The Real Christmas

Merry Christmas! I’ve seen this picture/painting at one of my neighbor’s house, it speaks to the Mom in me. Mary a beautiful young Mother with her First Born,  our Savior. It’s gorgeous and touches my heart. I wanted to share it with you. (OH to be able to paint so beautifully!) The Artist’s name is Liz Lemon Swindle.
 
I wish for all of you, Love, and Peace this following year. You have each touched my life and made it better. I’d love to give each of you a HUGE HUG! Much Love, Steph

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. K.T.
    Dec 24, 2005 @ 12:06:53

    S: It is a nice painting. FYI…I was on the right in the first picture!!!!!!!!!! My older SISTER is on the left.

    Reply

  2. David
    Dec 24, 2005 @ 13:49:05

    I thought at first that was YOU in the pic and was all set to say, "Get OVER yourself!", but now I am appeased. I like the worry wrinkles all the way up the kids forehead – I know he\’s thinking, "I gotta unwed Mother in THIS society – and she\’s trying to say god did it? She\’ll never pull THAT off". Merry X.

    Reply

  3. bren
    Dec 24, 2005 @ 19:04:13

    And a megaHUG back at ya Steph. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and terrific 2006

    Reply

  4. marc
    Dec 25, 2005 @ 09:09:17

    Happy Holidaze

    Reply

  5. David
    Dec 25, 2005 @ 09:12:01

    Well, Sorry, Kit – I tried again (I think with better results) and you have time on XMAS to be reading that effluvia???

    Reply

  6. Greg
    Dec 25, 2005 @ 16:59:48

    It is a Merry Christmas…We are all very blessed to live in America with all of our luxuries.May 2006 be a year of abundant blessings to you and your family…- Greg

    Reply

  7. Charlotte M Simonsen
    Dec 26, 2005 @ 07:45:28

    Loved the painting.. yes, it does speak to the Mom part of me… too..

    Reply

  8. Jim
    Dec 26, 2005 @ 10:38:53

    Merry Christmas to you and a great new year, I\’ve been sick and spent most of the holiday in bed, but I\’ll be back soon!Jim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

