What’s Sexy?

The other day I went to read a blog by, Vicki, http://spaces.msn.com/members/vlw-art/
The entry titled, I didn’t do it. She asks why Men find long legs sexy.
In her responses is a post from Tarhead, http://spaces.msn.com/members/tarhead/
who then posts a wonderful answer from a Man’s point of view, on what is sexy, in his space.
It got me to thinking because what’s sexy to one person could be totally opposite of another person’s view.
I asked some Male friends about the long legs thing… I was told that they should be long and shapely, but mostly they find them sexy because they can visualize them wrapped around them, and they find that very sexy.
I admit I enjoy a long pair of legs on a Man, not sure if I ever really thought about it, it’s just a visual that’s pleasing to me.
If we are talking physical, then to me what’s sexy is, eyes, smile, and, I really have a thing for arms and great hands.
What’s really important though is more than just physical.
 I’ve met some gorgeous Men, and yet, if there’s no "hampster on the wheel upstairs", they could be store mannequins for all I care. It’s intelligence, confidence and a great sense of humor, the way a Man walks and carries himself, and if he looks you in the eye. It’s the man who gives off the ‘vibe’ of, it’s not sex, it’s making love and I’m damned good at it!  It’s a Man who finds pleasure in making sure that his Wife of many years is pleased, and still enjoys their love making. Sexy is a Man who’s truely and deeply in Love, and it makes me feel so good to know there are Men out there like that.
Sexy is a Man who may not have a great love in his life, but is content to wait, and has all the confidence in the world that it will happen when the time is right.
Sexy is a Man of honor who does what’s right, not because he has to, but because it’s just right.
Sexy is the nice guy that has the ‘bad boy’ side to him, on the right occasions. lol
Sexy is a lot of things, and different things, but to me, these are a few of what I consider sexy. For me, intelligence and humor are just a double whammy!
Thanks Vicki and Tarhead, for the inspiration and idea of what to write about today. Ok, now, what do YOU find sexy? BIG HUGS, Steph
 
 
HEHE….

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucinda ... cindi, too
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 13:17:57

    I couldn\’t agree more with your current blog. That was great. OH .. and so was the picture ;)Thanks for your kind words on my space. I\’m taking a break from painting right now so I DID get busy and that certainly helps. I\’ll pass on your condolences to Cajun … Take care of you and come back to see me sometime!

    Reply

  2. David
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 19:36:59

    more than ever, i think the forrest gump sentence structure belongs to this topic:sexy is as sexy does…smile!!

    Reply

  3. KatSoup
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 20:45:55

    the first thing that came to mind is OMG is she hungry. hahaha I actually thought about you today while at the grocery store. Since I told you about my diet its really out there. I am thinking that I may keep a food log. I could post it for total humiliation:} I bought a bunch of healthy stuff. Im starting a new, as youll see at my space my stomach is ToTalLy EmPTy.

    Reply

  4. KatSoup
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 20:47:00

    pS. I like shoulders! and to be worshiped.

    Reply

  5. BH
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 22:03:39

    Sex appeal comes on many different levels to me – physical, intelligence, attitude, etc. There can be some women who just have some kind of energy or aura that are very attractive and they probably don\’t even know it. Each women is different that way. I think men are probably like that too. -BH

    Reply

  6. Allissa
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 22:56:57

    Shoulders and butt….mmm, mmm, mmmm!!! But they have to be fun to be around and able to have a conversation.You DO know what puppy chow is, right? I do not want you to think that I eat DOG FOOD!! HEHE.aak

