 15:23:33

    I\’ve done that. I need one of those voice activated recorders, my best ideas happen at the most inopportune times. It would also help when I am driving to the store without a list.I added your site to my list, and I just noticed your tag line. I know for a fact that my neighbors have called me The Cat Lady before. To look at me you wouldn\’t think I was that person, but I have outside (mostly wild) cats and I SWEAR they invite thier friends over. One time when I was leaving the house for a long weekend, I forgot something and had to go back. When I unlocked the door, there sat, on my coffee table, 2 cats that I had never seen before – ever. My own 3 cats were sitting on the couch, looking guilty. AHA! I KNEW they were having parties while I was gone! They all just stared at me and then ran out the door. II guess while I was loading the car, they snuck in, but I\’ll never know. Take care,Dana

    Reply

  2. Litespreader
    Jan 18, 2006 @ 15:25:42

    aww steph.. what a drag. that\’s not as bad as getting the most awesome idea, and when you sitdown at the computer 15 minutes later… nowhere to be found. i have to say, that leaves a mark.

    Reply

  3. Greg
    Jan 18, 2006 @ 16:30:45

    Maybe some chocolate will help you remember…Nudge, Nudge…Nope, maybe some Fudge?Greg wants a steak!!!

    Reply

  4. Kat
    Jan 18, 2006 @ 23:02:33

    LOL those are funny. I forgot to post my tag about quirky traits….came over here to find out what qualifies as quirky hahahahahaha.

    Reply

  5. Allissa
    Jan 18, 2006 @ 23:31:45

    I hear you! I get all these really good things in my head. I need to get a tape recorder (that will unfortunately not help for dreams). I had one once and it was a life saver…You cracked me up with your comment!!!! Gerbil hunting….for some reason I get this picture: rabid gerbils with massive fangs…Oohhh!! Check this out!! http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/6697/gerbil1024x7683ne.jpg

    Reply

  6. The Rooster
    Jan 19, 2006 @ 06:26:55

    Happens to me all the time.The Rooster

    Reply

  7. Jess
    Jan 19, 2006 @ 10:22:52

    LMAO—I read the comment about rabid gerbils…now I don\’t feel alone with my "blue chinchilla" fear….I did that last night..I had an idea for a lil project I wanna do…and I wrote it down ! I thought I dreamt I wrote it down…but I looked and there it was this morning ! YA ME ! Too bad you forgot yours…I wanna know what was so damn funny too !!!Jessxoxo

    Reply

  8. Greg
    Jan 19, 2006 @ 11:02:34

    Had to do a fly-by…Circle a few times…And take a peek!Feeling better about eating right…That sounds better than diet.2 lbs…1st week…Stabilized there a little on week two…3 lbs this week…Things are looking up; except for JR eating whatever he wants around me!Have an awesome day…Kitty…Meow!!!!

    Reply

  9. KatSoup
    Jan 19, 2006 @ 13:22:47

    I think its the lack of calories. I\’m eating mostly vegetables, they might not be cooked the healthiest way but, its better than Pizza Right ?This was great with rice. but fattening. again better than pizza.cream of mushroom soup2 big tablespoons of mayonaise.a little grated extra sharp cheese.stir together and add abag of frozen carrot/brocolli/cauliflower.bake in the oven. YUMMY.I have been trying to MOVE MY ASS more. Thats the biggest problem Im having.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

