Just thinking…

Banana bread counts as a fruit… right? OH, and what kind of karma is this? I start a diet, and my son gets a job cooking at my favorite Italian Restaurant!
 
The movie I rented this week was, The Wedding Date. I enjoyed it, thought it was really cute. It stars Dermot Mulroney (who I’m in lust with) and Debra Messing. There are other very sexy men in the movie too, soooo I really enjoyed it. I’m a big fan of Dermot Mulroney, I love that scar on his lip… makes me wanna, kiss, lick, suck…. TMI? LOL He’s VERY sexy in this. (Plus there is a brief glimpse of his behind, and a FINE behind it is!)  Ladies you will enjoy it! Now I’m hungry, but not for food!
Hope your day is going great! BIG HUGS, Steph

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Greg
    Jan 10, 2006 @ 11:53:01

    Well…I see there are two of us battling with the temptation of children working in Italian restaurants. She just better not bring home some of that gourmet pizza.Why did you have to mention Banana Bread?How long do you have to ride a exercise bike for a slice of that bread?

    Reply

  2. Gina
    Jan 10, 2006 @ 12:23:38

    oh and now my officemate brought in M&Ms…is this sabotage?!

    Reply

  3. Gina
    Jan 10, 2006 @ 14:40:51

    ok my bad: it was the standard italian cookies you get at your local bakery. you know the ones. cookies shaped like a leaf (in that pink or green color) with chocolate in between them; those thick ones with rasberry or chocolate filling inside dipped in chocolate with sprinkles, and droooooooooolllllllll.

    Reply

  4. Bruce
    Jan 10, 2006 @ 15:20:25

    Good luck on the weight control. It can be a life-style changing event, and can be fun at the same time. Remember that you are one of the fortunate few that has a choice of what to eat & how much. My love for you will not be dependant upon the scales. BIG HUGS for Steph😉

    Reply

  5. Jenn
    Jan 10, 2006 @ 18:39:34

    I have a recipe for almost no fat banana bread…it is very yummy and has…well, almost no fat…LOL. It is a staple with my diet and I think it does count as a fruit. Especially this kind cause it has applesauce in it too.

    Reply

  6. Smith
    Jan 10, 2006 @ 21:27:02

    Hey don\’t feel bad, I had fried zucchini and ranch today, I\’m counting that as veggies and milk;)

    Reply

  7. Mad Suburban Dad
    Jan 10, 2006 @ 22:40:35

    Looking for a low-cal spicy food? Try pickled okra. I ate some tonight. Tasty, spicy and very few calories.

    Reply

  8. Greg
    Jan 11, 2006 @ 10:54:41

    Nope…Banana bread is not a fruit.Do you have an extra slice? Maybe…two if it is still warm and you have butter?Hmmm…Now that sounds good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