    Reply

  7. Wicki
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 23:14:41

    Hey Steph…Thanks for stopping by my site, and for your nice comments. Feel pretty honored to be mentioned in your blog today. I had know idea this whole "What is Sexy" thing was so controversal….LOLI\’m with you on all of the emotional attributes that make men sexy to me… as for physical.. I have two favorite things…I love men\’s hands, especially strong looking hands.. there\’s something about the power contained in them and yet they can be so gentle and tender…And a pysically sexy man has what I call the Triangle Back. Wide/Straight Shoulders that form an upside down triangle to a narrow waist… If you want a good example, take a look at a U.S Marine in Dress Blues from the back…. *fanning myself* Guess that\’s why I married one… Twisted Steel and Sex Appeal!I\’ve linked you on my page… if that\’s not okay with you.. just let me know.Vicki

    Reply

  8. Bob
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 23:39:13

    I\’m thinking that SEXY is all in one\’s mind!! I don\’t usually feel sexy but I\’m told that I am ( on rare occasions) and it makes me feel sexy! But then again, only one women tells me that but I trust her opinion!!My list of sexy things in a woman??1. She feels sexy2. She makes ME feel sexy3. She makes me feel that SHE is sexy4. Shapely legs ( long ones optional)5. Nice butt!!!!6. Sexy walk7. Killer, sexy voice!8. Beautiful smile9. Soft hands10. Large breasts (optional) LOLNot necessarlly in that order!!Because Bons says so!! LOL

    Reply

  9. Karen
    Jan 16, 2006 @ 03:06:28

    Just stopping by and checking things out. have a good one.Karen

    Reply

  10. TexasMammie
    Jan 16, 2006 @ 06:56:51

    Hi-I got here either by Vicki or Tar, can\’t remember which. I was only going to read what you had posted about them and wound up reading for a while. You have a good space. I\’m a cat and dog person, myself. I think it\’s hard these days to find a new space worth reading. Or even finding one in English.I didn\’t know if I had a comment about being sexy, Tarhead pretty much summed it up on his last entry, but when I read what he wrote "sexy is as sexy does" well…that was just the icing on the cake. I\’m using someone else\’s computer for a while, so if you don\’t mind I would like to put your space on my list for easy reference. You can either leave me an email or comment if it\’s a no-no for you.Take care,Dana

    Reply

  11. Greg
    Jan 16, 2006 @ 11:30:44

    Kitty Kat…Do you need to take this single guy down this road?However, Real good insights…You may have already seen this…But, it had kitty cats and I thought of you.http://www.my-tgif.com/loveis.htm

    Reply

  12. Greg
    Jan 16, 2006 @ 11:32:46

    PS- Do I even dare go to Vicki\’s site?Nope better not…I\’ll think I\’ll go study.Be good there now…Lil\’ Kitty

    Reply

  13. Jess
    Jan 16, 2006 @ 17:37:55

    Ok well I agree with Vicki on the triangle back thing….and I like the little trail of hair that starts at the belly button..and goes doooooooowwwn. Also guys who carry themselves with confidence…not ego..big difference lol. I don\’t really like anyone who shrinks back into the corner or wants to be a wallflower.Good subject today ! Gonna go to Vicki\’s site and check it out !xoxoJess

    Reply

  14. Jeanne-Marie
    Jan 16, 2006 @ 21:38:39

    I had the impression that "males" thought my legs was sexy because they was so long. I never really understood what the attraction in long legs was. Well, I guess I know now. *laughs* I think a mans eyes are the sexiest part, but I have noticed that I have a tency to go for Men with broad shoulders. I have never consciencely looked for guys with broad shoulders yet some how those was the ones I would go for, so obviously I like shoulders.

    Reply

  15. wizswench
    Jan 17, 2006 @ 11:25:13

    LOVE the arms, hands, shoulders thing but the BRAIN is a must. My wiz is gorgeous AND a genius…how lucky can one girl be??

    Reply

  16. wizswench
    Jan 17, 2006 @ 11:26:13

    oh and smile…I love it when a man smiles.🙂 The laugh, too…sooooo sexy…

    Reply

  17. bren
    Jan 17, 2006 @ 21:00:41

    yeah, it\’s all in the hands — well, if size matters that is ;^)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

